Graphic Problems , need help fast! - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 29 Old 01-26-2006, 01:32 PM - Thread Starter
1.7ghz
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Åtvidaberg
Posts: 312
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 9
hello!

I have an veru anoying graphuc problem .. look at these pictures and you can see the problem :

http://www.rigshowcase.com/img/1939tCj1/2242
http://www.rigshowcase.com/img/1939tCj1/2241

I have done : Results:

I have tested to re-install windows Nothing
bough a 400W PSU Nothing
Trade in my graphic card in the store and geted a new one Nothing
changes drivers about 400000000 times Nothing


So for me it feels like i have been tested al sort of thing , but it dosent helps .. so what is wrong ? please help me ..!

TritoN

TritoN is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 29 Old 01-26-2006, 01:35 PM
4.0ghz
 
13 3 @ 7 l 3 13 0 y's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: nevada :(
Posts: 3,122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 236
hmm, back off on your OC, although i dont see anything wrong with pic 2

13 3 @ 7 l 3 13 0 y is offline  
post #3 of 29 Old 01-26-2006, 01:41 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 1,006
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 116
i see ur problem mate...first of reset ur computer to default and run the game...see if it still remains the same...if it does and u have changed ur card check ur mobo...

if it improves then u have to slowly find a better oc point than that meaning a more stable one...but b4 u proceed further check ur temps on ur cpu and ur card...either one of that could also be a problem....
cyrixMII300 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 29 Old 01-27-2006, 12:01 AM - Thread Starter
1.7ghz
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Åtvidaberg
Posts: 312
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 9
right , when you mean reset , should i reset the BIOS ? and my card is new so i havent OC it .. and the temp is about 40 - 50C ..

TritoN

TritoN is offline  
post #5 of 29 Old 01-27-2006, 06:49 AM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 1,006
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 116
yes...try resetting the computer to default bios setting and then see what happens...see if that works for u....
cyrixMII300 is offline  
post #6 of 29 Old 01-27-2006, 06:49 AM - Thread Starter
1.7ghz
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Åtvidaberg
Posts: 312
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 9
right , thansk should test it .. should just go in in bios and choose to reset default settings ?

TritoN

TritoN is offline  
post #7 of 29 Old 01-27-2006, 06:53 AM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 1,006
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 116
thats about it mate...and restart computer and try to run the games and then see if there is a difference....let us know...
cyrixMII300 is offline  
post #8 of 29 Old 01-27-2006, 08:24 AM - Thread Starter
1.7ghz
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Åtvidaberg
Posts: 312
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 9
i had reloaded default settings in BIOS and it didn´t help

http://www.rigshowcase.com/img/1939tCj1/2260 -- it still comes ..

what too doo ???

TritoN

TritoN is offline  
post #9 of 29 Old 01-27-2006, 08:28 AM
PC Gamer
 
Ty Auchter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 604
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Have you checked to see if there are updates for the games?

EDIT:
Tell us what to look for in these pics because I can't find anything wrong with the third one...

some crap I've posted // LCD Temp Monitor // Eff j00 FDD LED

Ty Auchter is offline  
post #10 of 29 Old 01-27-2006, 08:38 AM - Thread Starter
1.7ghz
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Åtvidaberg
Posts: 312
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 9
no i havent .. but my friends got the same game and version and everthing and they havent got the graphic problem , and it worked on my old graphic card .. please help mee

and you should look for the crazyy drawlines in the picture .. i pormise you that you will see it .. on some pictures it could be seen very easy

TritoN

TritoN is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off