GTX 600 Series Unlocked Voltage Bios' downloads and tools. - Page 12 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #111 of 7933 Old 08-02-2012, 09:41 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
eternal7trance's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: YOU THERE, CHECK OUT THAT NOISE!!!
Posts: 4,166
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 167
The only downside is, I cannot touch the memory clock at all or I crash. Now I'm trying 1344.

Thanks for linking that Firestorm thing. It saved and flashed my bios with ease. All I had to do was flash and restart.


Chimp Challenge 2 x Participant 

eternal7trance is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #112 of 7933 Old 08-02-2012, 09:43 PM - Thread Starter
Overclocker
 
General123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Indiana
Posts: 3,253
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 177
Quote:
Originally Posted by eternal7trance View Post

The only downside is, I cannot touch the memory clock at all or I crash. Now I'm trying 1344.
Thanks for linking that Firestorm thing. It saved and flashed my bios with ease. All I had to do was flash and restart.
Really? Hmm. Im not sure how high it is, but I added +625 on it.

General123 is offline  
post #113 of 7933 Old 08-02-2012, 09:45 PM
 
RobsM6S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 575
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Just so everyone knows the increase from 1175 to 1.21 isnt very much and most likely will not cause any issues especially as long as your temps are in check. If we were getting 1.3 and beyond "such as the MSI 680 Lightening" then I could understand the reason for concern.
RobsM6S is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #114 of 7933 Old 08-02-2012, 09:46 PM
Below Corvett paid for by Amd!
 
Hokies83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Roanoke VA.
Posts: 7,629
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 269
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobsM6S View Post

Just so everyone knows the increase from 1175 to 1.21 most likely isnt enough to cause any issues especially as long as you temps are in check. If we were getting 1.3 and beyond "such as the MSI 680 Lightening" then I could understand the reason for concern.

There is always a Concern when adding voltage via a bios flash to not warn somebody before doing it is absurd.
Hokies83 is offline  
post #115 of 7933 Old 08-02-2012, 09:48 PM
 
RobsM6S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 575
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hokies83 View Post

There is always a Concern when adding voltage via a bios flash to not warn somebody before doing it is absurd.

There have been plenty of warnings posted in regards to flashing your bios and most understand that there is a risk involved, but thanks anyway for the concern dad.
RobsM6S is offline  
post #116 of 7933 Old 08-02-2012, 09:49 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
eternal7trance's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: YOU THERE, CHECK OUT THAT NOISE!!!
Posts: 4,166
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 167
I really like the new bios, but it's only staying at 1350mhz for maybe a minute and then it goes all over the place and then back to 1350mhz again. I wonder what it could be. This is while running heaven 3.0 btw.


Chimp Challenge 2 x Participant 

eternal7trance is offline  
post #117 of 7933 Old 08-02-2012, 09:49 PM - Thread Starter
Overclocker
 
General123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Indiana
Posts: 3,253
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 177
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hokies83 View Post

There is always a Concern when adding voltage via a bios flash to not warn somebody before doing it is absurd.
I added do at your own risk to the OP, but we could do the same thing with fermi, and many people did this and had no problems. Hell, I did this with my laptop gpu and it had no problems for 2 years, it still runs fine today.

General123 is offline  
post #118 of 7933 Old 08-02-2012, 09:51 PM - Thread Starter
Overclocker
 
General123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Indiana
Posts: 3,253
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 177
Quote:
Originally Posted by eternal7trance View Post

I really like the new bios, but it's only staying at 1350mhz for maybe a minute and then it goes all over the place and then back to 1350mhz again. I wonder what it could be. This is while running heaven 3.0 btw.
I had the same problem, but then I increased the power target and it went away, I also had to remove all of my saved profiles.

General123 is offline  
post #119 of 7933 Old 08-02-2012, 09:52 PM
 
RobsM6S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 575
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by eternal7trance View Post

I really like the new bios, but it's only staying at 1350mhz for maybe a minute and then it goes all over the place and then back to 1350mhz again. I wonder what it could be. This is while running heaven 3.0 btw.

I already told you what it could be, your cards internals are vastly different from most other 670's and this bios probably isnt the best thing for your card.
RobsM6S is offline  
post #120 of 7933 Old 08-02-2012, 09:53 PM
Below Corvett paid for by Amd!
 
Hokies83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Roanoke VA.
Posts: 7,629
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 269
Quote:
Originally Posted by General123 View Post

I added do at your own risk to the OP, but we could do the same thing with fermi, and many people did this and had no problems. Hell, I did this with my laptop gpu and it had no problems for 2 years, it still runs fine today.

I have done it to many gpus over the years aswell and have seen the theads of cards dieing from just bumping the voltage by 0.2

The thing is is Nvidia tests these cards and there is a reason why Nvidia is hell bent on the voltage deal... which pretty much means from Nvidia's testing these things are running at there limits now..

Just as long as people understand all the risks doing it if there gpu dies it is on them i guess i myself wont be doing any volt modding to little kepler..

Will wait and see if big kepler is better.
Hokies83 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off