[Official] NVIDIA GTX 660TI Owners club - Page 165 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1641 of 3665 Old 03-16-2013, 10:09 PM - Thread Starter
4.0 GHz
 
Tong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 284
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Send a message via Skype™ to Tong
As long as your temps are below 70 under stress, you're free to OC!

I maxed at 1254/1697, and can't get further even if I FLASH, since temps are getting above 75.
Tong is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1642 of 3665 Old 03-17-2013, 04:21 AM
Overclocker in Training
 
Carlitros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: FIRENZE
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edkiefer View Post

thats nice OC for heven 4.0 , extreme setting . I found after updating from 3.0 to 4.0 the extreme setting was very demanding , I think it reset driver with 1254mhz . where before I could go that speed w/o issues . I think its a change in tesselation .

wait, why you run v-sync on ? your max might go above 61 .

That's right. But I always put VSYNC on because tearing destroy my eyes. I'll retest again with VSYNC off.

Non sono frocione, | non mi chiamo frì frì, | sono overclocker | e ti faccio un culo così! thumb.gif
Carlitros is offline  
post #1643 of 3665 Old 03-17-2013, 04:23 AM
Overclocker in Training
 
Carlitros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: FIRENZE
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yungbenny911 View Post

Nice! smile.gif ... can you run sleeping dogs benchmark on High AA? 1080p Max settings? Motion Blur "ON"

Delivering



I think for a graphics card that has a bus of 192-bit this benchmark is very decent. I swear I thought the 660 Ti had worse performance. What do You think?


Non sono frocione, | non mi chiamo frì frì, | sono overclocker | e ti faccio un culo così! thumb.gif
Carlitros is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1644 of 3665 Old 03-17-2013, 05:21 AM
Overclocker
 
Yungbenny911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Arlington, Texas
Posts: 3,673
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 240
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carlitros View Post

Delivering
Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)

I think for a graphics card that has a bus of 192-bit this benchmark is very decent. I swear I thought the 660 Ti had worse performance. What do You think?
Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)

Nice! way better than i expected on Extreme settings. My 660 (non ti) really hits rock bottom with Extremem AA redface.gif, for some reason I get 29.9Fps

but on high they fare well... wink.gif
Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)

I think you should definitely be able to pull more out of your 660 Ti on high settings, have you volt-modded your card yet? Or is your score that way because you are running V-sync? Try running it without V-sync.
Yungbenny911 is offline  
post #1645 of 3665 Old 03-17-2013, 05:54 AM
 
Edkiefer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,441
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 115
Quote:
Originally Posted by aceman8448 View Post

Yeah that looks like the one. Power is set at 123% but i never see my card go above 65'c do you think i could get better performance if i up the 1.175 volts that its on

I am not that familiar with evga cards and OC apps , I think only way to increase past 1.175 is with bios flash and raise the default voltage from 1.150 to up to 1.180 (that gives 1.212 during max boost) .
Sure it should give a little boost but it will heat up more to .
I would first make fan profile and try an set it so your temps stay around 61c thats the sweet spot it seems .

One word of caution on bios flash be prepared to flash it few times until you get clocks were you want and stable . I say this cause if you just unlock voltage it will clock higher and that clock might not be stable, then you can set max clock rate .

Best to read the 6xx bios forum

http://www.overclock.net/t/1289489/gtx-600-series-unlocked-voltage-bios-downloads-and-tools

so you know what your up against .

Edkiefer is offline  
post #1646 of 3665 Old 03-17-2013, 06:08 AM
Overclocker in Training
 
Carlitros's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: FIRENZE
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yungbenny911 View Post

Nice! way better than i expected on Extreme settings. My 660 (non ti) really hits rock bottom with Extremem AA redface.gif, for some reason I get 29.9Fps

but on high they fare well... wink.gif



I think you should definitely be able to pull more out of your 660 Ti on high settings, have you volt-modded your card yet? Or is your score that way because you are running V-sync? Try running it without V-sync.

Yeah, vsync is the reason of these results.

My card is no volt-modded, maybe in a few weeks I'll do something...

VSYNC OFF:


Non sono frocione, | non mi chiamo frì frì, | sono overclocker | e ti faccio un culo così! thumb.gif
Carlitros is offline  
post #1647 of 3665 Old 03-17-2013, 07:05 AM
Overclocker
 
Yungbenny911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Arlington, Texas
Posts: 3,673
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 240
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carlitros View Post

Yeah, vsync is the reason of these results.

My card is no volt-modded, maybe in a few weeks I'll do something...

VSYNC OFF:
Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)

applaud.gif Very nice Msi PE Card you have there, this is the max i can pull so far with SLI Enabled. For the price, your cards are performing very very well. thumb.gif
Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)
Yungbenny911 is offline  
post #1648 of 3665 Old 03-17-2013, 07:54 AM
 
athlon 64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Croatia / Split
Posts: 641
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Send a message via MSN to athlon 64 Send a message via Skype™ to athlon 64
Hey guys, i"m getting a gigabyte 660ti OC in 2 days. Does it support voltage control in afterburner?

athlon 64 is offline  
post #1649 of 3665 Old 03-17-2013, 10:52 AM - Thread Starter
4.0 GHz
 
Tong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 284
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Send a message via Skype™ to Tong
EVGA Precision is better, and every card has software volt control.
Tong is offline  
post #1650 of 3665 Old 03-17-2013, 10:54 AM
 
athlon 64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Croatia / Split
Posts: 641
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Send a message via MSN to athlon 64 Send a message via Skype™ to athlon 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tong View Post

EVGA Precision is better, and every card has software volt control.

I prefer afterburner, it"s very stable. So i can rise voltage. Will it help or i shoultdn"T even try rising it because of the power limit? It may just cause more downclocking?

athlon 64 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off