[OFFICIAL] GTX 660 (NON TI) Owners Club. - Page 42 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #411 of 6761 Old 02-10-2013, 03:34 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Dimaggio1103's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: The Mohave
Posts: 5,686
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 251
Sorry double post.

Chimp Challenge Participant  1 Million+ Folding at Home points 

Dimaggio1103 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #412 of 6761 Old 02-10-2013, 03:37 PM
 
Rickyrozay209's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Not sure what it is exactly but even after doing all the steps and flashing the new bio's with the 1212500 voltage everything works as it should, however even without touching anything with precision and letting it run at 1254mhz after about 15 minutes of playing batman arkham city it crashes back to my desktop saying that the drivers stopped responding and the fps drop dramatically in game, which usually means it's not stable. I don't think the temperatures went passed 50c. I have a msi 660 TF 2gd5/oc by the way.
Rickyrozay209 is offline  
post #413 of 6761 Old 02-10-2013, 03:55 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Dimaggio1103's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: The Mohave
Posts: 5,686
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 251
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rickyrozay209 View Post

Not sure what it is exactly but even after doing all the steps and flashing the new bio's with the 1212500 voltage everything works as it should, however even without touching anything with precision and letting it run at 1254mhz after about 15 minutes of playing batman arkham city it crashes back to my desktop saying that the drivers stopped responding and the fps drop dramatically in game, which usually means it's not stable. I don't think the temperatures went passed 50c. I have a msi 660 TF 2gd5/oc by the way.

I bet you your actual voltage is still 1.18 like mine was. Check with GPUz and afterburner.

Chimp Challenge Participant  1 Million+ Folding at Home points 

Dimaggio1103 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #414 of 6761 Old 02-10-2013, 03:56 PM
 
51L4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Vancouver, B.C
Posts: 66
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rickyrozay209 View Post

Not sure what it is exactly but even after doing all the steps and flashing the new bio's with the 1212500 voltage everything works as it should, however even without touching anything with precision and letting it run at 1254mhz after about 15 minutes of playing batman arkham city it crashes back to my desktop saying that the drivers stopped responding and the fps drop dramatically in game, which usually means it's not stable. I don't think the temperatures went passed 50c. I have a msi 660 TF 2gd5/oc by the way.

yeah i gave up on the volt mod, mine would also crash but just the memory and the GPU stays clocked. I got mine stable at 1137/6700 im happy with this.
51L4 is offline  
post #415 of 6761 Old 02-10-2013, 03:58 PM
 
51L4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Vancouver, B.C
Posts: 66
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dimaggio1103 View Post

I bet you your actual voltage is still 1.18 like mine was. Check with GPUz and afterburner.

send me your bios lemee check
51L4 is offline  
post #416 of 6761 Old 02-10-2013, 04:02 PM
 
Rickyrozay209's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
hmm well mine moves around while playing games but I've seen it stay at 1.21. I was playing guild wars 2 without changing anything in precision and its fine unlike batman was, but after changing my power target up to 150%, core up +15 and memory up +200 I pretty much had an instant crash gunner2.gif
Rickyrozay209 is offline  
post #417 of 6761 Old 02-10-2013, 04:17 PM
PC Gamer
 
qzyxya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 252
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by 51L4 View Post

i got mine for gtx 660 for $140 tongue.gif
Where???
qzyxya is offline  
post #418 of 6761 Old 02-10-2013, 04:21 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Dimaggio1103's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: The Mohave
Posts: 5,686
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 251
Quote:
Originally Posted by 51L4 View Post

send me your bios lemee check

No need I already know it is. I unlocked, then re flashed still locked. Unfortunitly not much I think I can do But Ill attach stock bios if you think you can do something. Here ya go. GK106.zip 56k .zip file

Chimp Challenge Participant  1 Million+ Folding at Home points 

Dimaggio1103 is offline  
post #419 of 6761 Old 02-10-2013, 04:33 PM
 
51L4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Vancouver, B.C
Posts: 66
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dimaggio1103 View Post

No need I already know it is. I unlocked, then re flashed still locked. Unfortunitly not much I think I can do But Ill attach stock bios if you think you can do something. Here ya go. GK106.zip 56k .zip file

106.zip 57k .zip file

prolly wont work but worth a try
Quote:
Originally Posted by qzyxya View Post

Where???

lol craiglist, he wanted to get the 670 and sold this to me 3 months old with reciept couldnt be more happy and its got 3yr warrenty.
Dimaggio1103 likes this.
51L4 is offline  
post #420 of 6761 Old 02-10-2013, 04:35 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Dimaggio1103's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: The Mohave
Posts: 5,686
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 251
Quote:
Originally Posted by 51L4 View Post

106.zip 57k .zip file

prolly wont work then but worth a try

Actually I think I figured it out. I forgot to change the voltage to 1.215 in the cfg file before flashing. It was at 1.18. I am such a epic fail sometimes.......Hard to believe im a tech for a living .lol

Testing now will post back. +rep for trying to help though. thumb.gif

Chimp Challenge Participant  1 Million+ Folding at Home points 

Dimaggio1103 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off