Dragon Age Origins (Ultimate Edition) GPU clock issue. - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 04-11-2013, 03:00 PM - Thread Starter
Overclocker
 
amd655's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,783
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 79
Drivers: 314.22
Card: EVGA GTX 480 SSC

Ok, i bought this game and so far am enjoying it.

I tried to play again this evening and got this strange issue with my GPU...
The card will not come out of idle power state, stuck at 405mhz... whilst the game is still playable, it is not silky 74fps V-synced no more frown.gif

I run the game maxed out at 1080p... i had no issues before (yesterday night)
The card is at stock clocks and voltages with no temperature issues or artifacting anywhere. (stock 480 is overkill)

Any help would be great, and here is 2 pics of my clocks and settings in game.


amd655 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 04-11-2013, 03:06 PM
WaterCooler
 
KuuFA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 2,448
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 197
try reinstalling drivers?

Basically
  • download driver sweeper
  • Uninstall the video card drivers one at a time leaving the display driver for last.
  • boot into safe mode
  • run driver sweeper
  • restart
  • install drivers
  • see if it does the same problem
  • if not....fixed?
amd655 likes this.
KuuFA is online now  
post #3 of 5 Old 04-11-2013, 03:20 PM - Thread Starter
Overclocker
 
amd655's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,783
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 79
God damn... i feel a tad errrr embarrassed now....

Restarted the rig, slapped Dragon Age on to see if it is the drivers... i also disabled V-sync in case. And what do i get??? the full working 3D clocks....

This has left me damn puzzled now.... seems it will work when it wants to?

Well, cheers for the help anyway KuuFa, and +rep.

I changed the colour of the OSD to be seen better... need to re-enable V-sync now tongue.gif

amd655 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 Old 04-11-2013, 03:28 PM
WaterCooler
 
KuuFA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Houston, Texas
Posts: 2,448
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 197
Yea that red..... is tooo red for me imo.

I love the DA series although everyone hates DA2 I still think its pretty good! anyway enjoy the game! I know i did!
KuuFA is online now  
post #5 of 5 Old 04-11-2013, 03:35 PM - Thread Starter
Overclocker
 
amd655's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 4,783
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 79
I have DA2 on Origin, have yet to play it, but i am sure i will after i have done my time on DAO smile.gif

Take care pal.
amd655 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off