*Official* 8800 GTX/GTS Information Thread - Page 49 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #481 of 767 Old 05-25-2007, 09:46 AM
I can change this?? Neat!
 
Choggs396's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 9,347
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 893
Every time I try to load ATI Tray Tools with my 8800 GTX it says "cannot find ATI card or CCC", what am I doing wrong?

I think, therefore I am.
- René Descartes


R.I.P. Syrillian

post-flame-small.gifOverclock.net Professionalism Initiative post-flame-small.gif
Choggs396 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #482 of 767 Old 05-25-2007, 11:36 AM
Still Standing
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 37°782'Nx122°506'W
Posts: 19,910
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2560
Quote:
Originally Posted by Choggs396 View Post
Every time I try to load ATI Tray Tools with my 8800 GTX it says "cannot find ATI card or CCC", what am I doing wrong?
Are you certain that you downloaded and installed the correct version?

Custom Case building, dream and build

Custom Cases: Obsidian Silence, Silentium, Halcyon, Anvil, Indigo
Case Mods: Liquid Chameleon, LC-Lan Box


"Semper Fidelis"

Overclock.net Mod of the Month 0910  Overclock.net Mod Of The Month 2008-02 (Feb)  Overclock.net Mod Of The Month 2008-05 (May)  4 Million+ Folding at Home points 

Syrillian is offline  
post #483 of 767 Old 05-25-2007, 11:37 AM
I can change this?? Neat!
 
Choggs396's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 9,347
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 893
I downloaded the new version just put up here on OCN a few days ago...

I think, therefore I am.
- René Descartes


R.I.P. Syrillian

post-flame-small.gifOverclock.net Professionalism Initiative post-flame-small.gif
Choggs396 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #484 of 767 Old 05-28-2007, 12:24 AM
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Dirty Jerz
Posts: 1,452
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
ugh! I can get a stable memory OC at 2080
but I cant seem to break passed 630 for core bus. What gives?

Been here since 2007. I love OCN
The OCN Loud Rig Club
porschedrifter is offline  
post #485 of 767 Old 05-28-2007, 01:52 AM
1.7ghz
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Durban, South Africa
Posts: 395
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Tub - you can put me down for the 320MB version of the 8800GTS - WOOT!!

Query everyone - why when i OC my gpu, it isn't there after i reboot??

anyone else had this problem and how do you fix it?

I'm using the 158.22 drivers, i installed nTune and using Rivatuner to keep the fan at 100%...

tvm all

Core 2 Extreme X6800
Asus P5K
OCZ Reapers 8500 HPC Edition
Chaintech 8800GT
Samsung 226BW
Cyber-Snipa Sonar Headset
MX518
G15
douglash is offline  
post #486 of 767 Old 05-28-2007, 11:06 AM
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Dirty Jerz
Posts: 1,452
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
you gotta set a custom rule to load the profile at startup, i'm using ntune as well with the latest drivers from Nvidia

Been here since 2007. I love OCN
The OCN Loud Rig Club
porschedrifter is offline  
post #487 of 767 Old 05-28-2007, 02:24 PM
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Dirty Jerz
Posts: 1,452
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
ugh! I can get a stable memory OC at 2080
but I cant seem to break passed 630 for core bus. What gives?

I started logging my temp and it only seems to go up to 79 which is pretty normal. I'm noticing that I'm not feeling the fan exhaust like usual before the last nividia drivers and ntune, also I don't know when it went away, via display driver update or ntune update but I can no longer set my fan control for my 8800gts into manual mode via ntune (nvidia control panel)

what happened. I'm wondering what is causing these lockups in game. I dont get a BSOD, it seems to happen about a good 10mins into anything graphically intensive and I've tried R HDR IBL as well as the new Head demo from Nvidia purposely trying to make it crash. It worked.

The game will just freeze and the computer will eventually just stop responding and automatically reboot. I have auto reboot when windows stops responding turned off, hence why there is no BSOD happening.

I find that if I hit the power button on my pc since i have it set to auto shut down, if done in time I can catch the system from locking up instead of doing a bad hard reboot.

any ideas?

as of now i've been backing down my OC to find something stable i'm trying 625core and 1030x2 memory

Been here since 2007. I love OCN
The OCN Loud Rig Club
porschedrifter is offline  
post #488 of 767 Old 05-30-2007, 09:07 PM
333mhz
 
marc_lim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
guys i need your help. i bought a 8800gts and when i installed this, it has a nonstop and loud beeping sound. i kinda made a thread before i found this thread so here's the link:


http://www.overclock.net/nvidia/1954...ing-sound.html



thanks in advance!

marc_lim is offline  
post #489 of 767 Old 05-31-2007, 11:16 AM
Commodore 64
 
sulaiman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
hi guys

as the title said i cant get any boost in runing in SLI

my score is always the same 16000-17000 in 3dmark05 runing on sli or on single card no change !!!!!!!!


my specs are

qx6700
p5n32-e sli plus
2x 8800gtx evga ko ac3
4g ram but runing on 32os so only 2g ram not sli ready

psu 1000w sli ready
sulaiman is offline  
post #490 of 767 Old 05-31-2007, 11:18 AM
Commodore 64
 
sulaiman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by marc_lim View Post
guys i need your help. i bought a 8800gts and when i installed this, it has a nonstop and loud beeping sound. i kinda made a thread before i found this thread so here's the link:


http://www.overclock.net/nvidia/1954...ing-sound.html



thanks in advance!

it seems that u didnt connect ur card to the power supply
sulaiman is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off