I got SLI!!!!!!! - Page 3 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 51 Old 01-04-2007, 11:50 PM
4.0ghz
 
sublime0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 5,020
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 215
i think we have the same mobos!
sublime0 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 51 Old 01-05-2007, 12:02 AM
..the party can start now
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Windsor, Ontario
Posts: 8,081
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 589
SLI was kinda a pain the ass....you can't do dual monitors...

Sideburns is offline  
post #23 of 51 Old 01-05-2007, 12:04 AM
3.5ghz
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Hesperia, California
Posts: 651
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Lol, what a waste of money. SLI = sucks?

Death is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 51 Old 01-05-2007, 12:05 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Elmira, NY
Posts: 1,822
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 185
Quote:
Originally Posted by splat00n View Post
this guys on crack
it's in the OPs sig. Not his idea lol.

CWell1337 is offline  
post #25 of 51 Old 01-05-2007, 12:09 AM
2.4ghz
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 490
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
SLI is for those playing at high resoluton and big monitors and well thats why im upgrading my 17 inch for a 22" and putting my7950 gt OC to the test, and sideburns is right dual monitors wont work in sli u can have up to 4 monitors connected but wont be able to "play" games.

As he said, nowadays 2 gigs of ram is like having a large penis, and trust me, you do want to have that large penis when it comes to some games

jr4000watts is offline  
post #26 of 51 Old 01-05-2007, 12:22 AM
Custom User Title
 
pauldovi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Daytona Beach, Florida
Posts: 13,419
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 923
Don't bash him for getting SLI!

I glad for you man! I think your situation is probably where SLI makes a lot of sense. You may want to look into getting a new PSU soon.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tenchi_Muyo
Fact: a CPU is hotter per square CM than a nuclear reactor
Not true... That is all I will say.

pauldovi is offline  
post #27 of 51 Old 01-05-2007, 12:36 AM
4.0ghz
 
BloodThirstyEmu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 1,116
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Nice! Hope u have tons of fun with that sli!! I want benchies!!

I am 89% addicted to Counterstrike.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SZayat go_quote.gif
QTF, I'm facing some painful bottlenecks with solitaire. & BTW Minesweeper is unplayable.
BloodThirstyEmu is offline  
post #28 of 51 Old 01-05-2007, 12:38 AM
BAUSS
 
NuclearCrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Bay Area of California
Posts: 7,365
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 305
Nice upgrade man, it'll serve you well with 7900GT performance.

Quote:
Originally Posted by pow3rtr1p View Post
Hooray for effort Way better than those losers who got handed quad cores and 8800s...
I......I just.......I just got called a......a........a loser......Half a loser for not having quad-core lol.

Chimp Challenge Participant 

NuclearCrap is offline  
post #29 of 51 Old 01-05-2007, 12:40 AM
Custom User Title
 
pauldovi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Daytona Beach, Florida
Posts: 13,419
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 923
It may have been a better idea to try and grab a 8800GTS. But two 7600GTs are great!

pauldovi is offline  
post #30 of 51 Old 01-05-2007, 12:41 AM
With great difficulty
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 5,282
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 643
What does hotter per square centimeter even mean? Temperature is not an area-related unit. °C/cm^2 doesn't mean anything since temperature does not increase with size. 373°K/(the very small area of a CPU) > 1273°K/(the very large area of a nuclear reactor). That may be true - but it doesn't actually mean anything

rabidgnome229 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off