[Official] NVIDIA GTX 970 Owner's Club - Page 1916 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #19151 of 26275 Old 10-16-2015, 11:37 AM
 
Vellinious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2,979
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 101
I'm curious as to what it looks like as well.....

CPU: Ryzen 5 1600X @ 4.080ghz MB: ASUS Crosshair VI Mem: 32GB GSkill TridentZ 3200
GPU: 1080 FTW PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1000P2 SSD: 512GB Samsung 950 Pro
HD: 2 x 1TB WD Black in RAID 0 Cooling: Custom cooling loop on CPU and GPU OS: Dual Boot 7 and 10
Vellinious is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #19152 of 26275 Old 10-16-2015, 12:59 PM
 
juan197's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeathAngel74 View Post

- 1658Mhz
- 1700Mhz

EVGA Geforce GTX 970 04G-P4-3979-KB 4GB SSC ACX 2.0 ^^^^^ All that from a card that throttles due to power during benchmarks??? Games are fine though.

Is strange/rarely (sorry for my english) your power throttler.
My 970 (no evga) inno ichillx4 is set to 1569.5/4000 1.268v and 275 max wats ans i run firestrikes ultra with only 1 or 2 seconds of power limit,no give time to drops any mhz and your bios is set to 310 lol!.
But in my opinion no worries for this,any game (at the moment) can give this bestial power if this is in 1080p of course.
And i want to tell,,thanks to all for yours experiments/tests with 970´s bios,im newbie but i read and read very time ago and i learned to set up bios here.
My bad english writing is the reason for not posting more in almost three years.

EDIT:well,,,,sorry,i see slowly your core and is 1700,,,is too agressive,the throttling is normal in my opinion,physically impossible i think

Intel i7 4790k+Corsair H100i //Asus Z87 Deluxe//Gskill 4x4GB 1600 CL8//GTX 970 Inno3d Ichillx4 @1570/8000
SSD Samsung 840 Pro 256gb//WD Caviar Black 2tb//Velociraptor WD150gb
OCZFatal1ty 750w//Asus Xonar DGX//CM HAF X//HP LP2465//Toshiba32"
juan197 is offline  
post #19153 of 26275 Old 10-16-2015, 01:17 PM
 
Xeno1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 531
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Does anyone remember what Normal voltage is under full load For a EVGA 970 SSC. I cant even find my default Bios anymore. I'm just wondering how far over default my voltage is.

Case Antec 902 MOBO EVGA P55 SLI A74 Bios
PSU Antec BP550Plus 444wt 12v rail VIDEO EVGA 970 SSC 2.0+ Model 3975 1540/ 8280 149% PWR 1.262 VDDC 65% ASIC
CPU i5 760 @ 3.911GHZ 1.23125 vcore 1.2vtt vDroop off CPU Cooler Cooler Master Hyper N520
Ram Corsair CMX8GX3M2A1333C9 2x4GB @ 1490 MHz, 11-11-11-29 CR 2T 1.55v
Monitor Dell CRT 19 in SSD Crucial BX100 250GB OS Win 7 64
Valley 2849 FIRESTRIKE 13686 GRAPHICS SCORE http://www.3dmark.com/fs/6236983 So much for Elipda being trash
Xeno1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #19154 of 26275 Old 10-16-2015, 01:34 PM
 
Cannonkill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 266
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xeno1 View Post

Does anyone remember what Normal voltage is under full load For a EVGA 970 SSC. I cant even find my default Bios anymore. I'm just wondering how far over default my voltage is.
just find the bios online
Cannonkill is offline  
post #19155 of 26275 Old 10-16-2015, 01:37 PM
PC Gamer
 
DeathAngel74's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Next to the evil monkey in your closet!
Posts: 5,364
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 267
DeathAngel74 is online now  
post #19156 of 26275 Old 10-16-2015, 02:00 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
blaze2210's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 3,971
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 172
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xeno1 View Post

Does anyone remember what Normal voltage is under full load For a EVGA 970 SSC. I cant even find my default Bios anymore. I'm just wondering how far over default my voltage is.


Is it the Best Buy one, or the regular SSC?

"I can explain it to you, but I can't understand it for you."

gftgy: "We're here to help, but you have to be willing to help yourself."

TwoCables: "I apologize for not simply giving you the answer you wanted, but if you give a man a fish, then you feed him for a day. However, if you teach a man how to fish, then you feed him for the rest of his life."


blaze2210 is online now  
post #19157 of 26275 Old 10-16-2015, 02:16 PM
 
Vellinious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2,979
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 101
Most of the EVGA ACX 2.0 cards would boost the voltage to 1.256v max. All of them that I've seen, anyway.

CPU: Ryzen 5 1600X @ 4.080ghz MB: ASUS Crosshair VI Mem: 32GB GSkill TridentZ 3200
GPU: 1080 FTW PSU: EVGA SuperNova 1000P2 SSD: 512GB Samsung 950 Pro
HD: 2 x 1TB WD Black in RAID 0 Cooling: Custom cooling loop on CPU and GPU OS: Dual Boot 7 and 10
Vellinious is offline  
post #19158 of 26275 Old 10-16-2015, 02:20 PM
PC Gamer
 
DeathAngel74's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Next to the evil monkey in your closet!
Posts: 5,364
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 267
DeathAngel74 is online now  
post #19159 of 26275 Old 10-16-2015, 02:39 PM
 
Xeno1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 531
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
thanks guys ill check it out

Case Antec 902 MOBO EVGA P55 SLI A74 Bios
PSU Antec BP550Plus 444wt 12v rail VIDEO EVGA 970 SSC 2.0+ Model 3975 1540/ 8280 149% PWR 1.262 VDDC 65% ASIC
CPU i5 760 @ 3.911GHZ 1.23125 vcore 1.2vtt vDroop off CPU Cooler Cooler Master Hyper N520
Ram Corsair CMX8GX3M2A1333C9 2x4GB @ 1490 MHz, 11-11-11-29 CR 2T 1.55v
Monitor Dell CRT 19 in SSD Crucial BX100 250GB OS Win 7 64
Valley 2849 FIRESTRIKE 13686 GRAPHICS SCORE http://www.3dmark.com/fs/6236983 So much for Elipda being trash
Xeno1 is offline  
post #19160 of 26275 Old 10-16-2015, 04:24 PM
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 480
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
So i bought the 970, thing has awful coilwhine. Figured out after a month or 2, that my psu was the issue and not the gpu. Replaced the psu and no coilwhine anymore !.

The gpu keeps surprising me on how good it runs games.

gatygun is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off