Nvidia GTX 900 cards custom bios (upon request ) - Page 656 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #6551 of 8715 Old 07-12-2016, 05:06 PM
Commodore 64
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello Mr Dark,

I need your help with some bios'es I have 2 gtx980 ti. One is a Zotac 980 ti reference and one is a zotac 980 ti AMP.
I need a bios for each one so I can SLI them both will have a EKWB full coverage water block and a Back plate.

Zotac 980 ti Referance GM200-Zotac1.zip 152k .zip file
Zotac 980 ti amp GM200amp.zip 152k .zip file

Core I7-6800k @ 3.55Ghz, 64GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 2666 @ 3Ghz, MSI Gaming 9 MOBO, 2 Zotac 980 TI,
Lowerd97 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6552 of 8715 Old 07-12-2016, 06:58 PM
PC Gamer
 
KillerBee33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Krooklyn, Zoo York
Posts: 1,670
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
KillerBee33 is offline  
post #6553 of 8715 Old 07-12-2016, 09:10 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
tashcz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 1,137
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lowerd97 View Post

Hello Mr Dark,

I need your help with some bios'es I have 2 gtx980 ti. One is a Zotac 980 ti reference and one is a zotac 980 ti AMP.
I need a bios for each one so I can SLI them both will have a EKWB full coverage water block and a Back plate.

Zotac 980 ti Referance GM200-Zotac1.zip 152k .zip file
Zotac 980 ti amp GM200amp.zip 152k .zip file

Wow, first post in 9 years? biggrin.gif

Asus 970 Pro Gaming Aura * FX8320@4.75GHz * G1 GTX970 * 2x4GB HyperX 1866MHz DDR3 @ 2220MHz
tashcz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6554 of 8715 Old 07-13-2016, 09:20 AM
Commodore 64
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by tashcz View Post

Wow, first post in 9 years? biggrin.gif
Yes I joined a long time ago. I have just been a lurker. This is my first post.

Core I7-6800k @ 3.55Ghz, 64GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 2666 @ 3Ghz, MSI Gaming 9 MOBO, 2 Zotac 980 TI,
Lowerd97 is offline  
post #6555 of 8715 Old 07-13-2016, 09:35 AM - Thread Starter
kate
 
Mr-Dark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Jordan
Posts: 5,033
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 565
Quote:
Originally Posted by fjordiales View Post

@Mr-Dark, thank you. Also, I will post my bios request when I get back from work. I have the 980ti golden edition in SLI and would like to get the most out of it.

Sure, I will be more than happy to help yo brotha smile.gif
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nicklas0912 View Post

Why said Evga GTX 980 TI CLassfield is a bad card biggrin.gif?

just use the Classfield tool, and you can bypass to 1.5 volt.

Hello

The Tool not good for daily usage as its keeping software work on background 24/7 not good idea.. if yo close that software then boom 1.212v and hard crash.. lol
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lowerd97 View Post

Hello Mr Dark,

I need your help with some bios'es I have 2 gtx980 ti. One is a Zotac 980 ti reference and one is a zotac 980 ti AMP.
I need a bios for each one so I can SLI them both will have a EKWB full coverage water block and a Back plate.

Zotac 980 ti Referance GM200-Zotac1.zip 152k .zip file
Zotac 980 ti amp GM200amp.zip 152k .zip file

Hello there

here yo go

Zotac980Ti--SLI---Dark.zip 304k .zip file

Both at

Core 1405mhz & 3.7ghz memory & 1.275v & higher TDP limit & boost off

flash both card and make sure they stable at the above setting then yo can push farther from any OC software thumb.gif

Btw Nice build smile.gif
Quote:
Originally Posted by KillerBee33 View Post

Hello Mr_Dark.
Any news on 10Series TOOLS?

Still nothing brotha rolleyes.gif

Origin ID : Mr-D4rk0
Mr-Dark is offline  
post #6556 of 8715 Old 07-13-2016, 12:53 PM
Case Modder
 
Jugurnot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Victoria BC
Posts: 960
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Hi Mr Dark

Could you raise the power limit, and disable boost (to remove throttle?)?

It's on air, so I don't think more voltage is a good idea.

Thanks

GM204jugurnot.zip 136k .zip file
Jugurnot is offline  
post #6557 of 8715 Old 07-13-2016, 12:56 PM
PC Gamer
 
jura984's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello Mr-Dark,

can you do your magic on my strix 980ti biggrin.gif

it is non-oc version and voltage locked....and bad overclocker...with stock bios i cant get it stable over 1390mhz

so can we try with 1350mhz, 3600mhz memory, fixed voltage 1.212v and higher TDP & boost off thumb.gif

with fixed voltage il try over 1400mhz

GM200.zip 147k .zip file

jura984 is offline  
post #6558 of 8715 Old 07-13-2016, 01:38 PM - Thread Starter
kate
 
Mr-Dark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Jordan
Posts: 5,033
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 565
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jugurnot View Post

Hi Mr Dark

Could you raise the power limit, and disable boost (to remove throttle?)?

It's on air, so I don't think more voltage is a good idea.

Thanks

GM204jugurnot.zip 136k .zip file

Hey there

Here yo go

GM204jugurnot---------Dark.zip 136k .zip file
Dark.zip (136k. zip file)

Core clock 1405mhz & stock memory clock & 1.218v & higher TDP limit & boost off
Quote:
Originally Posted by jura984 View Post

Hello Mr-Dark,

can you do your magic on my strix 980ti biggrin.gif

it is non-oc version and voltage locked....and bad overclocker...with stock bios i cant get it stable over 1390mhz

so can we try with 1350mhz, 3600mhz memory, fixed voltage 1.212v and higher TDP & boost off thumb.gif

with fixed voltage il try over 1400mhz

GM200.zip 147k .zip file

Hey there

here yo go

Strix--980Ti---Dark.zip 147k .zip file

Core clock 1354mhz & 3600mhz memory & 1.212v & higher TDP limit & boost off
Jugurnot likes this.

Origin ID : Mr-D4rk0
Mr-Dark is offline  
post #6559 of 8715 Old 07-13-2016, 08:36 PM
Case Modder
 
Jugurnot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Victoria BC
Posts: 960
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr-Dark View Post

Hey there

Here yo go

Core clock 1405mhz & stock memory clock & 1.218v & higher TDP limit & boost off
Hey there

Thank you!
Jugurnot is offline  
post #6560 of 8715 Old 07-13-2016, 09:21 PM
Case Modder
 
Jugurnot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Victoria BC
Posts: 960
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 31
@Mr-Dark

Hey there, I just flash the BIOS but the power limit slider maxed out at 101%... is this right? What am I missing here?

Tried to flash back to stock, but I get 'ERROR: BIOS Cert 2,0 Verification error, Update aborted.'

EDIT: I am using the latest version (afaik), 2.587... tried several times, still getting the same error. I am stumped

Also could you put the voltage to 1.250 instead of 1.218. My max overclock with stock bios it was able to hit 1.225
Jugurnot is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off