[Official] NVIDIA GTX 1080 Owner's Club - Page 444 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4431 of 11239 Old 08-04-2016, 08:58 AM
PC Gamer
 
Joshwaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Lake Worth, FL
Posts: 121
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
YEa I have tried all the different benches and stress tests. I hit voltage regulation before the TDP gets close to 110%. Once I am on water I expect this to change as it should hit higher clock for longer term with the temp throttle not kicking in.

Joshwaa is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4432 of 11239 Old 08-04-2016, 09:07 AM
 
Barterlos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
i remember when i got GTX 970 SLI G1 Gaming, my 970s always throttle cuz VRM section was getting to hot, when i put another fan near VRM section my throttling goes aways, maybe its the same with GTX 1080 FE, my 2038 overclock alwyas resulting in 1911/46mhz after 20mins of gameplay due to that throttling, my temps never goes above 78c, when i check msi afterburner it was showing that i was hitting power target, but playing witcher 3 in 4k with rivatuner overlary rarely my FE hits that 120% PT go figure smile.gif
Barterlos is offline  
post #4433 of 11239 Old 08-04-2016, 09:21 AM
Commodore 64
 
LolCakeLazors's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 130
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Sent my card in for RMA yesterday, looks like its arriving Tuesday at EVGA. Probably will receive my replacement next next week. In the meantime... back to my 290X.

LolCakeLazors is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4434 of 11239 Old 08-04-2016, 09:39 AM
 
nexxusty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Georgetown, Ontario
Posts: 1,056
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by GanGstaOne View Post

1080 TI is on its way with 3328 cores 320-bit 10GB GDDR5X
Titan X is 3584 and 384-bit 12GB GDDR5X

No.
Quote:
Originally Posted by GanGstaOne View Post

wow all nvidia 1080 cards so far even very evga classified, gigabyte xtreme. zotac amp xtreme and so on are with Micron memory

This surprises you? GDDR5X is only manufactured by Micron. No one else.

nexxusty is offline  
post #4435 of 11239 Old 08-04-2016, 10:06 AM
 
Thetbrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 772
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
there I was saying I was going to pass on the 1080, and was certainly not paying 1200 aussie dollars for one, i noticed Amazon would ship to Australia. I know I should support local business and all that, but, I nabbed a Zotac AMP for 880 AUD including postage. Thats 300 cheaper than anywhere here, and well under my 1000 limit for a card I set myself,, not by much mind you. I always thought there were geo restrictions on cards. Anyway, it's on it's way. I also have a buyer for my 980ti for 400, so 480 for a 1080? couldn't say no. Just hoping there's no warranty issues, but the local Zotac site said nothing about buying from overseas, I checked that out before I bought. Gotta wait now but boy I love the feeling of new gear coming. I will be sure to validate and join. Anyone else here with the AMP(not extreme) edition?
Thetbrett is offline  
post #4436 of 11239 Old 08-04-2016, 10:15 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
fat4l's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1,373
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by wangle0485 View Post

Hitting the same voltage limit as my Super Jetstream, loving your temps and clocks though!

I'm on air and can hit 2063 on the core @ 49c, got a couple of af120 fans throwing air exclusively at the gpu along with 75% fanspeed on the card itself.

Do you find your card going past 104% power limit at all?
No not really smile.gif
I modded the TDP resistor(shunt) and If you do +20% in afterburner you will never hit te +120% target ...

CPU: Intel i7 4790K @5.1Ghz MB: Asus Maximus VII Formula RAM: 4x4GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2666CL10 VGA: Nvidia GTX 1080 FE 2.2GHz SDD: 2x Samsung 840 PRO 256GB(RAID0) + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB PSU: SuperFlower Leadex Platinum 1200W MON: Asus Swift PG278Q 27" (CPU bought from: https://siliconlottery.com/)
fat4l is offline  
post #4437 of 11239 Old 08-04-2016, 10:28 AM
 
JCrimson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello guys! Quick 2 questions.

I used to be apart of the gtx titan owners club but i sold both of my OG titans for 1 evga 1080 ftw. One thing I LOVED was the Skyn3t bios for them. Do we have anything like that available yet for the 1080s? In the works?

Also, what is the purpose of dual bios on our FTWs if we cant modify the bios yet?
JCrimson is offline  
post #4438 of 11239 Old 08-04-2016, 10:35 AM
PC Gamer
 
juniordnz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: /Brazil
Posts: 1,186
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by JCrimson View Post

Hello guys! Quick 2 questions.

I used to be apart of the gtx titan owners club but i sold both of my OG titans for 1 evga 1080 ftw. One thing I LOVED was the Skyn3t bios for them. Do we have anything like that available yet for the 1080s? In the works?

Also, what is the purpose of dual bios on our FTWs if we cant modify the bios yet?

There's no BIOS modding tool avaiable for pascal yet. We are all hoping to get one soon. Until then, the only purpose for the dual bios is to have a backup if you like to adventure in cross flashing.

AsRock Z97 Extreme6 | 4790K 5ghz/1.35V @ Corsair H100i V2 | EVGA GTX1080 FTW | G.Skill TridentX 16gb 2400mhz/C10 | Samsung EVO850 250gb | Seagate Barracuda 1TB | Creative SoundBlaster Z | XFX TS 850W | CoolerMaster MasterCase 5 PRO

BENQ XL2720Z 27"/1080p/144hz | HyperX Cloud | Corsair K70 | Logitech G502 | Cougar Control | Logitech Rumblepad 2
juniordnz is offline  
post #4439 of 11239 Old 08-04-2016, 10:37 AM
 
JCrimson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Who will be providing this tool? Is there a date or thread about it somewhere? thanks for the help! I just want to kill the boost and make it core all teh time lol.
JCrimson is offline  
post #4440 of 11239 Old 08-04-2016, 11:42 AM
 
Barterlos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by JCrimson View Post

Who will be providing this tool? Is there a date or thread about it somewhere? thanks for the help! I just want to kill the boost and make it core all teh time lol.


prolly from the same guy who made keppler/maxwell bios tweaker
Barterlos is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off