[Official] NVIDIA GTX 1080 Owner's Club - Page 501 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5001 of 11239 Old 08-11-2016, 04:14 PM
PC Gamer
 
juniordnz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: /Brazil
Posts: 1,186
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by KillerBee33 View Post

Try all that but with Voltage Untouched now.

Tried that briefly, couldn't get the same clocks but firestrike graphics score stayed around 25250. Guess higher clocks are ego boosters, since I'm getting the same scores with less voltage, less power, less heat and less clock. What's odd is that with 130%TDP on ftw BIOS, I get no perfcap at all, and with FE Bios I have vRel perfcap and still get better clocks and better performance.

Need to sit and do it right, with time, and see what I can get. Will also try other benchmarks to see if the results are solid. But thanks for the tip! thumb.gif
Quote:
Originally Posted by nexxusty View Post

H110i GT won't even fit. Nor will the Antec Kuhlers I bought.

Wait, what? Why? How? It should fit...what's getting in the way?

AsRock Z97 Extreme6 | 4790K 5ghz/1.35V @ Corsair H100i V2 | EVGA GTX1080 FTW | G.Skill TridentX 16gb 2400mhz/C10 | Samsung EVO850 250gb | Seagate Barracuda 1TB | Creative SoundBlaster Z | XFX TS 850W | CoolerMaster MasterCase 5 PRO

BENQ XL2720Z 27"/1080p/144hz | HyperX Cloud | Corsair K70 | Logitech G502 | Cougar Control | Logitech Rumblepad 2
juniordnz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5002 of 11239 Old 08-11-2016, 04:17 PM
 
nexxusty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Georgetown, Ontario
Posts: 1,056
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by boredgunner View Post

I went from an i7 2600 non-K (4.2 GHz) to an i7 6700k and the difference in games is minimal, even with the 6700k at 4.6 GHz. Looking at gamegpu.ru only a few games really benefit from the 6700k over previous gen i7's, like BF1 alpha.

That's not true at all.

I've owned every i7 generation and the difference between SB and Skylake is astounding.

Minimum framerates are much much lower in modern games with a 2600k.
Quote:
Originally Posted by juniordnz View Post

Tried that briefly, couldn't get the same clocks but firestrike graphics score stayed around 25250. Guess higher clocks are ego boosters, since I'm getting the same scores with less voltage, less power, less heat and less clock. What's odd is that with 130%TDP on ftw BIOS, I get no perfcap at all, and with FE Bios I have vRel perfcap and still get better clocks and better performance.

Need to sit and do it right, with time, and see what I can get. Will also try other benchmarks to see if the results are solid. But thanks for the tip! thumb.gif
Wait, what? Why? How? It should fit...what's getting in the way?

H110i or any "I" series AIO from Corsair is not Asetek design. Block won't mount.

nexxusty is offline  
post #5003 of 11239 Old 08-11-2016, 04:23 PM
PC Gamer
 
KillerBee33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Krooklyn, Zoo York
Posts: 1,670
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by juniordnz View Post

Tried that briefly, couldn't get the same clocks but firestrike graphics score stayed around 25250. Guess higher clocks are ego boosters, since I'm getting the same scores with less voltage, less power, less heat and less clock. What's odd is that with 130%TDP on ftw BIOS, I get no perfcap at all, and with FE Bios I have vRel perfcap and still get better clocks and better performance.

Need to sit and do it right, with time, and see what I can get. Will also try other benchmarks to see if the results are solid. But thanks for the tip! thumb.gif
Wait, what? Why? How? It should fit...what's getting in the way?
NP thumb.gif Started my suspicions when flashed a "BETTER" bios with much higher everything and got much lower Performance wink.gif
KillerBee33 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5004 of 11239 Old 08-11-2016, 04:25 PM
Programmer
 
toncij's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Europe
Posts: 1,380
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by nexxusty View Post

H110i or any "I" series AIO from Corsair is not Asetek design. Block won't mount.

How do you mean? What block won't mount where?

My GPUsWarning: Spoiler! (Click to show)
3dfx Voodoo, 2x3dfx Voodoo 2, Voodoo 3, Creative Riva TNT 2 Ultra, GeForce 256, ATi Radeon 3D Rage Fury MAXX, GeForce 2 Ultra, ATi Radeon DDR 7500, ATi Radeon 8500, ATi Radeon 9000 Pro, ATi Radeon 9800 XT, ATi Radeon X600 XT, ATi Radeon X850 XT, GeForce 8800GTX, ATi Radeon X1650 XT, GeForce GTX 280, ATi Radeon HD 2900XT, ATi Radeon HD 3870 X2, GeForce GTX 480, ATi Radeon HD 7970 (x2), GeForce GTX 780Ti, GeForce Titan Black (x4), GeForce 970 (x2), GeForce Titan X (x19), AMD RadeonProDuo (x2), GeForce 1080 (x2), Titan X (Pascal) (x2), EVGA FTW 1080 (x2), Quadro P6000 (x2), 1080Ti FE (x2), Titan Xp (x2), TITAN V+ 1080Ti (x2)
toncij is offline  
post #5005 of 11239 Old 08-11-2016, 04:26 PM
 
nexxusty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Georgetown, Ontario
Posts: 1,056
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by toncij View Post

How do you mean? What block won't mount where?

With a G10 or similar Asetek GPU AIO bracket.

nexxusty is offline  
post #5006 of 11239 Old 08-11-2016, 04:27 PM
PC Gamer
 
juniordnz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: /Brazil
Posts: 1,186
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by nexxusty View Post

H110i or any "I" series AIO from Corsair is not Asetek design. Block won't mount.

What adapter are you trying to use with it? G10? I'm very prone to buy a H110i to put on my 1080, I'll just have an adapter custom made.
Quote:
Originally Posted by nexxusty View Post

With a G10 or similar Asetek GPU AIO bracket.

Oh, I figured it would be hard to adapt that G10 to coolers different from H105 or H75. See if you can trade your for a H105. You won't loose a thing in performance and the kraken will fit perfectly. The H105 is even better than H110i on higher fan speeds.

AsRock Z97 Extreme6 | 4790K 5ghz/1.35V @ Corsair H100i V2 | EVGA GTX1080 FTW | G.Skill TridentX 16gb 2400mhz/C10 | Samsung EVO850 250gb | Seagate Barracuda 1TB | Creative SoundBlaster Z | XFX TS 850W | CoolerMaster MasterCase 5 PRO

BENQ XL2720Z 27"/1080p/144hz | HyperX Cloud | Corsair K70 | Logitech G502 | Cougar Control | Logitech Rumblepad 2
juniordnz is offline  
post #5007 of 11239 Old 08-11-2016, 04:30 PM
 
nexxusty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Georgetown, Ontario
Posts: 1,056
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by juniordnz View Post

What adapter are you trying to use with it? G10? I'm very prone to buy a H110i to put on my 1080, I'll just have an adapter custom made.

Yep Kraken G10.

I bought an H90 to put on it with some Noctua 140mm fans. Should be great temp wise. Full DIY Hybrid with copper shim.


*edit*

Hmm.... H105 eh?

nexxusty is offline  
post #5008 of 11239 Old 08-11-2016, 04:31 PM
PC Gamer
 
KillerBee33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Krooklyn, Zoo York
Posts: 1,670
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Dude just posted few temps. on a TitanP with EVGAs Hybrid tops out @ 55 degrees .
KillerBee33 is offline  
post #5009 of 11239 Old 08-11-2016, 04:32 PM
 
nexxusty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Georgetown, Ontario
Posts: 1,056
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by KillerBee33 View Post

Dude just posted few temps. on a TitanP with EVGAs Hybrid tops out @ 55 degrees .

Good to know. H90 with Kryonaut and Noctuas should do under 50c.

nexxusty is offline  
post #5010 of 11239 Old 08-11-2016, 04:37 PM
PC Gamer
 
KillerBee33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Krooklyn, Zoo York
Posts: 1,670
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by nexxusty View Post

Good to know. H90 with Kryonaut and Noctuas should do under 50c.
I really wanted to slap an H90 for it's 140mm but couldnt resist when EVGA sent me 10Series Hybrid available redface.gif
KillerBee33 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off