[Official] NVIDIA GTX 1070 Owner's Club - Page 949 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #9481 of 9578 Old 12-11-2017, 09:51 PM
4.0ghz
 
Falkentyne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Riverside
Posts: 4,042
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 357
Now I am using overclocked RAM timings of 15/15/15/35, 1T, tREFI 32727, tRFC=270, but that shouldn't account for that big of a difference.

*EDIT* WRONG WRONG WRONG.
(not used to TS bench......messing up here).

Um ok what.
I messed up somewhere.
Now the 1024M test overwrote the 32M test, unless it's showing an old result.

Right now: it says:

32m: 6.607
1024M: 208.403

This is 7820HK @ 4.1 ghz. with RAM timings as above.

Not sure why I had a 347.925 result on 1024M previously, ignore that.

Ok anyway your scores seem fine.
Still want to know why your battery is disconnected though.
Do you have a battery icon in the windows bottom right taskbar at all?

ran it a 2nd time at 4.1 ghz, got 208.269 for 32M.

4.3 ghz is: 198.572
Falkentyne is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9482 of 9578 Old 12-12-2017, 05:18 AM
PC Gamer
 
KillerBee33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Krooklyn, Zoo York
Posts: 1,670
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by Falkentyne View Post

Can you please explain why your battery is disconnected?
Battery in not accessible its hidden inside so im not really sure how it can be disconnected but i'll check.
KillerBee33 is offline  
post #9483 of 9578 Old 12-12-2017, 06:13 AM
PC Gamer
 
KillerBee33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Krooklyn, Zoo York
Posts: 1,670
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheReciever View Post

Unless I am mistaken a 4.3Ghz 6820hk should hit about 150 1024m

4.1Ghz and 201 seems quite a leap unless the system I am recalling had high speed ram or something.
I've posted multiple times it wont run past 4.1...if someone can get it up to 4.3 Bench stable it'll be a miracle.
And Intel XTU seems to just **** with it and make changes in BIOS also but without XTU which is not even installed anymore BIOS allows only 4.2 and
CPU Core Voltage
CPU RING Voltage
CPU COre Voltage offset do save in BIOS but have no changes inside Windows...meaning they just dont work from BIOS
Unlocking BIOS on a Laptop just to get that " .2" is not worth it in my opinion and i doubt it'll give me any real Gaming Performance for that matter..
I used to go extreme when everything was watercooled but for now im stuck with this laptop

And this https://www.3dmark.com/spy/624012
KillerBee33 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9484 of 9578 Old 12-12-2017, 06:31 AM
PC Gamer
 
KillerBee33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Krooklyn, Zoo York
Posts: 1,670
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by Falkentyne View Post

Now I am using overclocked RAM timings of 15/15/15/35, 1T, tREFI 32727, tRFC=270, but that shouldn't account for that big of a difference.

*EDIT* WRONG WRONG WRONG.
(not used to TS bench......messing up here).

Um ok what.
I messed up somewhere.
Now the 1024M test overwrote the 32M test, unless it's showing an old result.

Right now: it says:

32m: 6.607
1024M: 208.403

This is 7820HK @ 4.1 ghz. with RAM timings as above.

Not sure why I had a 347.925 result on 1024M previously, ignore that.

Ok anyway your scores seem fine.
Still want to know why your battery is disconnected though.
Do you have a battery icon in the windows bottom right taskbar at all?

ran it a 2nd time at 4.1 ghz, got 208.269 for 32M.

4.3 ghz is: 198.572
Battery is weird on this thing its got a mind of its own i even had it Calibrated few days ago which only suggested by msi to be done every 3 months with their own Application. So im not really sure yet i only had this thing for about a week and a half yet wink.gif
And this thing takes about 3 hours
KillerBee33 is offline  
post #9485 of 9578 Old 12-12-2017, 06:42 AM
 
Sgang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
i'm experiencing some bad fps dropping with all the 3 configurations i've played the game.

I tried a 1060 3gb at 2k (no matter what preset, normal, high or ultra) my 1070 in 2k (high and ultra) on a Ryzen 1800x @4.9ghz, 16gb RAM DDR4 @2666 both with oc and normal, and a 1080ti in 4k at high and ultra on a 7820x @4.8ghz 16gb DDR4 @3200mhz

The game run smoothly at 50-55-60fps, than suddenly the frame rate drop down to 20fps for a couple of seconds and then come back to normal. This especially in the cutscenes. It's really annoying ...
Has anyone encountered this kind of problem, all the other games, are perfect
Sgang is offline  
post #9486 of 9578 Old 12-12-2017, 08:56 AM
PC Gamer
 
KillerBee33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Krooklyn, Zoo York
Posts: 1,670
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by Falkentyne View Post

Can you please explain why your battery is disconnected?
This is what BATTERY options look like

This is what they say about similar TITAN on MSI rolleyes.gif
https://forum-en.msi.com/index.php?topic=262502.0
KillerBee33 is offline  
post #9487 of 9578 Old 12-12-2017, 01:50 PM
PC Gamer
 
KillerBee33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Krooklyn, Zoo York
Posts: 1,670
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
KillerBee33 is offline  
post #9488 of 9578 Old 12-12-2017, 03:03 PM
PC Gamer
 
KillerBee33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Krooklyn, Zoo York
Posts: 1,670
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by Falkentyne View Post

Now I am using overclocked RAM timings of 15/15/15/35, 1T, tREFI 32727, tRFC=270, but that shouldn't account for that big of a difference.

*EDIT* WRONG WRONG WRONG.
(not used to TS bench......messing up here).

Um ok what.
I messed up somewhere.
Now the 1024M test overwrote the 32M test, unless it's showing an old result.

Right now: it says:

32m: 6.607
1024M: 208.403

This is 7820HK @ 4.1 ghz. with RAM timings as above.

Not sure why I had a 347.925 result on 1024M previously, ignore that.

Ok anyway your scores seem fine.
Still want to know why your battery is disconnected though.
Do you have a battery icon in the windows bottom right taskbar at all?

ran it a 2nd time at 4.1 ghz, got 208.269 for 32M.

4.3 ghz is: 198.572
KillerBee33 is offline  
post #9489 of 9578 Old 12-12-2017, 04:31 PM
4.0ghz
 
Falkentyne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Riverside
Posts: 4,042
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 357
Can you go to your Throttlestop options page and click "Battery monitoring?"
Falkentyne is offline  
post #9490 of 9578 Old 12-12-2017, 04:37 PM
PC Gamer
 
KillerBee33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Krooklyn, Zoo York
Posts: 1,670
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by Falkentyne View Post

Can you go to your Throttlestop options page and click "Battery monitoring?"
KillerBee33 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off