[Official] NVIDIA Titan X Pascal Owners Thread - Page 357 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3561 of 7609 Old 08-31-2016, 06:48 AM
PC Gamer
 
RedM00N's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: South Florida
Posts: 492
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by toncij View Post

BF 1 Beta - no SLI... seems like SLI is pretty much wasted money more and more.

372.70 removed SLI support due to some rare issue or something. You could always downgrade to the 372.54 driver (which had SLI support), and export the BF1 profile with Nvidia inspector, then install 372.70 and import that profile if you really want SLI on the newest driver.

100 Million+ Folding at Home points  Foldathon Participant 2015 

RedM00N is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3562 of 7609 Old 08-31-2016, 06:52 AM
Programmer
 
toncij's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Europe
Posts: 1,380
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by RedM00N View Post

372.70 removed SLI support due to some rare issue or something. You could always downgrade to the 372.54 driver (which had SLI support), and export the BF1 profile with Nvidia inspector, then install 372.70 and import that profile if you really want SLI on the newest driver.

I sincerely hope that 372.54 "SLI support" was not what we can expect. The 2nd card had 40-70% usage and FPS gain was marginal at best, from 5% to 30% max in 1440 average framerates.

My GPUsWarning: Spoiler! (Click to show)
3dfx Voodoo, 2x3dfx Voodoo 2, Voodoo 3, Creative Riva TNT 2 Ultra, GeForce 256, ATi Radeon 3D Rage Fury MAXX, GeForce 2 Ultra, ATi Radeon DDR 7500, ATi Radeon 8500, ATi Radeon 9000 Pro, ATi Radeon 9800 XT, ATi Radeon X600 XT, ATi Radeon X850 XT, GeForce 8800GTX, ATi Radeon X1650 XT, GeForce GTX 280, ATi Radeon HD 2900XT, ATi Radeon HD 3870 X2, GeForce GTX 480, ATi Radeon HD 7970 (x2), GeForce GTX 780Ti, GeForce Titan Black (x4), GeForce 970 (x2), GeForce Titan X (x19), AMD RadeonProDuo (x2), GeForce 1080 (x2), Titan X (Pascal) (x2), EVGA FTW 1080 (x2), Quadro P6000 (x2), 1080Ti FE (x2), Titan Xp (x2), TITAN V+ 1080Ti (x2)
toncij is offline  
post #3563 of 7609 Old 08-31-2016, 06:55 AM
Commodore 64
 
Snaporz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by profundido View Post

The thermal pads 2 and 3 are too long so you'll need to cut those. When you do, take into account that on the top side you want to cover just enough and not 1 mm more because when you do (like I did first by mistake in attached picture below) you'll see that thermal pad sticking out of the block once the card is installed in your pc. I marked the spot for your convenience.


I have part of that top module uncovered as well where your green arrow is. Glad I didn't royally mess up. I took off all of the white stock stuff, though. Need to finally get aroudn to OC'ing but my idle temps are 25C and didnt go higher than 34 in BF1 Beta last night. Love it.

Snaporz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3564 of 7609 Old 08-31-2016, 07:08 AM
 
RepTexas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Hey guys. QQ.

My OC is @ +250 core on an EK water block was averaging in the 2050 to 2100 range at boost.

Everthing has been fine lots of gaming and testing for weeks and no previois issues.

Yesterday while playing the BF1 beta i noticed my boost doesnt go over 1800 now? I tried other games and sure enough same thing..it shows my clock @ +250 but stop @ 1800 in witcher, ark and gtaV as well.

Anyoen run into this? Is it the new driver Cause i did update or did i break something? Could it be afterburner?

I'm asking cause im at work all day and cant trouble shoot till laylte tonight and its bugging me lol.
RepTexas is offline  
post #3565 of 7609 Old 08-31-2016, 07:20 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
CallsignVega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Washington D.C.
Posts: 7,432
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 519
My cards actually run a little bit faster with the voltage slider at default instead of increased. This is with the CLU mod. I wonder what you guys on water would show?

CallsignVega is offline  
post #3566 of 7609 Old 08-31-2016, 08:01 AM
 
DADDYDC650's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 4,422
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 141
Kinda bored with my XP. Should I return it and try the Titan lottery again? Current XP is stable around 2000-2030Mhz core and +500-600 memory.

DADDYDC650 is offline  
post #3567 of 7609 Old 08-31-2016, 08:02 AM
 
profundido's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Belgium
Posts: 237
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by RepTexas View Post

Hey guys. QQ.

My OC is @ +250 core on an EK water block was averaging in the 2050 to 2100 range at boost.

Everthing has been fine lots of gaming and testing for weeks and no previois issues.

Yesterday while playing the BF1 beta i noticed my boost doesnt go over 1800 now? I tried other games and sure enough same thing..it shows my clock @ +250 but stop @ 1800 in witcher, ark and gtaV as well.

Anyoen run into this? Is it the new driver Cause i did update or did i break something? Could it be afterburner?

I'm asking cause im at work all day and cant trouble shoot till laylte tonight and its bugging me lol.



Sounds like nvidia driver growing pains. Did you update your nividia drivers or anything recently by chance ? If so, tried reverting ? also, have your thermals changed causing your cards to throttle maybe ? First things I could think of
profundido is offline  
post #3568 of 7609 Old 08-31-2016, 08:04 AM
PC Gamer
 
KillerBee33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Krooklyn, Zoo York
Posts: 1,670
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
@CallsignVega
Haven't tried on the TXP but 1080 FE had exact same results judging by 3DMark runs , around 200 less with Voltage raised thru OC Soft.
KillerBee33 is offline  
post #3569 of 7609 Old 08-31-2016, 08:07 AM
 
RepTexas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by profundido View Post

Sounds like nvidia driver growing pains. Did you update your nividia drivers or anything recently by chance ? If so, tried reverting ? also, have your thermals changed causing your cards to throttle maybe ? First things I could think of

I did update the nvidia driver before playing the battlefield 1 beta. Im guessing that has to be it. Nothing else jas changed and my temps are still 33-45.

I guess i will have to revert and test some more when i get home tonight..if anyone else has the same issue in the meanwhile please let me know.
RepTexas is offline  
post #3570 of 7609 Old 08-31-2016, 08:27 AM
WaterCooler
 
DNMock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Dallas
Posts: 3,023
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by RepTexas View Post

I did update the nvidia driver before playing the battlefield 1 beta. Im guessing that has to be it. Nothing else jas changed and my temps are still 33-45.

I guess i will have to revert and test some more when i get home tonight..if anyone else has the same issue in the meanwhile please let me know.

How is the Power limit doing? are you still at the same spot there or did that go down as well?

May just be that the boost is less aggressive with the latest driver and you just need to push your base core clock higher to compensate.


Comically, my clocks used to redline at 2050 if I was at +100 or +200 OC, now what I have my core set to actually has an influence on what the final boost is.

5 Million+ Folding at Home points 

DNMock is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off