New drivers - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 02-26-2008, 08:50 PM - Thread Starter
333mhz
 
m0markov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I just installed the latest 7 series drivers for my 7800GT after using my CD drivers for a little over 2 years. My desktop display looks fine, and WoW graphics are fine, but if I load any Steam related game, the main screen is heavily artifacted, and ingame is bearable, but the textures are ka-put.
<a href="http://s126.photobucket.com/albums/p105/mattface89/?action=view&current=c1a0e0001.jpg" target="_blank"><img src="http://i126.photobucket.com/albums/p105/mattface89/c1a0e0001.jpg" border="0" alt="Photobucket"></a>
There's an in-game of Half-Life, in the test chamber(if you can't tell).

m0markov is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 02-26-2008, 08:51 PM - Thread Starter
333mhz
 
m0markov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
m0markov is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 02-26-2008, 08:57 PM
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 3,463
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 197
did you use driver cleaner pro to clean out your old drivers.
m0markov likes this.
startekee is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 8 Old 02-26-2008, 08:57 PM - Thread Starter
333mhz
 
m0markov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
No, I just removed them via control panel.

m0markov is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 02-26-2008, 08:59 PM
Audiophile
 
smorgan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Milwaukie, OR, USA
Posts: 345
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
try removing them with driver cleaner. for some reason the "control panel" route just sometimes doesnt seem to get it all. lol
m0markov likes this.

smorgan is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 02-26-2008, 09:05 PM - Thread Starter
333mhz
 
m0markov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Blargh, this is gonna be a hassle. I'll let you know if it works. Thanks.

m0markov is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 02-26-2008, 10:17 PM - Thread Starter
333mhz
 
m0markov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Worked great. +rep to both of you. Thanks a million.

m0markov is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 02-26-2008, 10:35 PM
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 3,463
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 197
no problem.
startekee is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off