Oh So HAPPY, got me a 9600gt OC model today!! - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 20 Old 03-21-2008, 05:51 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,171
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Hello all,

Yesterday I was posting to OC a 8600gt, And thanks for all the help with that to guys, but today I got a chance to take it back to the place I got it at and trade it in for a MSI 9600gt OC. I am now so happy, I am now working on OC it more. Right now its at 700/950/1680 with max of 1050/1425/2520. I am about to run my first 3d06 bench to see what it gets at stock. Will keep you up to date. Also would like to see what some of you others have OC to on 9600gt. I am so glad to be in the 9000 club now. Going to go and put my name on the gr33n thread, I am not embarrassed by my card now.
Darkshadow74
Darkshadow74 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 20 Old 03-21-2008, 05:54 PM
Retired Mod Caster of Pod
 
VCheeZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: 26070
Posts: 4,180
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 237
I have twin 9600GT OC from MSI....where did you hear they can clock that far?
any links?

VCheeZ is offline  
post #3 of 20 Old 03-21-2008, 05:54 PM
Audiophile
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 2,510
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 156
how the hell did you get the core to 1ghz!? and the memory @ 2.5Ghz?! GPU-Z please.

post-flame-small.gif 4 GHz Overclock Club post-flame-small.gif
yessir.gifAntec Power Supply Clubyessir.gif
550 BE @ 4.0Ghz proof.gif
Need a logo for a team, band or company? PM me. thumb.gif
alwaysAMD is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 20 Old 03-21-2008, 05:59 PM
Retired Mod Caster of Pod
 
VCheeZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: 26070
Posts: 4,180
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 237
Quote:
Originally Posted by alwaysAMD View Post
how the hell did you get the core to 1ghz!? and the memory @ 2.5Ghz?! GPU-Z please.
werd. I'd like to know how this is possible...

VCheeZ is offline  
post #5 of 20 Old 03-21-2008, 06:03 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Gilbert, Arizona
Posts: 11,445
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 577
Holy **** you gotta be jokin!

XFreeRollerX is offline  
post #6 of 20 Old 03-21-2008, 06:12 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,171
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
ok i will get GPU-Z now, I was going from the Rivatuner after it reads the setting and what the max it can go. ANd remember that the1050/1425/2520 is what the slider can max at. I havent messed with the sliders yet right now its at 700/950/1680. So dont think I have OCed it yet. I am getting ready to start to move the sliders. The first 3D06 bench was 11792.
Darkshadow74 is offline  
post #7 of 20 Old 03-21-2008, 06:14 PM
 
Greg121986's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,556
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 186
Oh I see. You made it sound like your max OC achieved was 1050/ etc.


Chimp Challenge 2 x Participant  5 Million+ Folding at Home points 

Greg121986 is offline  
post #8 of 20 Old 03-21-2008, 06:18 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,171
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Sorry didnt mean to make it sound that way, just with the 8600gt i had it would OC max the same as other witht he same card. So want to post that part so others could tell me if i was on normal level with others.
Darkshadow74 is offline  
post #9 of 20 Old 03-21-2008, 06:31 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Gilbert, Arizona
Posts: 11,445
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 577
OH GOD lol I thought you actually tried to run at a 1ghz core

I was like....how does he still have a video card again?

XFreeRollerX is offline  
post #10 of 20 Old 03-21-2008, 06:52 PM
Retired Mod Caster of Pod
 
VCheeZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: 26070
Posts: 4,180
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 237
I just ran 3Dmark06 @ 755/1887/2240 without a hitch http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=5868714

...and GPU temp never went over 44c!

VCheeZ is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off