OFFICIAL:NVIDIA GeForce 9800GTX/+ & GTS250 Owners Thread - Page 49 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #481 of 815 Old 06-19-2010, 09:43 PM
PC Gamer
 
WingZer0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: North America
Posts: 100
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/mhp6b/

BTW I have a question can I SLI a 9800GTX 512MB/1GB with my XFX GTS250 1GB?

WingZer0 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #482 of 815 Old 06-19-2010, 10:00 PM
4.0ghz
 
HighOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sri Lanka (Lions!)
Posts: 1,622
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by WingZer0 View Post
http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/mhp6b/

BTW I have a question can I SLI a 9800GTX 512MB/1GB with my XFX GTS250 1GB?
No u can't , the gts is a1G and the 98GTX is a 512
HighOC is offline  
post #483 of 815 Old 06-19-2010, 10:01 PM
4.0ghz
 
HighOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sri Lanka (Lions!)
Posts: 1,622
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 26
HighOC is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #484 of 815 Old 06-19-2010, 10:34 PM
PC Gamer
 
WingZer0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: North America
Posts: 100
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by HighOC View Post
No u can't , the gts is a1G and the 98GTX is a 512
Would I be able to SLI it together with an 9800GTX+ 1GB (SLI with GTS 250 1GB)

WingZer0 is offline  
post #485 of 815 Old 06-19-2010, 10:46 PM
4.0ghz
 
HighOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sri Lanka (Lions!)
Posts: 1,622
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by WingZer0 View Post
Would I be able to SLI it together with an 9800GTX+ 1GB (SLI with GTS 250 1GB)

Yeah!
HighOC is offline  
post #486 of 815 Old 06-20-2010, 12:01 AM
4.0ghz
 
HighOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Sri Lanka (Lions!)
Posts: 1,622
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 26
HighOC is offline  
post #487 of 815 Old 06-20-2010, 11:06 AM
 
vinzor5000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: New york, New York
Posts: 447
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Sign me up , I'm down.

Rig complete thumb.gif
vinzor5000 is offline  
post #488 of 815 Old 06-20-2010, 01:02 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
EvoBeardy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: London/Kent
Posts: 1,778
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 183
Quote:
Originally Posted by HighOC View Post
No u can't , the gts is a1G and the 98GTX is a 512
I thought you could SLI a 1GB with a 512MB, just the 1GB has half it's memory disabled and drops to 512MB, so they both run at the same memory size?
EvoBeardy is offline  
post #489 of 815 Old 06-20-2010, 02:17 PM
 
vinzor5000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: New york, New York
Posts: 447
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by EvoBeardy View Post
I thought you could SLI a 1GB with a 512MB, just the 1GB has half it's memory disabled and drops to 512MB, so they both run at the same memory size?
Yeah you can do that. It says it in the nvidia SLI FAQ's.

Rig complete thumb.gif
vinzor5000 is offline  
post #490 of 815 Old 06-20-2010, 05:13 PM
1.3ghz
 
Mr. Cheetah's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: BG
Posts: 299
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hey vinzor, are you sure you wanna upgrade to 470? u can buy 5870 for that price and
keep the 250 for physx. you will have alot more power with the ati.
Mr. Cheetah is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off