Setting up a backup - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 03-26-2014, 08:07 PM - Thread Starter
 
IMKR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1,523
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 38
So, with my new rig i built, i didnt set up a back up disk yet. (didnt have a blank disk)

so i decided to just download everything and get making a back up disk later.

however, now that i look, it says i need 103 gb of free space for a back up.


is making a back up disk important?

also, when I decide to make a back up disk, what are the core things that i should select? cuz i obv cant back up 103gb worth of data lol.

(on my brothers rig, i made a back up disk right after downloading all the drivers, but on mine, i didnt have a disk so i downloaded everything that i would need, including games, so its 103 gb total)

IMKR is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 03-26-2014, 11:53 PM - Thread Starter
 
IMKR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1,523
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 38
bump

IMKR is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 03-29-2014, 07:35 PM - Thread Starter
 
IMKR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1,523
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Bump, someone please

IMKR is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off