problem loading winxp - Page 2 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 15 Old 01-10-2006, 06:41 PM
Forum Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England,UK
Posts: 61,933
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 1329
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmc7983
what if they are both dells? the one i want too run off of( the one that is bad now) is a dell gx110 and the one i am on right now is a dell precision 220, does that make a difference from what you just said? or does it HAVE too be the exact same mobo? sorry if i am repeting myself, i just want too make sure of things.
Dont worry about repeating lol..Yes they have to be the exact same motherboards if you are to have a chance

Welcome to Overclock
grouphug.gif Fold for the Cause, Fold for the People grouphug.gif
 
 
 

Chimp Challenge 2 x Participant  100 Million+ Folding at Home points  Overclock.net 10 Year Member 

ENTERPRISE is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 15 Old 01-10-2006, 06:43 PM - Thread Starter
3.5ghz
 
jmc7983's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Oswego Ny
Posts: 772
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 62
any suggestions about how too doo it without a winxp cd? LOL thats my only problem now. I gave mine too my friend and have yet to get it back (some friend)
jmc7983 is offline  
post #13 of 15 Old 01-10-2006, 06:49 PM
Forum Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England,UK
Posts: 61,933
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 1329
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmc7983
any suggestions about how too doo it without a winxp cd? LOL thats my only problem now. I gave mine too my friend and have yet to get it back (some friend)
You cant repair it withouth the relevant windows files it may need so the only way really is an XP CD

Welcome to Overclock
grouphug.gif Fold for the Cause, Fold for the People grouphug.gif
 
 
 

Chimp Challenge 2 x Participant  100 Million+ Folding at Home points  Overclock.net 10 Year Member 

ENTERPRISE is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 15 Old 01-10-2006, 06:51 PM - Thread Starter
3.5ghz
 
jmc7983's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Oswego Ny
Posts: 772
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 62
thanks for your help.
jmc7983 is offline  
post #15 of 15 Old 01-10-2006, 06:54 PM
Forum Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England,UK
Posts: 61,933
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 1329
No worries thats what we are here for

Welcome to Overclock
grouphug.gif Fold for the Cause, Fold for the People grouphug.gif
 
 
 

Chimp Challenge 2 x Participant  100 Million+ Folding at Home points  Overclock.net 10 Year Member 

ENTERPRISE is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off