Software to play H264 Files???? - Page 2 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 19 Old 07-17-2007, 02:05 PM
1.3ghz
 
mactard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: The Hood, Chicago, IL, US
Posts: 243
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Ahhhh it's a .ts file.

I always use VLC to play those :/
mactard is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 19 Old 07-17-2007, 02:09 PM - Thread Starter
51° 31' 0 N 0° -6' 0 E
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Winebar
Posts: 4,128
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 416
its stuttering in VLC.

The world is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page.--Augustine (354-430)



1 Million+ Folding at Home points 

cognoscenti is offline  
post #13 of 19 Old 07-17-2007, 02:10 PM
:(){ :|:& };:
 
binormalkilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Jonesboro, Arkansas
Posts: 11,415
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 496
1440x1088.AC3.6ch. 384Kbps.ts
That indicates that the audio is AC3 Filter. Have you tried the democracy player yet? All of my true HD files are democracy player files.

binormalkilla is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 19 Old 07-17-2007, 02:10 PM
1.3ghz
 
mactard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: The Hood, Chicago, IL, US
Posts: 243
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by cognoscenti View Post
its stuttering in VLC.
Yes I know, you mentioned that in the original post.

Were you using an older version of VLC when it worked? VLC is still in heavy development and it's always possible that the newest version isn't the best for one codec or another.
mactard is offline  
post #15 of 19 Old 07-17-2007, 02:11 PM
1.3ghz
 
mactard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: The Hood, Chicago, IL, US
Posts: 243
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by binormalkilla View Post
1440x1088.AC3.6ch. 384Kbps.ts
That indicates that the audio is AC3 Filter. Have you tried the democracy player yet? All of my true HD files are democracy player files.
Democracy uses VLC (gstreamer).
mactard is offline  
post #16 of 19 Old 07-17-2007, 02:12 PM
Your Good Times Are Just Beginning
 
SZayat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 8,189
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1816
Quote:
Originally Posted by cognoscenti View Post
TSPE Version 0.360 Scan of: C:\\Girls.Aloud.-.Something.Kinda.Ooh.BBCHD.h264.1440x1088.AC3.6ch. 384Kbps.ts
Scan performed on: Wed, 27 Jun 2007 13:58:41 GMT


PID Tree:
PAT PID: 0x0000 Ver: 0 TS ID: 0x0001
PMT PID: 0x0020 Program : 2
0x0021 : H.264/AVC Video (as defined in ITU-T Rec. H.264 | ISO/IEC 14496-10 Video)
0x0024 : AC-3 (ATSC A/53B audio)


PID List:
Found PID: 0000: PAT PID: 0x0000 Ver: 0 TS ID: 0x0001
Found PID: 0020: PMT PID: 0x0020 Program : 2
Found PID: 0021: H.264/AVC Video (as defined in ITU-T Rec. H.264 | ISO/IEC 14496-10 Video)
Found PID: 0024: AC-3 (ATSC A/53B audio)
Found PID: 0024: AC-3 (ATSC A/53B audio)

Continuity Errors: 0, Transport Error Indicator Errors: 0


End Of Log.

File: C:\\GirlAloudSomethingKindaOoh.ts

Filter 0: Video Renderer
Filename: C:\\WINDOWS\\system32\\quartz.dll
Filter CRC: EF5A266F
Date: 2005-08-30 | 04:54:26
Filter 1: CoreAVC Video Decoder
Filename: C:\\Program Files\\QuickTime Alternative\\DirectShow\\CoreAVCDecoder.ax
Filter CRC: 2A44576B
Date: 2007-03-19 | 11:58:50
Filter 2: Nero Splitter
Filename: C:\\Program Files\\Common Files\\Ahead\\DSFilter\\NeSplitter.ax
Filter CRC: 0510DB4D
Date: 2006-12-28 | 13:42:04
Filter 3: C:\\GirlAloudSomethingKindaOoh.ts
Filename: C:\\WINDOWS\\system32\\quartz.dll
Filter CRC: EF5A266F
Date: 2005-08-30 | 04:54:26
Check the codec using by MediaInfo, This might help x264 Video Codec & AC3 Filter

SZayat is offline  
post #17 of 19 Old 07-17-2007, 02:16 PM
Rep/ Post # = worthless
 
thenut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 4,730
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 492
You said it skips in VLC but I'll say it anyway.

VLC and mplayer. Pretty much guaranteed to work in one or both of those players if you have the latest versions.

Face it - Rep and Post Count are overrated, quite close to useless thumb.gif
thenut is offline  
post #18 of 19 Old 07-28-2007, 09:24 AM
Commodore 64
 
visualise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Have you tired it using Media Player Classic ?

Use the player after installing this : http://www.free-codecs.com/download/...ideo_Codec.htm

visualise is offline  
post #19 of 19 Old 07-29-2007, 02:56 PM
3.0ghz
 
kamil234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 597
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 28
k-lite codec pack has most of the codecs you ever need on your computer.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Waupli go_quote.gif
That deserves the ROFL copter!
kamil234 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off