VMark Beta Testing - Page 14 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #131 of 456 Old 04-17-2008, 12:07 AM
Programmer
 
Wattes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 552
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyrker View Post
It was in program files (x86) , need to make it for 64 bit users . After I just copied that folder into the regular program files it ran but it got an error and stopped after the audio decompression, right before the video encoding.
Seems like the same problem I have/had (yay, it's not just my rig )

EDIT:
Made a couple of test @ work again:
VMark 1.1.5 @ Windows Media Encode 9 x86 @ Windows XP SP2 x86:

- No problems (see screenshots)
- Might wanna add a "save screenshot", "save to manager" and "stop" button to the encoding bench tho
LL
LL
LL
LL
linskingdom likes this.

Wattes is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #132 of 456 Old 04-17-2008, 05:45 AM
Audiophile
 
Tyrker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: North Dakota
Posts: 1,825
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 131
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wattes View Post
Seems like the same problem I have/had (yay, it's not just my rig )

EDIT:
Made a couple of test @ work again:
VMark 1.1.5 @ Windows Media Encode 9 x86 @ Windows XP SP2 x86:

- No problems (see screenshots)
- Might wanna add a "save screenshot", "save to manager" and "stop" button to the encoding bench tho
Hmmm, figured it was a 64 bit issue as when I copied the files from program files (x86) to program files it partially fixed it .

Quote:
Originally Posted by Epitope go_quote.gif
I don't care if BBQ is carcinogenic. There are some things in life worth dying for.

OCN Headphones Club Because perfect hair is over rated.
Tyrker is offline  
post #133 of 456 Old 04-18-2008, 12:52 AM
Programmer
 
Wattes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 552
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyrker View Post
Hmmm, figured it was a 64 bit issue as when I copied the files from program files (x86) to program files it partially fixed it .
Read carefully That last one is from a computer @ work. I had those problems on my home (x64) computer.

Wattes is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #134 of 456 Old 04-18-2008, 05:34 AM
4.0ghz
 
linskingdom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: In Office
Posts: 14,248
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 3468
Tyrker and Wattes. Please download the attachment in this post, unzip and give it a try. Thanks.

Note: It will be nice if you can record the temp during the video encoding test.
linskingdom is offline  
post #135 of 456 Old 04-18-2008, 05:55 AM
↓ dn ʎɐʍ sıɥʇ ↓
 
coffeejunky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Midsomer Norton, UK
Posts: 11,931
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 776
Finally I Broke 13k at 3.2ghz!!!
I went over by a bit too

I did take a screenshot of the audio/video compression, but I forgot to save it :facepalm:. I think the audio was - 1156 and the video was - 770ish I think.
LL


bulb.gifCan I Overclock My Brain?... All I Gotta Do Is Increase Its Stock Voltage bulb.gif
cheers.gifBritish Overclockers Club cheers.gif


ATi Clubs and Essential Threads - ATi Aftermarket Cooling Database - ATi Overclocking Guide - ATi Driver Guide
coffeejunky is offline  
post #136 of 456 Old 04-18-2008, 09:08 AM
Programmer
 
Wattes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 552
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by linskingdom View Post
Tyrker and Wattes. Please download the attachment in this post, unzip and give it a try. Thanks.

Note: It will be nice if you can record the temp during the video encoding test.
Same thing still


Wattes is offline  
post #137 of 456 Old 04-18-2008, 09:22 AM
4.0ghz
 
linskingdom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: In Office
Posts: 14,248
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 3468
Thanks. Wattes. It seems a 64bit encoder error. Try this one to see how it works. There is a file named as "vmstatus.txt" will create on your c:\\. It records runtime errors. Not rushing. Just try it when you really have free time.
linskingdom is offline  
post #138 of 456 Old 04-18-2008, 09:23 AM
4.0ghz
 
linskingdom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: In Office
Posts: 14,248
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 3468
Quote:
Originally Posted by coffeejunky View Post
Finally I Broke 13k at 3.2ghz!!!
I went over by a bit too

I did take a screenshot of the audio/video compression, but I forgot to save it :facepalm:. I think the audio was - 1156 and the video was - 770ish I think.
Very nice score. Thanks. coffeejunky.
linskingdom is offline  
post #139 of 456 Old 04-18-2008, 10:43 AM
Programmer
 
Wattes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 552
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by linskingdom View Post
Thanks. Wattes. It seems a 64bit encoder error. Try this one to see how it works. There is a file named as "vmstatus.txt" will create on your c:. It records runtime errors. Not rushing. Just try it when you really have free time.
Errors listen in that file after running:

Code:
ERROR: The system cannot find the file specified.
ERROR: The system cannot find the file specified.
ERROR: The system cannot find the file specified.
So I guess we are missing some file (or they are named differently/located elsewhere in the x64 version).

Wattes is offline  
post #140 of 456 Old 04-18-2008, 10:48 AM
4.0ghz
 
linskingdom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: In Office
Posts: 14,248
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 3468
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wattes View Post
Errors listen in that file after running:

Code:
ERROR: The system cannot find the file specified.
ERROR: The system cannot find the file specified.
ERROR: The system cannot find the file specified.
So I guess we are missing some file (or they are named differently/located elsewhere in the x64 version).
So you don't have scmeda.prx in the \\Windows Media Components\\Encoder\\Profiles folder?
linskingdom is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off