Waterfox 56.0.2: 7 January [Free, open and private web browser.] - Page 243 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2421 of 7375 Old 06-05-2012, 07:03 AM - Thread Starter
٩(●̮̮̃•)۶
 
MrAlex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 4,026
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 393
Quote:
Originally Posted by xunxun1982 View Post

And if you use -Qax switch, there is also a bug.
You can see my wiki's avoid method.

Hi xunxun, thanks for the WebGL fix. Even though I use the /Qax switch I haven't been able to reproduce the GUI glitch you mention?


Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)



Quote:

Originally Posted by Skylitgo_quote.gif


ATI grows each one of their GPU's till they're ripe enough to produce amazing graphics.



NVIDIA fired too many people and they can't keep up with the crops this year. frown.gif





Quote:

Originally Posted by Girgo_quote.gif


12: Earth is flat, careful around edges. lol peace





Quote:

Originally Posted by TFBgo_quote.gif


Why would a vet chew up the kitten's foot?



MrAlex is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2422 of 7375 Old 06-05-2012, 07:08 AM
 
TheHunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: █▌ ▌ █ ▌█▌▀
Posts: 505
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Is it live yet? smile.gif

TheHunter is offline  
post #2423 of 7375 Old 06-05-2012, 07:52 AM
 
TheHunter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: █▌ ▌ █ ▌█▌▀
Posts: 505
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 32
TheHunter is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2424 of 7375 Old 06-05-2012, 08:04 AM
 
virtualguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Is it necessary, or recommended, to uninstall v.12 before installing v.13 ??? I don't need to be putting out fires today.
virtualguy is offline  
post #2425 of 7375 Old 06-05-2012, 08:16 AM
 
xunxun1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrAlex View Post

Hi xunxun, thanks for the WebGL fix. Even though I use the /Qax switch I haven't been able to reproduce the GUI glitch you mention?

I will try your edition later, to see if your edition has the bug?
If not, maybe only exit in x86 edition build.
xunxun1982 is offline  
post #2426 of 7375 Old 06-05-2012, 08:21 AM - Thread Starter
٩(●̮̮̃•)۶
 
MrAlex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 4,026
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 393
Quote:
Originally Posted by virtualguy View Post

Is it necessary, or recommended, to uninstall v.12 before installing v.13 ??? I don't need to be putting out fires today.

You should be able to upgrade just fine without removing WF12. You can uninstall WF12 if you prefer (make sure not to delete personal data, unless you use Firefox Sync).

Quote:
Originally Posted by xunxun1982 View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrAlex View Post

Hi xunxun, thanks for the WebGL fix. Even though I use the /Qax switch I haven't been able to reproduce the GUI glitch you mention?

I will try your edition later, to see if your edition has the bug?
If not, maybe only exit in x86 edition build.

Great thanks, and yes it could be. What GUI bug is there exactly? I haven't noticed anything different.


Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)



Quote:

Originally Posted by Skylitgo_quote.gif


ATI grows each one of their GPU's till they're ripe enough to produce amazing graphics.



NVIDIA fired too many people and they can't keep up with the crops this year. frown.gif





Quote:

Originally Posted by Girgo_quote.gif


12: Earth is flat, careful around edges. lol peace





Quote:

Originally Posted by TFBgo_quote.gif


Why would a vet chew up the kitten's foot?



MrAlex is offline  
post #2427 of 7375 Old 06-05-2012, 08:36 AM
 
xunxun1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrAlex View Post

You should be able to upgrade just fine without removing WF12. You can uninstall WF12 if you prefer (make sure not to delete personal data, unless you use Firefox Sync).
Great thanks, and yes it could be. What GUI bug is there exactly? I haven't noticed anything different.
I know that

You only use -QaxAVX, but I use -QaxSSE2,SSE3,SSSE3,SSE4.1,SSE4.2,AVX,CORE-AVX2,CORE-AVX-I

This will cause GUI showing abnormally (click option - click OK - close firefox - open firefox - strange gui)

I found that the issue is caused by nsBinaryStream.cpp, if you use -QaxAVX fluently, I think some targets auto tune of SSE2,SSE3,SSSE3,SSE4.1,SSE4.2,AVX,CORE-AVX2,CORE-AVX-I have some problems.
So I override dumb switch to nsBinaryStream.cpp Auto Tune switch.

ps : Your Intel dlls are very many. You can only repack these Intel dlls: libiomp5md.dll and libmmd.dll

If you don't use -fp:precise, you also need svml_dispmd.dll
xunxun1982 is offline  
post #2428 of 7375 Old 06-05-2012, 08:37 AM
*cough* Stock *cough*
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: ☸ Netherland ☸
Posts: 5,094
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 157
Are you able to disable smoothscrolling?

never mind found: options>Advanced>smooth scrolling


btw why did it get enabled in this update?

Chimp Challenge Participant 

runeazn is offline  
post #2429 of 7375 Old 06-05-2012, 08:45 AM - Thread Starter
٩(●̮̮̃•)۶
 
MrAlex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 4,026
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 393
Quote:
Originally Posted by xunxun1982 View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrAlex View Post

You should be able to upgrade just fine without removing WF12. You can uninstall WF12 if you prefer (make sure not to delete personal data, unless you use Firefox Sync).
Great thanks, and yes it could be. What GUI bug is there exactly? I haven't noticed anything different.
I know that

You only use -QaxAVX, but I use -QaxSSE2,SSE3,SSSE3,SSE4.1,SSE4.2,AVX,CORE-AVX2,CORE-AVX-I

This will cause GUI showing abnormally (click option - click OK - close firefox - open firefox - strange gui)

I found that the issue is caused by nsBinaryStream.cpp, if you use -QaxAVX fluently, I think some targets auto tune of SSE2,SSE3,SSSE3,SSE4.1,SSE4.2,AVX,CORE-AVX2,CORE-AVX-I have some problems.
So I override dumb switch to nsBinaryStream.cpp Auto Tune switch.

ps : Your Intel dlls are very many. You can only repack these Intel dlls: libiomp5md.dll and libmmd.dll

If you don't use -fp:precise, you also need svml_dispmd.dll

Ah I see. There weren't any benefits I could find from using SSE4.1 or 4.2 so I just stuck with AVX. And I included all the .dll's since I wasn't 100% sure which were required. Better safe than sorry tongue.gif


Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)



Quote:

Originally Posted by Skylitgo_quote.gif


ATI grows each one of their GPU's till they're ripe enough to produce amazing graphics.



NVIDIA fired too many people and they can't keep up with the crops this year. frown.gif





Quote:

Originally Posted by Girgo_quote.gif


12: Earth is flat, careful around edges. lol peace





Quote:

Originally Posted by TFBgo_quote.gif


Why would a vet chew up the kitten's foot?



MrAlex is offline  
post #2430 of 7375 Old 06-05-2012, 08:49 AM
 
xunxun1982's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
BTW, Intel told me ago, AMD some x64 CPU don't support SSE3.

I think you should tell your users.
xunxun1982 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off