Waterfox 56.0.2: 7 January [Free, open and private web browser.] - Page 310 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3091 of 7375 Old 07-28-2012, 10:18 AM
Security Sleuth
 
seti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: 3rd Rock from the bright gassy hot master orb...the SUN; Protected by our solar systems bouncer...Jupiter!
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Mr Alex...I must thank you for all the hard work that we know of and those hours of hard work that we don't know of. Waterfox for me is far beyond any other browser out there in my opinion and this new release is...well...over the top really. Still need to do the about:config tweaks from an earlier thread, but I don't even know if that is needed considering how well this thing is performing. Install was easy...I opted for complete removal of 13 and a preview build of 14 using Geek Uninstaller rather than the standard Windows Uninstaller as it goes and removes any registry keys/entries, files, or folders after the traditional uninstall...making sure first to back up my profile info with FEBE...installed WF 14.0.2...installed FEBE...restored profile and all is good.

Beyond all the praise of good software you provide something else that is missed from a good majority of developers...support...REAL TIME SUPPORT. Hehe...good to see that you care so much for this program that you want to help as much as possible to fix issues...even those not directly associated with WF. Thanks alot my friend...much appreciated!
seti is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3092 of 7375 Old 07-28-2012, 10:26 AM
 
Conditioned's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 564
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Thanks for Waterfox. When you mentioned linking errors, I can just say 'better you than me' smile.gif
Conditioned is offline  
post #3093 of 7375 Old 07-28-2012, 10:33 AM
 
Anime4000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrAlex View Post

No, Waterfox runs fine on AMD systems. Do you have the latest display drivers installed?
MrAlex, I know the problem about blurry text, because Anti Aliasing: morphological

Text blur, Anti Aliasing: morphological enable:
screenshot: http://animeclan.org/files/screenshot/morphological_on.png

Text normal, Anti Aliasing: morphological disabled:
screenshot: http://animeclan.org/files/screenshot/morphological_off.png

it's get effect, since new browser are GPU Accelerated... rolleyes.gif
Anime4000 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3094 of 7375 Old 07-28-2012, 10:48 AM
 
virtualguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anime4000 View Post

I have problem with waterfox, at my laptop just fine, when at desktop, the font become like this:
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/621722_4283441767191_1683605238_o.jpg
maybe my desktop are AMD processor?
It's not a browser issue. It is a video/graphics issue. Try finding a graphics thread and posing your question to that group.
virtualguy is offline  
post #3095 of 7375 Old 07-28-2012, 10:53 AM
 
virtualguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by seti View Post

Mr Alex...I must thank you for all the hard work that we know of and those hours of hard work that we don't know of. [snip]
Beyond all the praise of good software you provide something else that is missed from a good majority of developers...support...REAL TIME SUPPORT. Hehe...good to see that you care so much for this program that you want to help as much as possible to fix issues...even those not directly associated with WF. Thanks alot my friend...much appreciated!

I see so many posts in this thread where it seems people don't realize that Mr.Alex is not a team. He's not a committee. He is one browser enthusiast with limited time and resources.
virtualguy is offline  
post #3096 of 7375 Old 07-28-2012, 11:06 AM
 
Anime4000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by virtualguy View Post

It's not a browser issue. It is a video/graphics issue. Try finding a graphics thread and posing your question to that group.
I found the solution: http://www.overclock.net/t/975626/waterfox-14-0-1-27-july-firefox-64-bit/3090#post_17809022
Anime4000 is offline  
post #3097 of 7375 Old 07-28-2012, 11:19 AM
 
charlir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Im almost scared to update to 14.01 im still running 13 Id be lost without all my profiles pws etc.. the uninstall things scares me.. firefox didnt have us do that..
charlir is offline  
post #3098 of 7375 Old 07-28-2012, 11:21 AM
This Is The End
 
kennyparker1337's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: 67.220.212.115
Posts: 3,354
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 352
Quote:
Originally Posted by charlir View Post

Im almost scared to update to 14.01 im still running 13 Id be lost without all my profiles pws etc.. the uninstall things scares me.. firefox didnt have us do that..

You can uninstall without deleting profiles (by default).

headphone.gifFLACWMP-HCSchiit Modi / Shiit MagniBeyerdynamic DT 990 Pro (250 Ohm) headphone.gif

Guides (Click to show)Quotes (Click to show)
"If you wish to make an apple pie from scratch, you must first invent the universe."
-Carl Sagan

“The good thing about science is that it's true whether or not you believe in it.”
-Neil deGrasse Tyson

"What you are, you are by accident of birth; what I am, I am by myself.
There are and will be a thousand princes; there is only one Beethoven."
-Ludwig van Beethoven

Chimp Challenge Participant  3 Million+ Folding at Home points 

kennyparker1337 is offline  
post #3099 of 7375 Old 07-28-2012, 11:21 AM
Commodore 64
 
rude_gw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by s0ulslack View Post

Thank you MrAlex for all your hard work. Only issue I still have is the Jumplist, it points to firefox.exe still and that was one feature I loved... plus the empty icons for those 3 tasks drivers me crazy!

Make another copy of waterfox.exe and rename it to firefox.exe. This fixed the blank icon and the jumplist for me.
rude_gw is offline  
post #3100 of 7375 Old 07-28-2012, 11:24 AM
 
farmers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrAlex View Post

Most likely the extension contains 32-Bit .dll's in it. Ask Logitech, they should give you a complete answer.


Hmm, does Windows 8 have that folder?


Yes, 'C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu' does exist and is where the Start Menu is.
farmers is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off