Waterfox 56.0.2: 7 January [Free, open and private web browser.] - Page 361 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3601 of 7375 Old 08-30-2012, 03:12 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 964
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Yeah, the whole false positive warning from the optional toolbar is pretty alarming, to be honest.
Lord Venom is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3602 of 7375 Old 08-30-2012, 03:28 PM - Thread Starter
٩(●̮̮̃•)۶
 
MrAlex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 4,026
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 393
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheHunter View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Venom View Post

Optional bundled toolbar, ouch.

so that's what it is,.. Nod32 canceled DL saying its a Trojan lol




Ok false alarm, thanks for new rls smile.gif

 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Venom View Post

Yeah, the whole false positive warning from the optional toolbar is pretty alarming, to be honest.

 

It's not the toolbar, it's the installer. I used an external script and AV programs don't like that.



Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)



Quote:

Originally Posted by Skylitgo_quote.gif


ATI grows each one of their GPU's till they're ripe enough to produce amazing graphics.



NVIDIA fired too many people and they can't keep up with the crops this year. frown.gif





Quote:

Originally Posted by Girgo_quote.gif


12: Earth is flat, careful around edges. lol peace





Quote:

Originally Posted by TFBgo_quote.gif


Why would a vet chew up the kitten's foot?



MrAlex is offline  
post #3603 of 7375 Old 08-30-2012, 03:56 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 964
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Ah, should be pretty straightforward to fix then.
Lord Venom is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3604 of 7375 Old 08-30-2012, 04:10 PM
 
k3ntel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thomazini View Post

Hi!
I have been using WF since version 13.
I have uninstalled v14 and installed v15 this morning and then I got weird messages about MSVCP100.DLL and MSVCR100.dll being missing, which I did not get with the previous versions.
I have FF15 installed on another machine so I just copied the DLLs from there to WF15 folder and now I get "The application was unable to start correctly (0xc000007b)" error message.
Has anyone run into the same issue? Is there a fix? I noticed the same happens with the Portable release.
Thanks!

I have this exact same problem. Just updated to version 15 (i think I was on version 12 or 13) and I can't launch waterfox now. I get the MSVCP100.dll missing error.
k3ntel is offline  
post #3605 of 7375 Old 08-30-2012, 04:40 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 964
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 34
You need the Intel runtimes that should of been installed/included with the installer.
Lord Venom is online now  
post #3606 of 7375 Old 08-30-2012, 05:25 PM
 
JWvanLohuizen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Unable to install Waterfox 15 without AVG malware
JWvanLohuizen is offline  
post #3607 of 7375 Old 08-30-2012, 05:39 PM
 
dqwf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swag View Post

I don't think it's supposed to be used with Win8 since it's not completely made for it or even compiled for it. Try running compatibility mode and see if that works. Can't stand Win8 though, just so ugly and counter-intuitive specially with removing the Win button.

Working for me, no problems with HW acceleration enabled. WF15, W8 RTM x64.

443 tabs. yes 443, have had 500 opened! not all load at startup but have been CTRL TAB through them to load some of them. WF feels a bit sluggish, start typing and letters take a bit to show, press CTRL TAB and tabs take a bit to change, same with scrolling. No Flash in my laptop. 2.4GB RAM used doesnt seem to bad to me. When it gets too bad I close WF and open it again. I probably should do it now.

Chrome is not worth being my browser without x64!
dqwf is offline  
post #3608 of 7375 Old 08-30-2012, 05:40 PM
 
Ganni87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Hello MrAlex

Thanks for the awesome new release. I'm not sure if this is intended or a bug, I've installed the latest version and like usual I test it to see if everything's running properly. However when I click on the updater it doesn't open, Nothing happens on my system and in task manager if say I have 40 tasks open it stays the same when I click the updater. Any light on this?

Thanks again for the new release.

Ganni87 is offline  
post #3609 of 7375 Old 08-30-2012, 05:49 PM
 
HanFox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I'm not really impressed with that AVG install question.



So, to say "No", you have to select "Custom" and not check the boxes?

There really needs to be a proper "No" option.

This is one of those underhanded things that makes me stop using software regardless of how good it is.
HanFox is offline  
post #3610 of 7375 Old 08-30-2012, 05:49 PM
PC Gamer
 
LBear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 504
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Updated to WF 15. The only issue i have is that i cant type anything in my search bar. When i click on the search bar no cursor shows up.

LBear is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off