Waterfox 56.0.2: 7 January [Free, open and private web browser.] - Page 430 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 

post #4291 of 7375 Old 12-01-2012, 12:10 PM - Thread Starter
٩(●̮̮̃•)۶

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 393
Quote:
Originally Posted by MetaBolicTroll View Post

Wow That Cyberfox Guy Already Has 17.0.1 Out im Still waiting on Waterfox to see which one is better so far Cyberfox 17.0.1 is even faster the cyberfox 17 i hope mr alex releases soon or im gunna stay with cyberfox

See the thing is, if I'm not mistaken Cyberfox will be compiled the same way Waterfox and pcxfirefox are. Considering xunxun1982 and I have released quite a few notes on how to compile Mozilla with ICC:

https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=784309

http://code.google.com/p/pcxfirefox/wiki/MozillaBuiltICC

http://sourceforge.net/p/waterfoxproj/code/?source=navbar

So "even faster" is just the placebo effect.

Also I'm studying a very intense degree (Electronics Engineering) with around 30 contact hours a week (not including study hours), yet I dedicate most of my free time compiling Waterfox.

Screemer likes this.

Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)

Quote:

Originally Posted by Skylitgo_quote.gif

ATI grows each one of their GPU's till they're ripe enough to produce amazing graphics.

NVIDIA fired too many people and they can't keep up with the crops this year. frown.gif

Quote:

Originally Posted by Girgo_quote.gif

12: Earth is flat, careful around edges. lol peace

Quote:

Originally Posted by TFBgo_quote.gif

Why would a vet chew up the kitten's foot?

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4292 of 7375 Old 12-01-2012, 12:30 PM

Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrAlex View Post

Also I'm studying a very intense degree (Electronics Engineering) with around 30 contact hours a week (not including study hours), yet I dedicate most of my free time compiling Waterfox.