Waterfox 56.0.2: 7 January [Free, open and private web browser.] - Page 5 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #41 of 7375 Old 03-30-2011, 10:59 PM
PC Gamer
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 318
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Hey MrAlex,

First of all, great work. smile.gif I'm currently using Pale Moon, but going to give your browser a shot.

Just curious, have you disabled the following features? ActiveX and ActiveX scripting, Accessibility features, Parental controls and the other miscellaneous things like the crash reporter?

Woundman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #42 of 7375 Old 03-30-2011, 11:21 PM
 
Craiga35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Lynn, MA
Posts: 1,690
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 87
If only firefox had a decent omnibar ...(the one in the add-on doesn't work as well as the chrome one)

I do like this build over vanilla FF4.0 though, much faster when using 64-bit.

Craiga35 is offline  
post #43 of 7375 Old 03-30-2011, 11:41 PM
Commodore 64
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
eek.gif

This is unspeakably fast on my computer! Oh man!! What a dramatic improvement over Firefox 4!! How is this even possible?! Everything is pretty much the same aside from the banner, but it's just so much faster! No incompatibility problems from my time using it so far, so I'll definitely be sticking with this!

Thanks so much, MrAlex! I browse the net for leisure and work(which means I'm on a lot), so this is gonna safe me a lot of time!

I'll be very sure to spread the word about this for sure! You rock! applaud.gif
Sinoox is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #44 of 7375 Old 03-31-2011, 12:23 AM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,229
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 89
Hm, is there any way I could directly transfer and reinstall my addons from Pale Moon to this without having to install each one manually? I'd really like to give it a whirl, but just got Pale Moon all configured
Shredicus is offline  
post #45 of 7375 Old 03-31-2011, 12:43 AM
PC Gamer
 
Vowels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 797
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shredicus;12942058 
Hm, is there any way I could directly transfer and reinstall my addons from Pale Moon to this without having to install each one manually? I'd really like to give it a whirl, but just got Pale Moon all configured

Open up Windows Explorer and type in the location bar %appdata%. This will bring you to your appdata folder. Find the folder named Moonchild Productions (or Pale Moon, forgot which one it is) and inside it you should see a Profiles folder. Inside that folder you see a folder called .default. Copy the contents of .default folder. Find the Mozilla folder back in %appdata%, go a few levels in until you see Profiles and a different .default folder. Paste contents of .default from Pale Moon into Firefox.

I think that's clear enough
Shredicus likes this.

Vowels is offline  
post #46 of 7375 Old 03-31-2011, 12:49 AM
 
pjBSOD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 14,168
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 738
This is really cool and I'm interested, I might give it a go.

pjBSOD is offline  
post #47 of 7375 Old 03-31-2011, 12:51 AM
Graphics Card Aficionado
 
townending's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Claremont, California
Posts: 816
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 40
the adobe plug-in wouldn't work for me, so youtube wasn't available, but great job none the less

Steam: Townending

Nvidia GPUs: EVGA GTX 680, EVGA GTX 670, MIS GTX 580, EVGA 560TI, EVGA GTX480, Asus GTX480 EVGA GTX465 (x2), EVGA GTX 285 (x2), EVGA 9800GTX (x2), XFX 9800GT XFX 8800GTX, BFG 8500GT, GT 315

ATI GPUs: XFX 6970, Sapphire 5970, XFX 5770, HIS 5770, HIS 2900XT, HIS? X300
townending is offline  
post #48 of 7375 Old 03-31-2011, 01:05 AM
PC Gamer
 
E30M3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: BC Canada
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Just tried this and got the MSVCR100.dll error, I thought this might have been fixed in the link. I'll just try downloading it and placing it manually.

E30M3 is offline  
post #49 of 7375 Old 03-31-2011, 01:06 AM
PC Gamer
 
Vowels's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 797
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by E30M3;12942329 
Just tried this and got the MSVCR100.dll error, I thought this might have been fixed in the link. I'll just try downloading it and placing it manually.

Installing the Visual C++ x64 Redistributable linked in the OP should fix that. I had the same problem

Vowels is offline  
post #50 of 7375 Old 03-31-2011, 06:41 AM - Thread Starter
٩(●̮̮̃•)۶
 
MrAlex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 4,026
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 393
Quote:
Originally Posted by townending;12942247 
the adobe plug-in wouldn't work for me, so youtube wasn't available, but great job none the less

Why didn't it work? What problems did you have?
Quote:
Originally Posted by E30M3;12942329 
Just tried this and got the MSVCR100.dll error, I thought this might have been fixed in the link. I'll just try downloading it and placing it manually.

As Vowels says below:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vowels;12942340 
Installing the Visual C++ x64 Redistributable linked in the OP should fix that. I had the same problem


Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)



Quote:

Originally Posted by Skylitgo_quote.gif


ATI grows each one of their GPU's till they're ripe enough to produce amazing graphics.



NVIDIA fired too many people and they can't keep up with the crops this year. frown.gif





Quote:

Originally Posted by Girgo_quote.gif


12: Earth is flat, careful around edges. lol peace





Quote:

Originally Posted by TFBgo_quote.gif


Why would a vet chew up the kitten's foot?



MrAlex is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off