Do SLI machines fold faster - Page 2 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 14 Old 12-02-2006, 07:39 PM
The Odd Mod
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Too close to Microsoft
Posts: 24,370
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1172
Plus, right now you can fold on only one GPU. The application is not (yet?) optimized for multiple GPUs

1 Million+ Folding at Home points 

Chozart is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 14 Old 12-02-2006, 07:41 PM - Thread Starter
3.0ghz
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Tucson, Az
Posts: 542
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 21
cool I hope it is going to be as I just talked my wife into buying the 2nd one for me for Xmas..now I just have to wait till next payday to order the first one. also I just orderd the ram this morning I
http://www.tankguys.biz/ddr2-55515-1000mhz-p-1647.html
I hear it is great stuff
Baran is offline  
post #13 of 14 Old 12-02-2006, 07:43 PM
The Odd Mod
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Too close to Microsoft
Posts: 24,370
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1172
Chozart is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 14 Old 12-02-2006, 07:44 PM
Stimmed
 
Fatal05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 3,946
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 325
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonX View Post
Not really *marginal*, but about 3-5%
I'd consider that marginal.

A64 3500+ > X2 3800+ > E6300 > X4 640 > Phenom II N970 > G3220

6800GS > X1950pro > 8800GT > 460GTX > HD6470M > HD7700GHZ
Fatal05 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off