Help me get my 9800 GT folding - Page 3 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 23 Old 06-08-2010, 07:43 PM - Thread Starter
733mhz
 
Vibe21's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 165
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by zodac View Post
Files can get left behind at times; deleting the 2 appropriate folders would be needed too.
True, however I did reinstall this evening (twice actually) and made sure to delete both folders in programs and roaming. To be honest, it may have just been the "-gpu 0" flag that did it. After the Foldathon I will mess with the flags to see if I can eliminate either the -local or the -forcegpu nvidiag80. I am to tired to mess with it any more tonight and just happy to have it running.
Vibe21 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 23 Old 06-08-2010, 07:44 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,784
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vibe21 View Post


Apparently it was a combination of the -local and -gpu flags. Running it with "-gpu 0 -forcegpu nvidiag80 -local" did the trick.

Now to see if the card can overclock at all.
Neither of my 9800GTs overclock past 700/900 after 7 it goes good for first half then my wu gets messed up by unstable machine error and I loose it.
but from 600 -700 I gained 500 - 900 PPD

Edit -- Congradulations !! we all know the joy of getting things to work after the hassles. So again Congrats

kiwwanna is offline  
post #23 of 23 Old 06-08-2010, 08:57 PM - Thread Starter
733mhz
 
Vibe21's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 165
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiwwanna View Post
Neither of my 9800GTs overclock past 700/900 after 7 it goes good for first half then my wu gets messed up by unstable machine error and I loose it.
but from 600 -700 I gained 500 - 900 PPD

Edit -- Congradulations !! we all know the joy of getting things to work after the hassles. So again Congrats
Thanks, I was on the verge of doing some vile things to this card.

Also, Zodac was correct about the -local flag, it was not needed. After my last post I needed to reboot. Before I started the client back up, I removed the flags and added them back one at a time. I was able to get it to run with just the -gpu 0 and -forcegpu nvidiag80 flags.

Thanks again for all of the help!
Vibe21 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off