2016 HWBOT Team Cup - Page 8 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #71 of 187 Old 07-29-2016, 10:34 AM
Extreme Cooler
 
DR4G00N's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 1,866
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 127
I'll be grinding through these ones this weekend:

SC1 - Stage 5 - Firestrike Extreme 1x
SC2 - Stage 1 - XTU
Dogpile- Stage 1 - HWBot Prime
Stage 2 - 3DM01 1x

My X58A-OC is down for the count though so I'll have to chug through firestrike & HWBot Prime with my little g3258.

Edit: I guess I could throw my i7 920 in to my main rig and use that for firestrike and prime instead, I need to mess around with the system anyway's.
DR4G00N is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #72 of 187 Old 07-29-2016, 10:38 AM
RAM Fan
 
Noxinite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 615
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by cssorkinman View Post

I have a couple 6970's. Asus and powercolor branded. The powercolor will max out the overclocking sliders in the overdrive program, I'll pair it with one of my i 7's and give it a go ( water on the i7 stock cooler on the gpu).

EDIT: I have a 5830 and a 5770 as well, but neither are very good.

Cool, anyone object to me getting a 6950 then? smile.gif

DDR2 Frequency WR = 910.1MHz DDR (1820.2MHz) - http://hwbot.org/submission/3589779 smile.gif
Noxinite is offline  
post #73 of 187 Old 07-29-2016, 11:03 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
mllrkllr88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,919
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 130
Quote:
Originally Posted by Noxinite View Post

Cool, anyone object to me getting a 6950 then? smile.gif
I have a 6970 Lightning in house (the only HD6xxx I can get my hands on, but its a clocker) smile.gif

Me and @Samsarulz have been talking about this stage, he has a few cards he can join in with, lets get his input.

Some Interesting Things (Click to show)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikecdm go_quote.gif

Dice with a slim is a bad time.


mllrkllr88 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #74 of 187 Old 07-29-2016, 12:15 PM
*cough* Stock *cough*
 
Samsarulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Santiago, Chile
Posts: 274
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Send a message via Skype™ to Samsarulz
Quote:
Originally Posted by Noxinite View Post

Anybody already got 5000 or 6000 series cards for SC2? I was wondering about chipping in to help as cards seems cheap and need to know what we already have. biggrin.gif

I have a MSI 6950 TFIII and a 5850 Toxic, maybe can get a 5870. It seems Miller has a 6970 smile.gif
mllrkllr88 likes this.

Samsarulz is online now  
post #75 of 187 Old 07-29-2016, 03:32 PM
 
cssorkinman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 9,035
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 456
Gave the 6970 a go on the FX 9370 rig Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)

Wonder how much I'd gain by putting it into the 4790K rig at 5.1ghz?

The card is only maxxing out at 59C no artifacts etc. What would be the best program to use to get more clocks from it than overdrive does? ( clock settings are maxxed out on OD but not voltage).

FX8370E 5839mhz MSI 990FXA GD80 - custom water http://valid.x86.fr/3jk1vz
FX - 9370 @ 5740mhz MSI 990FXA GD-80 with an H-100 proof.gifhttp://valid.canardpc.com/s04jcj
I like MSI motherboards and this is why smile.gif
8350 @ 5.2 ghz on a stock cooler proof.gif PM me! smile.gif
cssorkinman is online now  
post #76 of 187 Old 07-29-2016, 03:45 PM
RAM Fan
 
Noxinite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 615
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by cssorkinman View Post

Gave the 6970 a go on the FX 9370 rig Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)

Wonder how much I'd gain by putting it into the 4790K rig at 5.1ghz?

The card is only maxxing out at 59C no artifacts etc. What would be the best program to use to get more clocks from it than overdrive does? ( clock settings are maxxed out on OD but not voltage).
Afterburner and enable "Unofficial Overclocking Mode". Or the HIS program that you can change lots of stuff in.
cssorkinman likes this.

DDR2 Frequency WR = 910.1MHz DDR (1820.2MHz) - http://hwbot.org/submission/3589779 smile.gif
Noxinite is offline  
post #77 of 187 Old 07-29-2016, 03:52 PM
 
cssorkinman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 9,035
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 456
Quote:
Originally Posted by Noxinite View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by cssorkinman View Post

Gave the 6970 a go on the FX 9370 rig Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)

Wonder how much I'd gain by putting it into the 4790K rig at 5.1ghz?

The card is only maxxing out at 59C no artifacts etc. What would be the best program to use to get more clocks from it than overdrive does? ( clock settings are maxxed out on OD but not voltage).
Afterburner and enable "Unofficial Overclocking Mode". Or the HIS program that you can change lots of stuff in.

Thank you, I'll get them installed on the i7 rig. Won't be able to keep up with kllr's lightning I'm sure , but I'll see what that powercolor has in the tank.

FX8370E 5839mhz MSI 990FXA GD80 - custom water http://valid.x86.fr/3jk1vz
FX - 9370 @ 5740mhz MSI 990FXA GD-80 with an H-100 proof.gifhttp://valid.canardpc.com/s04jcj
I like MSI motherboards and this is why smile.gif
8350 @ 5.2 ghz on a stock cooler proof.gif PM me! smile.gif
cssorkinman is online now  
post #78 of 187 Old 07-29-2016, 07:51 PM
Extreme Cooler
 
CAxVIPER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Florida
Posts: 424
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Did a little more tonight and pulled my timings down to 9-12-12-21 but anything lower wouldn't boot. Submitted a new screw though that was .4s less but it was with a 4690k.

Question not really related to the team cup but does wprime 32 do better on a different OS because i'm getting terrible times(21s)

CAxVIPER is offline  
post #79 of 187 Old 07-30-2016, 09:44 AM
Extreme Cooler
 
DR4G00N's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 1,866
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 127
How does the dogpile work? Like for 3dm01 can I make a sub with my g3258 & 7950 and then swap it out for my 680 or 780 ti and make another sub?
Or does it have to be a completely different system for every sub?
DR4G00N is online now  
post #80 of 187 Old 07-30-2016, 10:40 AM
it's moss - one - moss!
 
mus1mus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: ILOILO - Philippines
Posts: 9,513
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 459
It is a GPU Benchmark in their description, I guess, only GPUs count.

D I S C L A I M E R
If you find a posting or message from me offensive, inappropriate, or disruptive, please ignore it.
If you don't know how to ignore a posting, complain to me and I will be only too happy to demonstrate...
mus1mus is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off