Loading time for Bad Company 2 - Page 2 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 30 Old 05-24-2011, 10:05 AM - Thread Starter
1.3ghz
 
HenrikMeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 235
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bikkit;13619744 
All 3 of you guys with the problem in this thread are using ATI HD6 series cards. kill, Strat79 and I do not have this problem and we are using nvidia cards.

Coincidence?

I noticed that too. I will try contacting AMD/EA

Bi Winning

HenrikMeister is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 30 Old 05-24-2011, 10:07 AM
4.0ghz
 
fencefeet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: West LA, California
Posts: 1,239
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 120
Hmm come to think of it, I think I may have had this issue back when I had my 2x 4890's in CF. I haven't had it since I got my 2 570's though. (I've had other problems instead--which have been fixed, for now...). Doesn't help much, sorry, but it's somewhere to start pinpointing the issue at least. Good luck!

Quote:
Originally Posted by tha d0ctor go_quote.gif
If it doesn't promote camping and sprinting around with a knife I'm sold.
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyNikel go_quote.gif
This thread is about to get tag team'd harder then Jenna Jameson's 3-in-1 movies.

I'm human and sometimes I'm wrong--just tell me, I can take it smile.gif
fencefeet is offline  
post #13 of 30 Old 05-24-2011, 10:10 AM
 
spice003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 4,515
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 296
i have the same problem as you guys for a while i though it was only me with it, i also had that problem when i had 5870. I also had a gtx 570 and didnt have that problem.


FLAC > Mavrick Audio Tube Magic D1 > > DT990 250 ohm

 


5 Million+ Folding at Home points  Chimp Challenge Participant 

spice003 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 30 Old 05-24-2011, 08:42 PM
4.0ghz
 
=JLumbs='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,375
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 5
what is the ocn server name?????? and for you guys that have the same issues as us do u also have random crashes too???????

BTW keep in mind that when i turn down my settings to 1920x1080 from eyefinity 57xx x 16xx it doesnt do it at all....

i7 4770k@4.4ghz i2 G3258@4.7GHZ 1.275v 24/7 NEW
i7 3770K@4.6ghz 24/7
i5 3570K@4.5ghz 24/7
i5 2500K@5.0ghz
Q9550@4.2ghz 24/7 E8400@4.0ghz 24/7 E2180@3.37ghz
gunner2.gifYOUTUBE -- J LumbS or Lexis250rwd BFBC2/BF3/BF4 -- JLumbs

4670<4870<4870CF<6870<6870CF<7950<7950CF<7970OC<7970OC(CF)>660ti>260X<270x
=JLumbs= is offline  
post #15 of 30 Old 05-24-2011, 08:45 PM
4.0ghz
 
Zackcy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3,316
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 75
I have the game freeze for the first 5 seconds after loading to picking a squad.


In DX11, it lasts 5 seconds.
In DX10/8, it crashes mostly.

EDIT: I think the latest Catalyst drivers solved this. This issue has been going on for a WHILE believe me.

Chimp Challenge Participant 

Zackcy is offline  
post #16 of 30 Old 05-24-2011, 08:53 PM
WaterCooler
 
Strobe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Dayton, OH
Posts: 276
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by HenrikMeister;13619813 
I noticed that too. I will try contacting AMD/EA

I made a ticket with Sapphire for my ATI 5870 due to insane load times on BC2 and they told me to shove it. I tried several catalyst versions from 5870 launch up till present and all load the BC2 initial menu with a frozen white screen for 3 mins. Swapped in my old GTX285 and installed nvidia drivers, loads like cake. Even loads maps faster with high graphics settings. This was my first and probably last ATI/AMD card. I have owned Nvidia cards all along until now and not been happy since.

On the AMD driver issue, I get tons of screen flickers and driver crashes all the time. Several of my blue screens have been traced back to the AMD driver as well. Latest few catalysts have been better, but nothing like my stable nvidia cards.


1 Million+ Folding at Home points 

Strobe is offline  
post #17 of 30 Old 05-24-2011, 09:04 PM
Commodore 64
 
iareConfusE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Same problem here. I'm starting to doubt it has anything to do with hardware. Sounds like just another typical Battlefield EA/Dice bug/quirk.

iareConfusE is offline  
post #18 of 30 Old 05-24-2011, 09:27 PM
1.3ghz
 
atennisplayah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 288
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 9
having a similar problem with lag spike on first 3 secs of join with sig rig...never had the game crash even if i move around during this period. Doesnt bug me much at all because the game runs perfect thereafter.

all this talk reminds me of bf3...slobberrrr

atennisplayah is offline  
post #19 of 30 Old 05-24-2011, 09:30 PM
4.0ghz
 
metroidfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 2,645
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 89
It's a problem that EA knows about and has yet to get patched. I've spent about three hours talking with the executive customer service. They apparently pushed it forward to have a patch made, but this was also a few months ago.

Chimp Challenge Participant  3 Million+ Folding at Home points 

metroidfreak is offline  
post #20 of 30 Old 05-24-2011, 09:40 PM
PC Gamer
 
jagz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Maryland
Posts: 4,078
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 267
I have this problem. Also I now suffer from the infamous bfbc2 crash since today. I replaced a 5770 on ccc 11.3 to a 6950 2gb on cc 11.5 and since the switch, crash often frown.gif

-In the 35 min since this post I have been frozen and forced to restart 3 times in BFBC2. frown.gif

Chimp Challenge Participant  Chimp Challenge 2 x Participant  75 Million+ Folding at Home points  Foldathon Folder - 2012 Participant  Foldathon Folder - 2013 Participant 

jagz is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off