[OFFICIAL] Torchlight 2 Information and Discussion Thread - Page 12 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #111 of 480 Old 09-20-2012, 07:17 PM
PC Gamer
 
AllGamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada, ON
Posts: 2,453
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 63
found a BUG

but Runic forum is down, wanted to report this lobby bug for multi-screen players


Current project Upside Down S8 built log
AllGamer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #112 of 480 Old 09-20-2012, 08:24 PM
nVidia Enthusiast
 
steve210's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 357
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Derko1 View Post

Tried it... but it's no good. I am re-downloading now to see if that fixes it. I'm guessing I'm the only one having this problem... it might be an issue with crossfire too. I'll try disabling it once I try it again.
My frames are over 300+ also when using vysnc it's very weird I think I'll try precision x target frames to 60 fps
steve210 is offline  
post #113 of 480 Old 09-20-2012, 09:23 PM
PC Gamer
 
Georgevonfrank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,287
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 26
I wish I could link my account with steam but the website says oops something went wrong everytime.
Georgevonfrank is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #114 of 480 Old 09-20-2012, 09:28 PM
PC Gamer
 
EVILNOK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 3,307
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 188
I put off buying TL2 to see how buggy it was during the 1st few days. I'll probably pick it up this weekend or next week though. I just wanted to give it a little time to see how things went. Bugs aside, what are some of your guys thoughts on it now? I've looked forward to it for quite a while now. I hope it doesn't disappoint.
EVILNOK is offline  
post #115 of 480 Old 09-20-2012, 10:16 PM
PC Gamer
 
Georgevonfrank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,287
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by rageofthepeon View Post

Use MSI Afterburner OSD tool to limit fps to whatever your monitor refresh rate is?
Edit: Is there a summoner tree of any sort for any class? I loved necromancer/embermage and being a minion master.

Sigil tree for outlander is a necro type tree.
Georgevonfrank is offline  
post #116 of 480 Old 09-20-2012, 11:00 PM
PC Gamer
 
AllGamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada, ON
Posts: 2,453
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 63
time to head for bed... can't keep my eyes open...

but i gotta say, this is the BEST GAME EVER! i specially like the little details they put in, the game feels so alive
the weapons are good, the armors gives great combination stats, that goes great with the weapons, and the skill tree
and even a class that was designed to be an AOE melee character can still play Ranger just fine biggrin.gif

everything is perfect ! in it

...well, ok except the Bats, they sound like sheeps

weird choice of sound for bats


I'm playing an Engineer with a big arse Cannon blasting away everything in its path, +knockback + stun +ice/freeze (from set item) +electrocute(including passive) = Godly!thumb.gif

Veteran difficulty is feeling a bit "easy" with that sweet combo of skills + weapon & bonuses tongue.gif

--- Edit ---

There's also Day / Night changes, if you stay long enough in the same area

Current project Upside Down S8 built log
AllGamer is offline  
post #117 of 480 Old 09-20-2012, 11:06 PM
sleepy cat mode
 
Riou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: duffle bag
Posts: 13,793
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 817
I cannot wait to play the game this weekend once I have more free time. specool.gif

Riou is offline  
post #118 of 480 Old 09-21-2012, 03:33 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
Toology's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: CA
Posts: 1,571
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 63
I am going to start off by saying i am a huge D3 fan...... but this game is the best action game i have ever played period. The gameplay is absolutely amazing and flawless, i am completely addicted.

Steam : Toology86
Battle net : Toology
Origin : ToologySchism


DOOM 3 MOD GUIDE http://www.overclock.net/pc-games/11...-3-insane.html
Toology is online now  
post #119 of 480 Old 09-21-2012, 05:41 AM
? I can game anywhere ...I want to. ?
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,250
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 319
The game is awesome!!!!!

I played yesterday and I had to work all night without much sleep.


I think I ran into a little inventory bug, but I'm not sure.

I wanted to wear an item that added 8 vitality and required 26 vitality. I had 24 vitality and a hood that added 2vitality to make the 26 I needed. So then I was allowed to equip the item and it gave me a total of 34 vitality. So I then took off the hood and should have 32 vitality, but it unequipped the item.

Should it do that?

Can anyone explain to me why MSI needs our laptops back on top of the wholesale price they're already more or less recouping from us with their GT72(s)/GT80(s) trade in program? MSI isn't a company you can trust!
thegreatsquare is offline  
post #120 of 480 Old 09-21-2012, 05:51 AM
PC Gamer
 
AllGamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada, ON
Posts: 2,453
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by thegreatsquare View Post

T
I think I ran into a little inventory bug, but I'm not sure.
I wanted to wear an item that added 8 vitality and required 26 vitality. I had 24 vitality and a hood that added 2vitality to make the 26 I needed. So then I was allowed to equip the item and it gave me a total of 34 vitality. So I then took off the hood and should have 32 vitality, but it unequipped the item.
Should it do that?
working as intended

i was cheating my stats too with other gears pieces that gave me more

so, yes it's normal and logical if you think about it

if the only way for you to get the required stat was to put on another gear, that added the missing 2 points

then you took out another equipment that gave you that, you are back to under the requirements, so it auto removes the gear for you

that's why, never try that with a Weapon wink.gif

unless you want to have to manually keep on arming the 2nd weapon yourself every time you use the quick swap W

Current project Upside Down S8 built log
AllGamer is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off