Overclock.net's BF2142 Crew! - Page 51 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #501 of 611 Old 07-11-2007, 11:18 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: in pencil vain yah
Posts: 2,327
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 211
Quote:
Originally Posted by shajbot View Post
I've never got a response from them. Do they think I suck?
Try =DiG= we are in alliance with MiA and play together often. I do not have a mobo right now and am in serious withdraw. I am contemplating driving to Newegg and demanding my replacement on the spot.

"All the true things I am about to tell you are shameless lies"
Kurt Vonnegut

an51r is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #502 of 611 Old 07-12-2007, 05:37 AM
4.0ghz
 
Yraen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 1,543
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 96
Quote:
Originally Posted by shajbot View Post
I've never got a response from them. Do they think I suck?
Seems that they're kinda slow, might just be one person dealing with applications when he gets a chance.

Ha last night was humorous. Joined the MIA Northern Strike server... and had 3 kick votes initiated on me

First one was moderately legitimate. We were on Leipzig and my squad leader dropped a beacon near a building, so I podded onto the building (normally not a problem). Some guy (probably someone I killed) started a kick vote on me. My response? "Dude, maybe try saying something first next time?" Failed

Second one I have no idea what it was for, probably someone that I killed and they didn't like that. Failed again

Final one was right before I disconnected anyways... was one of my squad members (I was squad leader). Thinking this one may have been an accident; or he ws upset that I had the highest score on our team

Got my gold support badge while playing seat 5 in the Goliath too!

I am me!
Yraen is offline  
post #503 of 611 Old 07-13-2007, 12:08 PM
4.0ghz
 
Akatsuki No Tobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Kenner, LA
Posts: 1,170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 32
I'm getting angry at Vista when I play BF2142. The moment I step inside the Titan, not counting the hangar bay, I blue screen. And also my FPS is only about 30-40 in all Northern Strike maps despite having an 8800GTX run on 1280x1024. I have all updated drivers and still get mediocre performance.

Akatsuki No Tobi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #504 of 611 Old 07-13-2007, 12:10 PM
!ǝʞɐq puɐ ǝʞɐɥs¡
 
shajbot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 5,145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 363
What does the BSOD say?

Currently folding Folders Inc: Shajbot, harmo777, Micam93, and steelrain33.thumb.gif


Useful Links
CS:S Server ADMIN - GunGame 100tick Ping Boosted: overclock.nuclearfallout.net:27015
Found haxor on the server? REPORT NOW
Join OCN's Server Steam Group
Overclock.net's CSS spray!
Howto: Make text invisible
shajbot is offline  
post #505 of 611 Old 07-13-2007, 02:33 PM
BF3 ALIAS=Social_Warfare
 
CorpussStalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: _________Éireann_________
Posts: 3,744
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 230
Quote:
Originally Posted by shajbot View Post
I've never got a response from them. Do they think I suck?
I had trouble joining them also
So I joined their forums and contacted the owner, he sent me the info within an hour

Aumotocnic "An unfortunate member of the overclock.net insomnia club"AIR OCs
Pentium4 640@4736.04MHzproof.gif
Pentium4 540@4288.06 MHzproof.gif
Opteron165@3208.3MHzproof.gif
E2220@4009.36MHzproof.gif
3DMark03 120,156 proof.gif
CorpussStalker is offline  
post #506 of 611 Old 07-16-2007, 05:45 PM
4.0ghz
 
Akatsuki No Tobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Kenner, LA
Posts: 1,170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by shajbot View Post
What does the BSOD say?
It says PROCESS_HAS_LOCKED_PAGES.

Akatsuki No Tobi is offline  
post #507 of 611 Old 07-18-2007, 12:06 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: in pencil vain yah
Posts: 2,327
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 211
Is anyone using the new 1.40 beta patch, I just got my comp back together and cannot seem to find any 1.25 servers...........

"All the true things I am about to tell you are shameless lies"
Kurt Vonnegut

an51r is offline  
post #508 of 611 Old 07-18-2007, 12:42 PM
4.0ghz
 
Yraen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 1,543
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 96
Quote:
Originally Posted by an51r View Post
Is anyone using the new 1.40 beta patch, I just got my comp back together and cannot seem to find any 1.25 servers...........
Odd... I haven't checked out the new patch yet. Might try reinstalling your patch, could be something got done incorrectly and it's not getting recognized properly.

I am me!
Yraen is offline  
post #509 of 611 Old 07-18-2007, 01:58 PM
BF3 ALIAS=Social_Warfare
 
CorpussStalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: _________Éireann_________
Posts: 3,744
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 230
Quote:
Originally Posted by an51r View Post
Is anyone using the new 1.40 beta patch, I just got my comp back together and cannot seem to find any 1.25 servers...........
Nobody is using it, apart from the beta tester servers
Strange that nothing is showing up for you

Aumotocnic "An unfortunate member of the overclock.net insomnia club"AIR OCs
Pentium4 640@4736.04MHzproof.gif
Pentium4 540@4288.06 MHzproof.gif
Opteron165@3208.3MHzproof.gif
E2220@4009.36MHzproof.gif
3DMark03 120,156 proof.gif
CorpussStalker is offline  
post #510 of 611 Old 07-18-2007, 02:59 PM
4.0ghz
 
Polo224's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: The Region
Posts: 963
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 105
Quote:
Originally Posted by an51r View Post
Is anyone using the new 1.40 beta patch, I just got my comp back together and cannot seem to find any 1.25 servers...........
I'm not trying to insult your intelligence by any means, but did you check your settings in the advanced server tab? Or firewall perhaps?

Lost, but never forgotten -MR,Sr.

One generation plants the trees; another gets the shade.

Tom Cruise use your witchcraft to overclock my pc and keep the temps down!

Polo224 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off