Sleeping Dogs PC Gaming Discussion And Performance Thread - Page 23 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #221 of 345 Old 09-04-2012, 01:22 PM
PC Gamer
 
rageofthepeon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 865
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by QuadDamage View Post

Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)
I didn't like on the last level, the dude drilled into your knee and I wasn't even hurt and I could fight normal, after a few seconds. Also the last guy was too easy to beat should of been more like the guys with knifes or something very easy to counter. But besides the ending the game was good 8/10 for sure. Looking forward to GTA 5 now smile.gif

I felt like they should have added easter egg martial artists around the map that you had to really had to hunt to find. They would also be ridiculously hard to beat like the ultima weapons from FF7. Maybe some references to campy kung fu movies like the '5 deadly venoms'? biggrin.gif

rageofthepeon is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #222 of 345 Old 09-04-2012, 02:23 PM
PC Gamer
 
amd955be5670's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,162
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by BradleyW View Post

So even before the 1.5 patch, you have had rubbish scaling?

At anything lower than 1620p? YES
I mean even at 1620p its not 99%. Its around 80-90%.

Edit: I believe the reason to this is I don't have everything cranked up to max. I've gone easy on AA and SSAO.

amd955be5670 is offline  
post #223 of 345 Old 09-04-2012, 02:31 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
bigmac11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Ct
Posts: 1,731
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 99
My cpu usage doesn't change much between HT on or off. And there is a definite performance drop with MY pc with 1.5. A big difference. It seems like different systems are showing problems in different ways. Some on the grahics card side and some on the cpu side. The only consistent thing I see is no matter what the mouse and keyboard lag is always there.

bigmac11 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #224 of 345 Old 09-04-2012, 02:38 PM
PC Gamer
 
amd955be5670's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,162
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigmac11 View Post

My cpu usage doesn't change much between HT on or off. And there is a definite performance drop with MY pc with 1.5. A big difference. It seems like different systems are showing problems in different ways. Some on the grahics card side and some on the cpu side. The only consistent thing I see is no matter what the mouse and keyboard lag is always there.

With v1.4 the game used to crash when I played for a long time with some OC on the CPU.
Since v1.5 says that it fixes stability issues and CPU timing, I think that issue would be fixed but since I've finished the game I don't really play it for that long any more.

About mouse, sometimes when I drag the mouse, the Phone's Camera doesn't even move an inch, and I have to move the mouse like crazy. It happened while I was taking photos of Amanda, and during a police case. It didn't happen while aiming at someone, if it did I'd really be mad tongue.gif

amd955be5670 is offline  
post #225 of 345 Old 09-04-2012, 02:55 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
bigmac11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Ct
Posts: 1,731
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by amd955be5670 View Post

With v1.4 the game used to crash when I played for a long time with some OC on the CPU.
Since v1.5 says that it fixes stability issues and CPU timing, I think that issue would be fixed but since I've finished the game I don't really play it for that long any more.
About mouse, sometimes when I drag the mouse, the Phone's Camera doesn't even move an inch, and I have to move the mouse like crazy. It happened while I was taking photos of Amanda, and during a police case. It didn't happen while aiming at someone, if it did I'd really be mad tongue.gif

I don't remember one single crash, guess I'm lucky there smile.gif The control issues with the mouse and keyboard are far too many to list. Some prime examples, running and trying to catch someone and either going off a wall or running into a wall and trying to climb it w/o any input from me. In fighting trying to defend with the right mouse button and it accepts the input like 1 second later. Trying to enter a car to only find myself on the roof. And on and on.....

bigmac11 is offline  
post #226 of 345 Old 09-04-2012, 03:44 PM
PSU Buff
 
Sugi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 713
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 20
I never had a crash with Sleeping Dogs, but I have had issues with Razer products and the Xbox 360 controller. It seems if you do not touch the keyboard or mouse for a while, the controller will work fine, but it if you control the menu with a keyboard or mouse, the controller will freeze up ingame via running around or in a car but it will work with the menu ONLY.
Sugi is offline  
post #228 of 345 Old 09-04-2012, 04:13 PM
PC Gamer
 
rageofthepeon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 865
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sugi View Post

I never had a crash with Sleeping Dogs, but I have had issues with Razer products and the Xbox 360 controller. It seems if you do not touch the keyboard or mouse for a while, the controller will work fine, but it if you control the menu with a keyboard or mouse, the controller will freeze up ingame via running around or in a car but it will work with the menu ONLY.

I have a razer mouse and keyboard (with xbox wired controller plugged into the keyboard usb slot) and haven't had a problem hot swapping between them at will for gun fights/menus.

rageofthepeon is offline  
post #229 of 345 Old 09-04-2012, 04:27 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
bigmac11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Ct
Posts: 1,731
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by rageofthepeon View Post

I have a razer mouse and keyboard (with xbox wired controller plugged into the keyboard usb slot) and haven't had a problem hot swapping between them at will for gun fights/menus.

See this is exactly what I refered to in a previous post, different problems, different systems. I realise this happens constantly but not to this extreme. My buddy has the game and has zero problems so I gave him my mouse and keyboard and they work perfect. He has close to my system except for video which he has 2 680's. He gets constant 75-90% gpu usage on both cards and very high cpu usage 76-93%. We spent the whole day yesterday swapping between systems trying to figure out what was going on.

bigmac11 is offline  
post #230 of 345 Old 09-04-2012, 04:44 PM
PC Gamer
 
rageofthepeon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 865
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigmac11 View Post

See this is exactly what I refered to in a previous post, different problems, different systems. I realise this happens constantly but not to this extreme. My buddy has the game and has zero problems so I gave him my mouse and keyboard and they work perfect. He has close to my system except for video which he has 2 680's. He gets constant 75-90% gpu usage on both cards and very high cpu usage 76-93%. We spent the whole day yesterday swapping between systems trying to figure out what was going on.

Do you have any driver downloads from the Razer website installed? I haven't bothered with any of that yet.

rageofthepeon is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off