1 Screenshot of your games. - Page 465 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #4641 of 8340 Old 06-10-2008, 06:22 PM
Hiding my wife and kidz
 
TaiDinh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 10,433
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 842
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtarmanrob View Post
cheers. will do.

@ TaiDinh - hey man how did you get that FPS reading in the corner of your COD4 game?
Either at the main menu or in a game, I forget when, press ~ to open close and then type in the following command.

/cg_drawfps 1

Then press Enter.

EDIT: Change the 1 at the end to a 0 to disable it. When enabled, it'll be there until you manually turn it off, regardless if you restarted the game. Reason why I forgot.
gtarmanrob likes this.

Quote:
Originally Posted by stanrc go_quote.gif
Portal will last 6-10 on the first play through. I don't know about the others. Your machine can handle it fine, I've played them all on a 2600 and they still look great.
Fold for Overclock.net!How to: Remove Crysis intro screensOverclock.net @ Last.FM threadMy summer air cooling

Chimp Challenge Participant  1 Million+ Folding at Home points 

TaiDinh is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4642 of 8340 Old 06-10-2008, 06:29 PM
Hipstersaurus Rex
 
Marin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: I'm near Silver Lake
Posts: 17,153
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1012
Quote:
Originally Posted by $till LegendaryU2K View Post
I think i am obsessed with Crysis the Demo haha. I am going to buy this game in about 2 weeks.

1024x768, shader quality at medium, textures at medium, everything on low.





Game demo running on my 6200 OC 256MB card, using the beta 175.80 drivers, i am getting around 17fps walking around, and 12fps fighting the bad guys, and right now i am in the second part in the same level, and its day time and i get 23fps walking around, 15fps fighting the bad guys, so overall way better performance with this card and with these drivers, so its between 12-23fps. Its playable for me, infact in the second photo as i was walking around with the dude in front, i didn't detect any slowdown. So its " kinda " playable now. Could be better if i had a more powerful PCI GPU, but the 6200 is ok for now.

Crysis is fun tho, i can't stop playing lol. And my GPU temp after playing for more then 30mins stays at 48c.
Calling BS. I couldn't get Crysis to run on my Pentium M. Also it wouldn't run on my MacBook when I had XP on it.

I doubt that you have a P3 running it.

Sinar F | Toyo 45CF (Rodenstock Grandagon-N 75mm f/4.5| Rodenstock Sironar-N 135mm f/5.6 | Nikkor-W 180mm f/5.6) | Profoto Acute2 1200w (2xD4)

OCN Team Fortress 2 Group
|How Marin got her new mouse!|Filco Majestouch Tenkeyless Tactile Click Otaku|Happy Hacking Professional 2
Marin is offline  
post #4643 of 8340 Old 06-10-2008, 06:29 PM
Heaven's Full and Hell Won't Have Me
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 10,452
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 321
Quote:
Originally Posted by TaiDinh View Post
Either at the main menu or in a game, I forget when, press ~ to open close and then type in the following command.

/cg_drawfps 1

Then press Enter.

EDIT: Change the 1 at the end to a 0 to disable it. When enabled, it'll be there until you manually turn it off, regardless if you restarted the game. Reason why I forgot.

Wait, we can't stop here. This is bat country...

Still Wanna Visit Australia?
Quote:
"If there's anything worth doing, it's worth doing right." -
Hunter S. Thompson
gtarmanrob is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4644 of 8340 Old 06-10-2008, 07:41 PM
 
aroc91's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Winnebago, IL
Posts: 4,230
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 237
Assassin's Creed in 1920x1200, DX9, everything maxed out except for multisampling, which I can't access for some reason... oh well, It still looks and runs great.
LL


50 Million+ Folding at Home points  15 Million+ Folding at Home points  30 Million+ Folding at Home points  Foldathon Folder - 2011 Participant  Foldathon Folder - 2013 Participant 

aroc91 is offline  
post #4645 of 8340 Old 06-10-2008, 07:51 PM
Gamestop: We don't have a PC copy of ME3
 
redsunx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: At your throat with a knife
Posts: 4,508
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 282
Can't use MultiSamp. at that res.

8/13/11
To this day, I wouldn't view my well being as a spiritual gift if it wasn't for you.
Quote:
Originally Posted by TFL Replica go_quote.gif

I offer the cloud my finger.
redsunx is offline  
post #4646 of 8340 Old 06-10-2008, 08:38 PM
PC Gamer
 
$till LegendaryU2K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Dundalk, Maryland | Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,214
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 110
Marin: When the WHQL 175.80 drivers come out, i plan to play the game in window mode with all the information running. I already did that before, but hey guess i have to prove to you again. I upload some more video of crysis , go to my youtube page. The game is really playable up to that GPS mission, because once i get to that point, there is too much stuff going on, you have like 8 guys on the screen at once, the water , you have jets flying around , too much textures going on, too much to handle.

" Just took this dude out "

$till LegendaryU2K is offline  
post #4647 of 8340 Old 06-10-2008, 09:00 PM
PC Gamer
 
$till LegendaryU2K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Dundalk, Maryland | Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,214
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 110

Here is someone playing Crysis on a P3. Only thing he has 900mhz speed.


$till LegendaryU2K is offline  
post #4648 of 8340 Old 06-10-2008, 10:30 PM
PC Gamer
 
Unstableiser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: London
Posts: 4,334
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 151
Screenshot thread, not for arguing at no gain. Mass Effect.


Unstableiser is offline  
post #4649 of 8340 Old 06-10-2008, 10:57 PM
Nintendo 3DSkina
 
dskina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Wheaton, Il
Posts: 5,478
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 864
Quote:
Originally Posted by Metal425 View Post

Drifting in GRID again.

Resized from 1920x1200
Turn those wheels out.

dskina is offline  
post #4650 of 8340 Old 06-11-2008, 12:36 AM
PC Gamer
 
$till LegendaryU2K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Dundalk, Maryland | Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,214
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 110
I just finish playing TimeShift for over an hour, and my temps on the 6200 is at 50c. I think this game is much better then crysis. Anyways, here is too snaps.




The Visuals in this game are amazing, and everything runs super smooth on my computer. I plan to upload 3 videos sometime late tomorrow

$till LegendaryU2K is offline  
Closed Thread

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off