Good game for my specs. - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 23 Old 12-17-2006, 06:39 PM - Thread Starter
1.7ghz
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 332
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 35
What is a good game? for my specs
1.5 ghz pentium 4
512mb system memory
radeon 9200se

I was thinking something like counter-strike or half life???? I want a game along the lines of that. Also, around $20. Thanks!

Holyjunk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 23 Old 12-17-2006, 06:41 PM
4.0ghz
 
matman40's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,413
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 37
lol try joint operations combined arms 20$

Quote:
Originally Posted by BizzareRide go_quote.gif
Nonsense, I'm good at Halo and I can fully satisfy any female species on this planet.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gen go_quote.gif
My girlfriend does the best job I have ever seen, can suck and blow at the same time biggrin.gif
matman40 is offline  
post #3 of 23 Old 12-17-2006, 07:25 PM
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Seattle
Posts: 986
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 54
You should be able to play any direct X 8 games out there. Plus, go to a used store or something. We have something called Half-price books in my area, that carry software and stuff, and they have a lot of pc games, some even knew, for less then $10 each.

Actually, download demos and check them out. That way you can make sure not only that you can play the game, but if it's any good. =)

You can play wow with that setup, even Half-life 2, they scale down pretty good.
nyder is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 23 Old 12-17-2006, 07:51 PM
PC Gamer
 
TriplePlay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 4,161
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 168
I bet you could play Half-Life or CS 1.6. They're $10 each, and CS 1.6 is still an awesome and very addictive game. I have Source and I still play 1.6 some.

Also try Quake 1, or 2 (not 4 lol [but maybe even 3]), or Unreal Tournament (not 2004 lol)

I recommend CS 1.6 the most of all those. Although I haven't played the old UT.

Steam: TriplePlay2425 (Nickname: |FCLH| Pumpmaster Flex or |FCLH| Col. Toby Mustard IV)
PSN: TriplePlay2425
Battlelog/Origin: TriplePlay2425
TriplePlay is offline  
post #5 of 23 Old 12-17-2006, 08:10 PM - Thread Starter
1.7ghz
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 332
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 35
What about CS Source?

Holyjunk is offline  
post #6 of 23 Old 12-17-2006, 08:12 PM
4.0ghz
 
matman40's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,413
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Joint operations Combined arms! $20

Quote:
Originally Posted by BizzareRide go_quote.gif
Nonsense, I'm good at Halo and I can fully satisfy any female species on this planet.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gen go_quote.gif
My girlfriend does the best job I have ever seen, can suck and blow at the same time biggrin.gif
matman40 is offline  
post #7 of 23 Old 12-17-2006, 09:00 PM
PC Gamer
 
TriplePlay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 4,161
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 168
Quote:
Originally Posted by Holyjunk View Post
What about CS Source?
You might could run Source, probably not on all high settings though.

Find a friend with it and ask if you can try it on your comp.

Steam: TriplePlay2425 (Nickname: |FCLH| Pumpmaster Flex or |FCLH| Col. Toby Mustard IV)
PSN: TriplePlay2425
Battlelog/Origin: TriplePlay2425
TriplePlay is offline  
post #8 of 23 Old 12-17-2006, 09:04 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: BC
Posts: 1,587
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 178
i used to run css on a radeon 9200se no prob but u might youll have to use lower settings with that cpu and ram
|talian $tallion is offline  
post #9 of 23 Old 12-17-2006, 09:05 PM
PC Gamer
 
TriplePlay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 4,161
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 168
Quote:
Originally Posted by |talian $tallion View Post
i used to run css on a radeon 9200se no prob but u might youll have to use lower settings with that cpu and ram
Well yeah it's not his video card holding him back, it's his CPU and RAM because I have this Radeon 9000 and I can run CS:S on all high settings. But I have a 2.8 ghz P4 and a gig of RAM.

Steam: TriplePlay2425 (Nickname: |FCLH| Pumpmaster Flex or |FCLH| Col. Toby Mustard IV)
PSN: TriplePlay2425
Battlelog/Origin: TriplePlay2425
TriplePlay is offline  
post #10 of 23 Old 12-17-2006, 09:06 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Lebanon, TN
Posts: 2,708
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 157
C&C Renegade is the most awesome game, EVER

http://www.apathbeyond.com
^ its a mod but it has all the files to run it, runs off W3D and it's not very resource intensive
PaRaDoX is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off