Awesome HD Half Life 2 Mod - Page 9 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #81 of 188 Old 04-03-2008, 09:32 PM
 
Xx573v3xX_Z28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,972
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by FireMarshallBill View Post
Call me old fashioned, but I like the look of the original Aylx better. Awsome mod tho I wanna DL I don't have the min. 3 Gigs of ram
2gbs will do fine dude. And 32 bit works fine with SP1
Xx573v3xX_Z28 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #82 of 188 Old 04-03-2008, 09:33 PM
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Virgo Supercluster
Posts: 1,941
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 116
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drax View Post


Ummmm...

Wow.
DO WANT.

I should go buy the orange box, since my HL2s aren't compatible with this :\\
igob8a is offline  
post #83 of 188 Old 04-03-2008, 09:33 PM
BTK
4.0ghz
 
BTK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Klamath Falls, Oregon
Posts: 1,750
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 113
I have 3GB and 32 BIt Vista SP1

i can still play?

BTK is my initials if you were wondering.

Steam - Spartanz1080

BTK is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #84 of 188 Old 04-03-2008, 09:37 PM
 
Xx573v3xX_Z28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,972
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by BTK View Post
I have 3GB and 32 BIt Vista SP1

i can still play?
yes...
Xx573v3xX_Z28 is offline  
post #85 of 188 Old 04-03-2008, 09:37 PM
BTK
4.0ghz
 
BTK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Klamath Falls, Oregon
Posts: 1,750
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xx573v3xX_Z28 View Post
yes...
then whys it say this

Quote:
This mod was developed and tested on 64 Bit Windows. It is NOT supported on 32 Bit Windows, because of the limited Userspace with 32 Bit systems. You can try it on 32 Bit, but prepare for crashes.

On some 32 Bit systems it is possible to overcome this limitation with some boot.ini switches for raising the userspace limit. I'm not going into detail here, because those tweaks are dangerous and should only be
done by people, who are knowing exactly what they do.

ADDENTUM FOR VERSION 7:

V7 of this mod uses much more Hires textures than the previous versions. This means: The engine has to cache a peak-value of >2GB texturedata at runtime. It's almost impossible to play this mod crash-free on 32 Bit systems without lowering the graphics settings.
so its gonna crash?

BTK is my initials if you were wondering.

Steam - Spartanz1080

BTK is offline  
post #86 of 188 Old 04-03-2008, 09:40 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 3,539
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 208
well i finally got it running, and all i can say is WOW.

This mod throws the original HL2 into some of the best graphics out there.

I almost shat myself when i saw how much better it looks.

ErBall is offline  
post #87 of 188 Old 04-03-2008, 09:44 PM
 
Xx573v3xX_Z28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,972
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by BTK View Post
then whys it say this



so its gonna crash?
it may crash he says, and thats not with SP1

MINES STILL INSTALLING i got it to work on my POS computer with 1 gb though, its sorta lagy but no crashes yet.
Still waiting for it on my rig.


And its running a 7800GT looks great.
Xx573v3xX_Z28 is offline  
post #88 of 188 Old 04-03-2008, 09:45 PM
BTK
4.0ghz
 
BTK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Klamath Falls, Oregon
Posts: 1,750
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 113
and whats sp1 do have you used this?

BTK is my initials if you were wondering.

Steam - Spartanz1080

BTK is offline  
post #89 of 188 Old 04-03-2008, 09:49 PM
Linux Lobbyist
 
ThePenguinator.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Henrico, Virginia
Posts: 703
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Looks pretty damn cool

ThePenguinator. is offline  
post #90 of 188 Old 04-03-2008, 09:53 PM
 
Xx573v3xX_Z28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,972
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by BTK View Post
and whats sp1 do have you used this?

>????????????????????????????????????????????????? ???



VISTA SP1 Dude. VISTA SP1 Dude..............


YES I USED IT AND I'm PLAYING IT WITHOUT ANY CRASHING ON A POS computer. I'm still installing it on my main though... I did that for testing reasons. .... READ FIRST VISTA SP1..... You got to read. Im gonna pull my hair out cause of you lol


http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en

DOWNLOAD ^^^^^^^^^^^^
Xx573v3xX_Z28 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off