S.T.A.L.K.E.R question - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 30 Old 03-27-2008, 06:37 AM - Thread Starter
1.7ghz
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Durham
Posts: 350
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
How well would my sig rig do playing S.T.A.L.K.E.R ? I know my graphics sucks.


cheers.gif British Overclockers Club
cheers.gif
Logit is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 30 Old 03-27-2008, 06:42 AM
4.0ghz
 
jaclipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: West Coast
Posts: 1,386
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 136
Not sure what your native resolution is, but if its a 15" monitor, then you'll have no problem running medium settings. Theres all these updates and hotfixes for that game since I played it so it probably runs better.
Logit likes this.

jaclipse is offline  
post #3 of 30 Old 03-27-2008, 06:47 AM
4.0ghz
 
SpuddGunn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Warwickshire
Posts: 2,212
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 131
I ran it fine on mine, ok my GFX card is better than yours, but did have to drop some graphical niceties. The fancy lighting and shadows are a no no.

All in all, it looked fine and ran quite well
Logit likes this.


SteamID : Spuddgunn/TheSnakeDoctor
BC2 Soldier name : TheSnakeDoctor
BF3 PC Soldier name : TheSnakeDoctor
SpuddGunn is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 30 Old 03-27-2008, 06:55 AM - Thread Starter
1.7ghz
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Durham
Posts: 350
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Res is 1024 by 768, thanks for your answers +reps


cheers.gif British Overclockers Club
cheers.gif
Logit is offline  
post #5 of 30 Old 03-27-2008, 07:09 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
wigseryc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,857
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 241
I managed to play it on a 7600GT and it ran fine. As mentioned, you'll have to turn off some eye candy but really, you'll have no problems.

Make sure you install the Float32 Mod, that'll give you a bit of a one-up over you graphics card too.

I wish you all the best. I loved this game, i hope you do too.
Logit likes this.

feels good man.

wigseryc is offline  
post #6 of 30 Old 03-27-2008, 07:23 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
killerhz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Boston
Posts: 5,931
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 416
I had the PNY 7600GS and it had some trouble playing the game. I was using 1600x1200 but you should be allright without any eyecandy.

Rich

killerhz is online now  
post #7 of 30 Old 03-27-2008, 07:29 AM
733mhz
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 157
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by wigseryc View Post
I managed to play it on a 7600GT and it ran fine. As mentioned, you'll have to turn off some eye candy but really, you'll have no problems.

Make sure you install the Float32 Mod, that'll give you a bit of a one-up over you graphics card too.

I wish you all the best. I loved this game, i hope you do too.
+1 about that mod!

GA_SLI is offline  
post #8 of 30 Old 03-27-2008, 07:49 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
wigseryc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,857
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 241



Thanks!




There are countless other aweosme mods out there too... Just be careful not to use too many at the same time..

feels good man.

wigseryc is offline  
post #9 of 30 Old 03-27-2008, 07:58 AM
 
brome09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 397
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
I can't wait for S.T.A.L.K.E.R. 2, it's a prequel to the original and it looks sick. Hopefully, they fix the bugs before it ships this time...

Quote:
Originally Posted by cloud910st
Noobs: "They are wild yet sane, intelligent yet stupid and their IQ can spike up like a morning wood and subside like a premature ejaculation."
brome09 is offline  
post #10 of 30 Old 03-27-2008, 08:12 AM - Thread Starter
1.7ghz
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Durham
Posts: 350
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by wigseryc View Post



Thanks!




There are countless other aweosme mods out there too... Just be careful not to use too many at the same time..

That car mod looks sick


cheers.gif British Overclockers Club
cheers.gif
Logit is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off