Will This Laptop Run Microsoft Flight Simulator X? - Page 3 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 24 Old 06-16-2010, 08:02 PM
 
manolith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Miami
Posts: 4,150
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 163
my sig rig sometimes has some trouble in some areas of fsx.. i dont think that any laptop will play fsx at least with this generation of cpus. you will be able to run fs9 without any issues tho.
manolith is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 24 Old 06-16-2010, 08:59 PM - Thread Starter
Commodore 64
 
superjames1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by manolith View Post
my sig rig sometimes has some trouble in some areas of fsx.. i dont think that any laptop will play fsx at least with this generation of cpus. you will be able to run fs9 without any issues tho.
I'm probably going to pick up FS 2004 and FSX, just in case I can't run FSX. From what I've seen FS 2004 looks pretty awesome, so it doesn't look like it would detract from my experience much, if at all, especially since I'm upgrading from FS 1998.
superjames1992 is offline  
post #23 of 24 Old 06-16-2010, 09:05 PM
 
Andy.Yung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 789
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by TestECull View Post
The hell are some of you talking about? Boot to the Head ran it at 1600x1200.

FSX is nowhere near as hard as people claim it is to run. That laptop will run it fine.
Not fully true. FSX without add-ons installed pay run fine. However, anyone looking to use the game as a real simulator...and load add-ons for terrain, weather, additional planes with enhanced cockpit control...is going to have serious trouble running it on a laptop or low-end desktop.

I have FSX with all those add-ons installed to where you could fly a 737 inside FSX, step into a real 737 and take off/land. It absolutely NEEDS a fast CPU and GPU along with fast disc I/O.

Andy.Yung is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 24 Old 06-16-2010, 11:47 PM - Thread Starter
Commodore 64
 
superjames1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy.Yung View Post
Not fully true. FSX without add-ons installed pay run fine. However, anyone looking to use the game as a real simulator...and load add-ons for terrain, weather, additional planes with enhanced cockpit control...is going to have serious trouble running it on a laptop or low-end desktop.

I have FSX with all those add-ons installed to where you could fly a 737 inside FSX, step into a real 737 and take off/land. It absolutely NEEDS a fast CPU and GPU along with fast disc I/O.
Do you believe that ACER laptop could run FS 2004 with add-ons?
superjames1992 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off