[Official] Starcraft 2 Strategy & Discussion Thread - Page 1676 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #16751 of 25319 Old 09-24-2011, 12:37 PM
4.0ghz
 
Fortunex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Maple Ridge, BC, Canada
Posts: 1,929
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by slytown View Post
special and range units you should have to snipe, not a-move to kill.
Exactly my point.

Headphones: Beyerdynamic DT1350, HiFiMan HE400

Fortunex is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #16752 of 25319 Old 09-25-2011, 10:53 AM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: SC2 thread
Posts: 3,559
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 97
TL attack with DRG: http://www.teamliquid.net/video/streams/TeamLiquidTV

Playing:
- Starcraft 2 (Profile, Replays(1, 2))

Clubs:
- Canadian OCN Club (link)
- OCN Diablo III Club (Info, link)
BigFan is offline  
post #16753 of 25319 Old 09-25-2011, 05:27 PM
333mhz
 
ackneal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigFan View Post
Check out the OP for a list of those who stream. I would contact them for that info because they would know how to get a smooth 1080p stream
I've tried contacting several, such a ROOTDestiny. Problem is nobody responds.. I'm having a hard time believing that my system cannot support anything higher than FPS while streaming =/

Tried using Adobe FMLE along with the VHScrap + Virtual Audio Cables, doesn't work too well..

Also, anyone know how to get HD available for playback on your stream? Particularly Justin.Tv

ackneal is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #16754 of 25319 Old 09-25-2011, 06:22 PM
4.0ghz
 
BountyHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Prescott,AZ
Posts: 2,344
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 172
Quote:
Originally Posted by ackneal View Post
I've tried contacting several, such a ROOTDestiny. Problem is nobody responds.. I'm having a hard time believing that my system cannot support anything higher than FPS while streaming =/

Tried using Adobe FMLE along with the VHScrap + Virtual Audio Cables, doesn't work too well..

Also, anyone know how to get HD available for playback on your stream? Particularly Justin.Tv
Quite a few streamers swear by Xsplit. http://www.xsplit.com/ I think the beta is currently free and when it goes final it will be something like 75 bucks a year

Quote:
This is a portion of the conversation with my buddy about the PCI-Express power cable on his 1950PRO
Zune Owner's Club!
BountyHead - BOOM!Buddy: but the latch wont click
Buddy: I tried the one it came with... and 2 other ones...it , just won't catch
Buddy:I had to gorilla glue it on there

Chimp Challenge Participant 

BountyHead is offline  
post #16755 of 25319 Old 09-25-2011, 06:39 PM
4.0ghz
 
Ruckol1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: University of Toronto
Posts: 2,118
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 87
Yeah Im pretty positive they all use xSplit, as for getting the HD quality you need a sufficient rig which I see you have, but also some very very good up load speeds.

Chimp Challenge Participant  1 Million+ Folding at Home points 

Ruckol1 is offline  
post #16756 of 25319 Old 09-25-2011, 08:16 PM
4.0ghz
 
BountyHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Prescott,AZ
Posts: 2,344
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 172
I just started to mess with Xsplit because i was curious. I found with my 10/1 connection i could stream 960x540 at 8 qaulity pretty well i only streamed a few custom v ai no real games but its not too horrific

http://www.twitch.tv/bountyhead The evolution of me messing with Xsplit :-p one of the games has a really nasty buzz xD i dunno what i did but a reboot fixed it heheh

Quote:
This is a portion of the conversation with my buddy about the PCI-Express power cable on his 1950PRO
Zune Owner's Club!
BountyHead - BOOM!Buddy: but the latch wont click
Buddy: I tried the one it came with... and 2 other ones...it , just won't catch
Buddy:I had to gorilla glue it on there

Chimp Challenge Participant 

BountyHead is offline  
post #16757 of 25319 Old 09-25-2011, 10:13 PM
yks
 
yks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: CA
Posts: 868
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 26
You stream newbs are so cute.

Starcraft II: yks 303
yks is offline  
post #16758 of 25319 Old 09-25-2011, 10:35 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: SC2 thread
Posts: 3,559
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by ackneal;15063606 
I've tried contacting several, such a ROOTDestiny. Problem is nobody responds.. I'm having a hard time believing that my system cannot support anything higher than FPS while streaming =/

Tried using Adobe FMLE along with the VHScrap + Virtual Audio Cables, doesn't work too well..

Also, anyone know how to get HD available for playback on your stream? Particularly Justin.Tv
I meant contacting OCN members who stream. The list is in the OP, I'm sure they can help you out. That and yks used to stream as I recall so maybe he has some tips.
Quote:
Originally Posted by yks;15066449 
You stream newbs are so cute.
hehe, well, why do you prostreamer tell them what to do? tongue.gif

Playing:
- Starcraft 2 (Profile, Replays(1, 2))

Clubs:
- Canadian OCN Club (link)
- OCN Diablo III Club (Info, link)
BigFan is offline  
post #16759 of 25319 Old 09-26-2011, 01:52 AM
3.5ghz
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 909
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by ackneal;15063606 
I've tried contacting several, such a ROOTDestiny. Problem is nobody responds.

Sending it to someone like that isnt going to get you far Destiny will be getting hundreds of emails a day from people just like you, If you want a response your best bet would be sending it in as a question to a show like inside the game.

But really all that information is out there you just need to start looking in the right places.

Probably a good place to start.

Proud member of the DNA (National Lisdexics Association)

Dr216 is offline  
post #16760 of 25319 Old 09-26-2011, 07:05 AM
333mhz
 
roberT_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 105
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 5
ackneal... I can help you out.

I run my stream at 1080p with no issues. Message me or post here. I could help you when I get home from work tonight.

roberT_ is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off