[Official] Starcraft 2 Strategy & Discussion Thread - Page 661 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #6601 of 25319 Old 12-12-2010, 02:22 PM
First Time Build
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Santa Clara, CA
Posts: 4,843
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 130
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoomDash View Post
5% not 50%.
That's better, still planning on pushing into it though ^_^

001100010010011110100001101101110011
sniper.gifCYBORG R.A.T. Owners Club
SC2: sKsVdek.597

vdek is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6602 of 25319 Old 12-12-2010, 02:26 PM
3.5ghz
 
Mwarren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,386
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoomDash View Post
So "master league" is officially top 5% of Diamond. I was worried I wouldn't make it after this horrible week. Still, I do need to step up my game. Someone get qxc to train me.




I either do 3 rax 2 tech lab 1 reactor, into ghosts ( push / expand ), into viking / medivac. If you see colossus earlier you may need to throw down a factory / port before expanding ( if they are 1 base colossus rushing ).

Or you can check out my TvP thor push here:
http://starcraftarena.net/forum/index.php?topic=18240.0
Thanks, I think I'll transfer into Ghosts for now on before expanding. Those EMPS do hella damage.

Mwarren is offline  
post #6603 of 25319 Old 12-12-2010, 02:27 PM
 
Gigalisk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Wherever "the MAN" sez
Posts: 790
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoomDash View Post
yeah I sometimes idle @ overclock.net

When the patch is real I will try and keep it alive.
I can definitely help you with that when i get back to Okinawa. Question: SC2, does it have an Idle time?

Computer: REWORKING - UNDER CONSTRUCTION
Clubs: Gr33n | 4+GHz
Hobbies: Photo | SC2-Gigalisk.673

1 Million+ Folding at Home points 

Gigalisk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6604 of 25319 Old 12-12-2010, 02:27 PM
 
Liamo Luo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: UK/ Leeds
Posts: 317
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Katana View Post
As my base gets blown up and the opponent congratulates me on a good game...I am mad.
Oh man that angers me so badly!! I just rage out and then just do my best to hammer them into the ground.

Liamo Luo is offline  
post #6605 of 25319 Old 12-12-2010, 02:28 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
DoomDash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Posts: 12,129
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 270
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gigalisk View Post
I can definitely help you with that when i get back to Okinawa. Question: SC2, does it have an Idle time?
Not that I know of.

PSN Profile: Doom-
Battlefield 1 Profile: https://battlefieldtracker.com/bf1/profile/pc/DoomDash/
Excited for: RE7 DLC, Tekken 7 DLC, The Evil Within 2 DLC.
Currently Playing: Misc on CFW 3DS, The Evil Within 2, Tekken 7, Super Mario Odyssey.
Cars: 1987 Toyota Supra Turbo, 2007 Infiniti G35x.
DoomDash is offline  
post #6606 of 25319 Old 12-12-2010, 03:30 PM
PC Gamer
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bronx, New york
Posts: 264
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigFan View Post
Make sure to put your code as well, otherwise, no one will be able to add you
Fixed it hehe thanx . Such a noob lol Verd / 997

Our beer, which commeth in barrels, hallowed be thy drink
Thy will be drunk, I will be drunk, at home as it is in the tavern thumb.gif


Chimp Challenge Participant 

Kaoz is offline  
post #6607 of 25319 Old 12-12-2010, 03:49 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: SC2 thread
Posts: 3,559
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by yks View Post
up for some practice games?
Do my eyes deceive me?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DoomDash View Post
Very.
He's from StarcraftArena another forum I regular at.
Interesting that you are got casted

Quote:
Originally Posted by Katana View Post
Fun story: In a recent game, I had my entire base decimated by cloaked banshees. I had built turrets in anticipation, but they weren't enough. As my base gets blown up and the opponent congratulates me on a good game...I am mad. Determined not to lose just yet, I go to one of my expanded bases (one somewhat close to his base) and tell my masses of SCVs to build. Just build. Starports, Factories, and of course a venerable army of turrets (I had been badly micromanaging my buildings and had a stockpile of resources to waste). By the end of it there were certain advanced buildings I couldn't build anymore, because he had destroyed the prerequisites at my base (had to quickly get an engineering bay if I wanted more turrets!). With this set up, I made sure I was gonna be ready when his banshees finally found me. I was. We actually went back into a stalemate for some time, with me having cleaned off much more of the map's resources than he did, and a big fight over a rich mineral stockpile right near his base, consisting of a lot of precise usage of small groups.

I wish I could say there was an epic ending to it all, but it was something more like this.

Him: Awesome game man, but I actually have to head to work now.
You: Oh, wow. Glad I gave you a run for your money, but sorry you have to lose like that.
(Your opponent has surrendered)
YOU WIN!
Nice. Mass banshee is quite strong but the fact they only attack ground makes them vulnerable without vikings, bcs, some marines for air units, etc....

Quote:
Originally Posted by DoomDash View Post
So "master league" is officially top 5% of Diamond. I was worried I wouldn't make it after this horrible week. Still, I do need to step up my game. Someone get qxc to train me.

I either do 3 rax 2 tech lab 1 reactor, into ghosts ( push / expand ), into viking / medivac. If you see colossus earlier you may need to throw down a factory / port before expanding ( if they are 1 base colossus rushing ).

Or you can check out my TvP thor push here:
http://starcraftarena.net/forum/index.php?topic=18240.0
5% of diamond, hmm, still sounds too high, although I guess the diamond league is pretty small and they wanted to make sure that they have a certain amount of people in there. The only problem I see is that this will create more elitism for people who are in the master league, however, it'll at least kill the elitist attitude of some diamond players

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gigalisk View Post
I can definitely help you with that when i get back to Okinawa. Question: SC2, does it have an Idle time?
Does it really matter? I mean you can always recreate the overclock.net channel. Infact, I have it listed in my channels list and just click on it everytime I log into PTR

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaoz View Post
Fixed it hehe thanx . Such a noob lol Verd / 997
np

Playing:
- Starcraft 2 (Profile, Replays(1, 2))

Clubs:
- Canadian OCN Club (link)
- OCN Diablo III Club (Info, link)
BigFan is offline  
post #6608 of 25319 Old 12-12-2010, 04:42 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: CA
Posts: 2,342
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 70
Top 5% of diamond is pretty hard to get into. I think that's equivalent to current 2500+ diamonds.

Lossless > foobar2K > Wasapi > Musiland 02 DAC > [Dayton SUB80 > KRK RP5 G2] / [ATH-M50]
ThumperSD is offline  
post #6609 of 25319 Old 12-12-2010, 04:49 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: SC2 thread
Posts: 3,559
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThumperSD View Post
Top 5% of diamond is pretty hard to get into. I think that's equivalent to current 2500+ diamonds.
I'm pretty confident that anyone who really puts the effort into trying to get into diamond will, same with this master league, although, it's much tougher to get into due to the increase of skill the higher you go up the scale

Playing:
- Starcraft 2 (Profile, Replays(1, 2))

Clubs:
- Canadian OCN Club (link)
- OCN Diablo III Club (Info, link)
BigFan is offline  
post #6610 of 25319 Old 12-12-2010, 05:01 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: CA
Posts: 2,342
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 70
Yea it's definitely for ladder grinders

Lossless > foobar2K > Wasapi > Musiland 02 DAC > [Dayton SUB80 > KRK RP5 G2] / [ATH-M50]
ThumperSD is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off