[Official] Battlefield 3 Information & Discussion Thread - Page 1532 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #15311 of 52878 Old 09-29-2011, 03:25 PM
733mhz
 
Cygnus X-1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 201
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by kcuestag;15117168 
One of my friends has an X4 955 @ 3.8GHz and 2x HD5850 and he says it plays awfully, so he disabled Crossfire and he says it plays smoother now. cool.gif

We really need better drivers from AMD and Nvidia for CF/SLI, and also optimization patches from DICE.

Yeah probably a CF issue with the game they need to fix with a new driver. I'm on 11.8 drivers and my single 5870 does a pretty good job. Pretty smooth game play except the server/game bugs.

"Ride it like you stole it"

Cygnus X-1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #15312 of 52878 Old 09-29-2011, 03:26 PM
4.0ghz
 
8564dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,657
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Not had a chance to play on PC yet, only PS3....PS3 was good so lookin forward to the PC version now.

These passwords for the Caspian servers.......how do you acquire one?
8564dan is offline  
post #15313 of 52878 Old 09-29-2011, 03:27 PM
 
pjBSOD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 14,168
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 738
Quote:
Originally Posted by kcuestag;15117168 
One of my friends has an X4 955 @ 3.8GHz and 2x HD5850 and he says it plays awfully, so he disabled Crossfire and he says it plays smoother now. cool.gif

We really need better drivers from AMD and Nvidia for CF/SLI, and also optimization patches from DICE.

Sigh... you'd think with optimized drivers they'd think ahead for us crossfire users.

pjBSOD is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #15314 of 52878 Old 09-29-2011, 03:27 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 5,217
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 238
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rebelord;15117091 
Alright guys, I cant get this figured out.
I have ESET Security Suite 5 for my AV and Firewall. However, the way they designed Origin to launch games is driving me nuts. Eset is fine with the Origin Launcher etc.
I cant hit Play for the Beta, it will open a web browser (most stupid idea ever EA!), then when I click Quick Play..oh boy. ESET blocks everything. Now, because everythings in a web browser..*** do I allow so I can play the Beta?
Ya, I can just disable the firewall. But I have VMs running for home server also. So, dont want to leave **** wide open.
Any clue on what needs to be allowed?

Find out what it's blocking and add those things to the expections list.
Slightly skewed is offline  
post #15315 of 52878 Old 09-29-2011, 03:27 PM
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 1,427
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 66
jacobrjett is offline  
post #15316 of 52878 Old 09-29-2011, 03:28 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
ZealotKi11er's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Toronto, CA
Posts: 44,143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 1787
Amazing game. Runs very smooth for me. Graphics are very very good.

CPU History (Click to show)
CPU -> Sempron 2400+, Athlon 64 3700+, Core 2 Q6600, A8-3870K, Core 2 Q9550, Core 2 QX9770, Core i7 920, Core i5 2500K, Core i5 3570K, Phenom II X4 955, Core i7 3770K.
GPU History (Click to show)
FX 5200 128MB, 9800 Pro 128MB, 6800GS 256MB, 7600GT 256MB, HD 4850 512MB, HD 4870 1GB, 2x HD 4870 1GB, GTX280 1GB, HD 5850 1GB, GTX470 1.25GB, GTX580 1.5GB, HD 6950 2GB, HD 6950 2GB + HD 6970 2GB, HD 6990 2GB, HD 7970 3GB, 2 x HD 7970 3GB,R9 290 4GB, R9 290X 4GB, R9 Fury X 4GB, GTX 1080 8GB, GTX1080 Ti 11GB
MB History (Click to show)
ECS KN1 Extreme -> ASUS P5Q-E -> GIGABYTE GA-X58A-UD7 -> GIGABYTE GA-Z68XP-UD4 -> GIGABYTE GA-Z77X-UD5H -> ASRock Z77E-ITX
ZealotKi11er is online now  
post #15317 of 52878 Old 09-29-2011, 03:29 PM
PC Gamer
 
hxcnero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: colorado springs, CO
Posts: 914
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 54
anyone else see the crapstorm of whiny children and fanboys complaining on failbook? many lols to be had.

so far i love the support class. bipod and flash supressor is a deadly combo if you can get in a good position. shotgun slug rounds are epic too.

also try and stay clear of the TX gameservers.com#xxx servers i always fall thru the map in them.

like this
bf32011-09-2902-02-48-94.png

praise cthulhu /|\(;,,;,)/|\

hxcnero is offline  
post #15318 of 52878 Old 09-29-2011, 03:31 PM
 
sockpirate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 3,946
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 92
i see majority of complaints from people who are trying to play on ultra but have mid range components.


PRO TIP-upgrade or stop crying.

This is a beta guys....the bugs will be ironed out before release. If you hate it so much, you know there is such thing as a world outside your room, stop torturing yourself with the dang BETA.

sockpirate is offline  
post #15319 of 52878 Old 09-29-2011, 03:32 PM
4.0 GHz
 
Rebelord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Miami, Fl
Posts: 1,731
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slightly skewed;15117264 
Find out what it's blocking and add those things to the expections list.

All I get is, Detected Covert channel exploit in ICMP packet for 20+ ip addresses and continues to grow as long as the game tries to launch.

Originally Posted by Subcutaneous
If you see 177C on your VRMs I hope God is on your side......
Rebelord is offline  
post #15320 of 52878 Old 09-29-2011, 03:33 PM
PC Gamer
 
MaDeOfMoNeY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Lansing, Michigan
Posts: 330
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Like I have stated a hundred plus times, ultra is disabled in the beta, as well as vsync, this games settings will go as far as high and that's it.
MaDeOfMoNeY is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off