cases that fit 2 psus in? - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 Old 03-03-2006, 04:25 PM - Thread Starter
333mhz
 
Dannyhaddon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi,

Does anyone know of any cases that can fit 2psus in?
need to be in the uk if possible,

thanx
Dannyhaddon is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 15 Old 03-03-2006, 04:27 PM
Audiophile/Car lover
 
pbasil1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Huntsville, AL
Posts: 5,798
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 460
Send a message via Yahoo to pbasil1
some of the larger TT cases, the TT armor, and the TT kandalf should be able to hold 2... i think any full size ATX case can hole 2 PSU's, you will have to mod them a little or just drill a hole for the cables and mounting screws, but easily done....

Like cars? Carforum!
How to choose the right fan

Quote:
Originally Posted by BKsMassive go_quote.gif
what is " folding " ???
Quote:
Originally Posted by ressurrectin go_quote.gif
When you take an old graphics card and effectively 'fold' it in half, in order to remove the chip.This process takes alot of power.



pbasil1 is offline  
post #3 of 15 Old 03-03-2006, 04:39 PM
4.0ghz
 
el mailman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,702
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Send a message via AIM to el mailman
el mailman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 15 Old 03-03-2006, 05:04 PM
XBox 360 Gamer
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Rota, Espana
Posts: 4,325
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 431
Send a message via AIM to Chim3ra Send a message via Yahoo to Chim3ra
Quote:
Originally Posted by bwomp969
That thing is huge.

Read and heed, The Forum Tpost-flame-small.gifS!!!
Trouble finding the FAQ page? Go Here
Help us, help you. Fill out your System Specs.
New to the art of Overclocking? Read these to get you started in the right direction. AMD Intel
XBox Live Gamertag: Wikk3d

Chim3ra is offline  
post #5 of 15 Old 03-03-2006, 05:10 PM
Audiophile/Car lover
 
pbasil1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Huntsville, AL
Posts: 5,798
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 460
Send a message via Yahoo to pbasil1
thats an awesome case!!! thats my kinda case... except $220!!! i dont think so...

Like cars? Carforum!
How to choose the right fan

Quote:
Originally Posted by BKsMassive go_quote.gif
what is " folding " ???
Quote:
Originally Posted by ressurrectin go_quote.gif
When you take an old graphics card and effectively 'fold' it in half, in order to remove the chip.This process takes alot of power.



pbasil1 is offline  
post #6 of 15 Old 03-03-2006, 08:04 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Damariscotta, Maine
Posts: 3,861
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 239
Send a message via AIM to Chosen Send a message via MSN to Chosen Send a message via Yahoo to Chosen
Obviously the coolermasta! stacker http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811119039

Fourth post-flame-small.gif donated by! Crashheart.gif

OSAMT: "Member of OCN Songwriter and Musician Thread"

The 52 daughters -- of the revolution - turn the gold to chrome.
Chosen is offline  
post #7 of 15 Old 03-04-2006, 09:49 PM
333mhz
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
why dont you just get a single output PSU? they fit into 5.25 bays and there is no modifications needed.(bet you never knew of those eh?)
Octapus is offline  
post #8 of 15 Old 03-04-2006, 10:46 PM
2.4ghz
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 428
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by bwomp969
I have that case, it only has one slot for a psu. However, you can purchase a different back plate that instead of the 2 80mm fans slots and the psu (the plate that comes normally) it has a slot for 2 psus. There was a small flyer that was in the box that showed off the different plates. I don't remember the price of the top of my head,...but you would need to buy the plate unless you just leave it on the bottom of the case.

As far as the $220 price tag... I bought this case for my first homemade computer. I will never buy any case but Lian Li...ever. Worth ever penny.

Stuck on Stock | Lian Li Fanboy | TV Pirate | DS Loyalist

Someday I will get a real sig frown.gif


dolinn is offline  
post #9 of 15 Old 03-05-2006, 09:54 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: USA/Florida
Posts: 2,448
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 324
Send a message via AIM to busa Send a message via MSN to busa
www.mountainmods.com

Stinger Slingers V5
insanity reigns
It's better to reign in hell than serve in heaven.
There is more to life than increasing its speed. - Mahatma Gandhi...guess he's not a member of Overclock.net
Kickin avatar by "Crash"....biggrin.gif

busa is offline  
post #10 of 15 Old 03-06-2006, 03:35 AM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 5,636
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 581
sladesurfer is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off