I want to get into photography - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 13 Old 05-02-2012, 01:44 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 245
I really liked photography my whole life, but I really started to enjoy it when I got a Panasonic g10 for my birthday. It was something that I could really fool around and mess with. I really want to get into photography and I am a real noob right now, so is there any guides or tips you can give me? Thanks!

Tapatalk`d by my Note

{IAM}BARBEQUED_LOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by WakaFlockaFlam2 go_quote.gif

yesterday i was thinking why am i running a 7970 on a $19, mATX mobo?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 Old 05-02-2012, 01:50 AM
PC Gamer

Liked: 12
One thing that helps a lot is to do one of those picture a day challenges, like Project365 or something. First of all, you get kind of forced to bring your camera everywhere you go just in case you do find something interesting. It also just trains your eye to compose things into nice pictures and it could even help you with post processing since you may want to edit some of them. Just keep at it and it will pay off eventually; the more you do it, the better you'll become at it
post #3 of 13 Old 05-02-2012, 05:06 AM

Liked: 17
Really want to get into it?

Carry a camera everywhere. I take my 7D with me all day every day, but its hardly practical. I just put up with it.

Canon EOS 7D | Sigma 30mm f/1.4 | EF 50mm MkII f/1.8 | Sigma 70-200mm f/2.8 | Sigma 10-20mm f/4-5.6 | Speedlite 430EXII
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 13 Old 05-02-2012, 07:17 AM
(V);,,;(V) Why not Zoidberg?

Liked: 276
carrying your camera everywhere helps. but learning more about cameras is by far better. learn more about exposure and how to shoot so that when you do take pictures you will be even happier with the results. shooting is great but if you dont understand what you are doing its hard to improve.