+12V drop after upgrade - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 09-16-2013, 06:08 AM - Thread Starter
333mhz
 
cryp's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 205
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Hi
So I upgraded my CPU and MOBO to 3570k and Z77A-G45 and noticed in HWiNFO64 that the +12V rail is 11.8 and during gaming 11.7/6, before the upgrade (from Q6600, DP965LT) the +12V rail used to be 12 and 11.9 during gaming...
Do you think this reading is faulty?
I have the SeaSonic S12II 620W so it's supposed to be high quality.

cryp is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 09-16-2013, 06:28 AM
I laugh at some of the wanted posts...
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: God save the Queen!
Posts: 11,128
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1075
I think you're looking too much into it, I wouldn't worry in the slightest about that mate.

Cheers

Comps

Hidden Text Below! (Click to show)Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)

Quote:
Originally Posted by maxhudson go_quote.gif
are you saying that a single core cpu cant run more than one process? because im positive i can run windows media player and google chrome at the same time on my amd sempron chip...
Quote:
Originally Posted by TestECull go_quote.gif
Mic jack? That'd be hotdog down hallway turf in this situation.


I suggest the manual release hole on the optical drive. Bonus points if you eject the tray!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Xeb go_quote.gif
Overclocking isn't buying the fastest just to be fast, it is buying the cheapest and making it fast!
compuman145 is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 09-16-2013, 06:34 AM
Live Life Living
 
SmokinWaffle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Kent, South East UK
Posts: 11,115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 435
PSU monitoring software is notoriously unreliable. Ignore it, it's fine.

♪ ❤ ♫
SmokinWaffle is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 Old 09-17-2013, 12:03 AM
Commodore 64
 
larymoencurly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1,076
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 102
That 620W PSU can actually put out 620W continuously, and it's highly unlikely it's anywhere close to being overloaded unless you have a pair of monster video cards running in your machine.

Realize that computer PSUs aren't considered super high precision, as their 3% - 5% spec for voltage variation indicates.
larymoencurly is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off