Psu looks like its gonna arrive late - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 6 Old 12-14-2005, 02:32 PM - Thread Starter
3.5ghz

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Well I have already got my 7800gt and new board but I need to wait until christmas day to use it. The only problem is that my new fortron psu hasn't been shipped yet and I called them and they weren't sure when it would. So I was wondering if my 350 would even be able to boot up with the gt in it. Just to suffice until I get my fortron.

Come on Louis I've got lives to save.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 12-14-2005, 02:42 PM
Never Fast Enough!

Liked: 251
Well there's no other way to find out other than to try it. Give it a shot, if stability is an issue then it's a power problem. You shouldn't overclock till you get the new PSU though.

If you have questions about Overclock.net, first read the ToS!
I'm not really a newbie btw. Retired from overclocking and this time I mean it! wink.gif
post #3 of 6 Old 12-14-2005, 02:48 PM
4.0ghz

Liked: 329
Quote:
Originally Posted by sheidow
Well I have already got my 7800gt and new board but I need to wait until christmas day to use it. The only problem is that my new fortron psu hasn't been shipped yet and I called them and they weren't sure when it would. So I was wondering if my 350 would even be able to boot up with the gt in it. Just to suffice until I get my fortron.
my brother has his 7800gt system running off an ordinary 300 watt psu and seems to be able to even oc well, i spose he just got lucky, he didnt even realise that he didnt put his good psu in when he changed cases about 4 months ago!!! on the other hand my rig wont even boot with a 300 w psu. as mentioneed just give it a crack and fingers crossed!!!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 6 Old 12-14-2005, 02:51 PM
4.9ghz

Liked: 312