Not enough cables - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 Old 06-08-2010, 11:35 AM - Thread Starter
WaterCooler
 
Jeffaruni's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Southend, England
Posts: 721
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 23
My friend has recently bought a new machine and with it all new hard drives etc... and he bought an Antec 1200 and it came with an 850w PSU

Now the problem we are facing is that there are not enough power cables for the fans as well as the HDD's is there anyway to remedy this, atm we are using his old power supply to power the fans and one of the hard drives but obviously we would like a more permanent fix as old PSU is not even inside the case....

Is there anything we could do? We don't want to buy a new PSU obviously....

Quote:
Originally Posted by citat3962 go_quote.gif
Don't say silly things and then say "you can quote me on that"

someone might.biggrin.gif
| I want | New Intel Core i7 Ivybridge | HD 7990 | PS3 | 55" Samsung 8000 series | 7.1 Speakers |

Hidden Text Below! (Click to show)Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)
Jeffaruni is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 Old 06-08-2010, 11:39 AM
WaterCooler
 
spRICE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Davis, CA
Posts: 2,195
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 121
spRICE is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 06-08-2010, 11:40 AM
WaterCooler
 
spRICE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Davis, CA
Posts: 2,195
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 121
spRICE is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 7 Old 06-08-2010, 12:00 PM
 
1337LutZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherland
Posts: 5,921
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 257
What powersupply are we talking about btw?


gunner2.gif Automated TC Stats! sniper.gif  |   I'm the guy that fixes the TC stats
1337LutZ is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 06-22-2010, 12:43 PM - Thread Starter
WaterCooler
 
Jeffaruni's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Southend, England
Posts: 721
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 23
We are talking about the Antec CP-850

Quote:
Originally Posted by citat3962 go_quote.gif
Don't say silly things and then say "you can quote me on that"

someone might.biggrin.gif
| I want | New Intel Core i7 Ivybridge | HD 7990 | PS3 | 55" Samsung 8000 series | 7.1 Speakers |

Hidden Text Below! (Click to show)Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)
Jeffaruni is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 06-22-2010, 01:32 PM
Nobody knows what it means, but its provocative
 
obsidian86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: on a wing and a prayer
Posts: 3,259
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 263
what you wanna run that hasn the cables you need

Quote:
Originally Posted by RlndVt go_quote.gif
There is a big difference between being involved & being committed. Take bacon & eggs for example, the chicken is involved but the pig is committed
obsidian86 is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 06-22-2010, 04:45 PM
Overclocker
 
BinaryBummer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Between 0 and 1
Posts: 1,751
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 65
BinaryBummer is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off