Will i need a bigger powr supply? - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 04-14-2006, 06:46 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
Zippy476's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: MICHIGAN
Posts: 1,642
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Right now i have a Antec 550 watt

the pc im build is this:CPU: Amd Athlon FX-57 2.8 GHz
Mobo: Asus A8N32 SLI Deluxe
Ram: Corsair XMS x2 1GB
GPU: BFG 7800GTX 512mb
SoundCard: X-FI Fatality gamming sound card
Case: Antec p180 case
Cooling: Big Typhoon Heatsink\\fan
HDD: Raptor

All In For MICHIGAN

XboxLive: z1ppz
Steam: zippzy
Zippy476 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 04-14-2006, 06:51 PM
The Odd Mod
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Too close to Microsoft
Posts: 24,370
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1172
The Antec Truepower II (I assume that's the one) 550W should be able to handle that.

1 Million+ Folding at Home points 

Chozart is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off