Raid 0 kinda failed? but not to sure. - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 07-21-2013, 08:23 AM - Thread Starter
WaterCooler
 
Maker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: No(r)Way
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 3
So the power went out in the house (not pc related), when the power went back on, i
turned the pc back on, on the startup the raid0 had status: "normal"



On the intel controlpannel when in windows the raid is ok, with 0 fails what so ever (see picture)






but when i click on the hdd(raid0) it wants me to reformat the hdd.



"F:\ is not accessible.
The volume dose not contain a recognized file system.
Please make sure that all required file sustem drivers are loaded and that the volume is not corrupted."

the raid0 is 2xwd raptor 300gb, and i havnt had any problems with it befor today.




I know the risk of running raid0 and that its most defenetly lost, but i still want to see if there is a way to get the failes on the raid back.
Since it is dosnt show as failed when starting up and in the intel controll pannel in windows.

The raid was backed up, but the hdd in the server pc went bad , and i didnt back it up to the new hdd.


If you need more info just say and i will see what i can do.

Also i have tryed to move the raid over to my gf's pc to see if it was my mb that was messed up, but got the same results (we got the same mb)


mb: asus rampage 3 extreme
cpu: intel i7 950

Maker is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 07-21-2013, 09:19 AM
 
beers's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Kansas City, MO
Posts: 14,043
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 893
You could run a chkdsk (chkdsk /r F:) against the volume.
It looks like the superblock, etc was OK but you may have file system corruption that sits on top of the array.

beers is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 07-21-2013, 12:25 PM - Thread Starter
WaterCooler
 
Maker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: No(r)Way
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 3
will have a go at chkdsk, and will come back after i have tryed.
ty for the quick reply beers

Maker is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 Old 07-21-2013, 03:00 PM - Thread Starter
WaterCooler
 
Maker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: No(r)Way
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 3
did the chkdsk , then i got "error parameter" when i tryed to access the drive, but the recovery program picked up the files, so about 6hr's left and i will have all the files from the raid backed up on the server.

So all in all a good day. biggrin.gif

Maker is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off