[Geforce] Nvidia Geforce 310.54 Drivers - Page 8 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #71 of 221 Old 11-12-2012, 03:09 PM
 
ViTosS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 770
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 7
I had a 10fps increase in BF3 with one 670, with SLI I had no gain

ViTosS is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #72 of 221 Old 11-12-2012, 03:14 PM
 
HeadlessKnight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3,812
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 327
Quote:
Originally Posted by ElevenEleven View Post

Just installed the new Beta for my GTX 670 and ran Heaven 3.0 out of curiosity. Exactly the same score vs the latest WHQL for 1440p, down to the last digit (only differences were minor in minimum and maximum FPS).

Synthetics have very little value. As long as it improves the performance in real world gaming it is always welcomed thumb.gif .

HeadlessKnight is offline  
post #73 of 221 Old 11-12-2012, 03:25 PM
Intel Overclocker
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 6,103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 107
Quote:
Originally Posted by jojoenglish85 View Post

I just noticed that after downloading and a quick restart of my computer when im playing BF3 now it stays in window mode and won't let me go to full screen mode anymore, thats a little weird. Any fixes for that?

Alt enter and it'll go in fullscreen mode. Looks like you probably had full screen options off maybe?

As for the drivers, i wanna try these badly but i never liked testing beta drivers. Had some good ones in the past and some bad ones.

I personally like WHQL drivers but that's just me.

I may try these sometimes but not ready.

DONATE IN HONOR OF SYRILLIAN
sneaky.gif: : The Official Corsair H50/H70/H100 Hydro Series Club : : sneaky.gif
78@pwnt4lif3 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #74 of 221 Old 11-12-2012, 03:30 PM
 
ElevenEleven's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 2,794
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 107
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeadlessKnight View Post

Synthetics have very little value. As long as it improves the performance in real world gaming it is always welcomed thumb.gif .

I disagree - I wanted to check if there is a difference in game rendering applications that are not listed on the list of improvements. Many games I play are not listed, so this list is not very relevant to me. Sometimes there are positive and negative changes for applications that are not listed; nothing wrong with testing.
ElevenEleven is offline  
post #75 of 221 Old 11-12-2012, 03:39 PM
Overclocker
 
General123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Indiana
Posts: 3,253
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 177
Quote:
Originally Posted by jojoenglish85 View Post

I just noticed that after downloading and a quick restart of my computer when im playing BF3 now it stays in window mode and won't let me go to full screen mode anymore, thats a little weird. Any fixes for that?
The same thing happened to me! You have to do Custom > Perform clean Install.

General123 is offline  
post #76 of 221 Old 11-12-2012, 03:47 PM
Intel Overclocker
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 6,103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 107
Apparently someone needs to pay attention how to install drivers properly biggrin.gif

DONATE IN HONOR OF SYRILLIAN
sneaky.gif: : The Official Corsair H50/H70/H100 Hydro Series Club : : sneaky.gif
78@pwnt4lif3 is offline  
post #77 of 221 Old 11-12-2012, 03:49 PM
Pinoy po ako mga koya :3
 
jprovido's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 7,458
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 291
Quote:
Originally Posted by General123 View Post

The same thing happened to me! You have to do Custom > Perform clean Install.

everyone does this right? would be surprised if someone doesnt
jprovido is offline  
post #78 of 221 Old 11-12-2012, 03:50 PM
PC Gamer
 
amstech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Upstate, NY
Posts: 4,645
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 173
I'll wait for the official release.
They look good though.
amstech is offline  
post #79 of 221 Old 11-12-2012, 03:53 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
go4life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 10,854
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 584
Any increases in Borderlands 2? smile.gif

go4life is online now  
post #80 of 221 Old 11-12-2012, 04:01 PM
Retired
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Boulder, Colorado
Posts: 7,815
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 711
Send a message via AIM to youra6 Send a message via Skype™ to youra6
Quote:
Originally Posted by ViTosS View Post

I had a 10fps increase in BF3 with one 670, with SLI I had no gain

 

That is disappointing. 

youra6 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off