[TechSpot] Far Cry 3 Performance Test: Graphics & CPU - Page 7 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #61 of 231 Old 12-05-2012, 08:23 PM
PC Gamer
 
EliteGhost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 194
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 6
And I just ordered a 7950 boost and its getting beat by the 660Ti mad.gif

EliteGhost is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #62 of 231 Old 12-05-2012, 08:36 PM
I'm no longer an Asushole
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Here nor there
Posts: 25,196
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1299
Quote:
Originally Posted by EliteGhost View Post

And I just ordered a 7950 boost and its getting beat by the 660Ti mad.gif

Sure it does, and if you only plan on playing high settings at 1680x1050, send the 7950 back and get the TI thumb.gif

Oh my bad, even high/1200P
Definitely send that 7950 back.
grunion is offline  
post #63 of 231 Old 12-05-2012, 08:37 PM
Security Sleuth
 
TKFlight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 247
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by EliteGhost View Post

And I just ordered a 7950 boost and its getting beat by the 660Ti mad.gif

I wouldn't go by it, I can play Far Cry 3 with 60-70 FPS these benchmarks seem kind of weird to me. 1080p. I'm actually quite happy with the performance I'm getting, I'll post some fps benchmarks with fraps later.

Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mhill2029 go_quote.gif

I've also noticed the majority of the ones doing the arguing about this and that don't have a sig rig. Strange but true....
TKFlight is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #64 of 231 Old 12-05-2012, 10:39 PM
PC Gamer
 
EliteGhost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 194
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Never mind after looking at reviews the 7950 is faster, plus I just saw this post:

http://www.overclock.net/t/1334760/the-tech-report-radeon-hd-7950-vs-geforce-gtx-660-ti-revisited

EliteGhost is offline  
post #65 of 231 Old 12-05-2012, 11:06 PM
Programmer
 
bazookaworm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Damn, the requirements seem pretty high.

bazookaworm is offline  
post #66 of 231 Old 12-05-2012, 11:33 PM
Commodore 64
 
arevin01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
These tests show that their gtx 580 get 36 fps at ultra preset in 1920x1200 while I get a constant 55-60 fps at 8xMSAA with the same settings so not at all accurate test imo.

arevin01 is offline  
post #67 of 231 Old 12-06-2012, 12:15 AM
Doctor Manhattan
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 4,830
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 421
Really happy with the performance of the 670!

BiG StroOnZ is offline  
post #68 of 231 Old 12-06-2012, 05:02 AM
Technician / Systems Builder
 
malmental's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: TYS
Posts: 8,181
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 377
Quote:
Originally Posted by DraXxus1549 View Post

Anyone running this on SLI 560 ti's? I can't find any benchmarks for my setup. I'm sure it will run fine just curious what kind of framerates people are getting.
2500K @ 4.5GHz + (SLi) N560GTX-Ti Hawks but I only have a Surround resolution..
maybe we can compare benches when I get game..?

(A.S.) - IT | CompTIA A+, Net+ | MCDST | PMP | DSCE (Dell)
US Navy Vet - GS-E (PO3)

daily driver | surround boi

Clubz... (Click to show)
malmental is offline  
post #69 of 231 Old 12-06-2012, 06:11 AM
Programmer
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Yorkshire
Posts: 6,499
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 216
I play with a GTX670 @ Ultra and I'd say I see over 50FPS more often the below.
Rubers is offline  
post #70 of 231 Old 12-06-2012, 06:49 AM
nVidia Enthusiast
 
naved777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Abu Dhabi-UAE
Posts: 1,108
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 36
is there ANY difference between FXAA and MSAA?
cuz i cant notice any except MSAA is a FPS killer....or i am failing to notice?
naved777 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off