[evga.com/forums] Service Pack 1 IS NOW PUBLIC - Page 9 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #81 of 128 Old 02-21-2008, 08:12 PM
BTK
4.0ghz
 
BTK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Klamath Falls, Oregon
Posts: 1,750
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 113
so install? i dont want a reboot issue

BTK is my initials if you were wondering.

Steam - Spartanz1080

BTK is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #82 of 128 Old 02-21-2008, 08:13 PM
Intel Overclocker
 
Iceman0803's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Arizona
Posts: 2,633
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 226
Quote:
Originally Posted by BTK View Post
so install? i dont want a reboot issue
I've only been running it for a few hrs myself but so far no issues.....
Iceman0803 is offline  
post #83 of 128 Old 02-21-2008, 08:18 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Tampa
Posts: 1,132
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 115
in seach box on start menu type "winver" and press enter

HOLY CRAP!!!eek.gif
Its my first build/mod log...thumb.gif
***DELIDDING: A HOW NOT TO***
***DELIDDING pt2: A How to after how not to-ing***
pɐǝɥ ǝɥʇ uı ʎʞuoʍ sı ɹǝǝuoıd ...ʇsɐısnɥʇuǝ 939 ʇǝʞɔos
Poser is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #84 of 128 Old 02-21-2008, 08:18 PM
1.3ghz
 
FR4GM4ST3R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 298
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
The update ID (KB936330) from BTK's screenshot is the same as the SP1 installed on my laptop using the registry hack.

I cant think of any way to check the build number however but from the looks of things, this is the same version as through the WU registry hack.

FR4GM4ST3R is offline  
post #85 of 128 Old 02-21-2008, 08:20 PM
1.3ghz
 
FR4GM4ST3R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 298
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Poser View Post
in seach box on start menu type "winver" and press enter
That wont show the entire build number, its just gonna say 6001. If its the RTM, it would end with 1800.

FR4GM4ST3R is offline  
post #86 of 128 Old 02-21-2008, 08:20 PM
BTK
4.0ghz
 
BTK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Klamath Falls, Oregon
Posts: 1,750
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 113
is there a way 2 remove registry hack

BTK is my initials if you were wondering.

Steam - Spartanz1080

BTK is offline  
post #87 of 128 Old 02-21-2008, 08:48 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Tampa
Posts: 1,132
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 115
Quote:
Originally Posted by FR4GM4ST3R View Post
That wont show the entire build number, its just gonna say 6001. If its the RTM, it would end with 1800.
use everest... it will give you the entire build number, and or vistamanager... and/or any license key manager

and reg hack build is .1800

HOLY CRAP!!!eek.gif
Its my first build/mod log...thumb.gif
***DELIDDING: A HOW NOT TO***
***DELIDDING pt2: A How to after how not to-ing***
pɐǝɥ ǝɥʇ uı ʎʞuoʍ sı ɹǝǝuoıd ...ʇsɐısnɥʇuǝ 939 ʇǝʞɔos
Poser is offline  
post #88 of 128 Old 02-21-2008, 08:51 PM
Bioweapon
 
OmegaNemesis28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 26,945
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1287
so anyone want to confirm any versions/build #s with the ones released last week?


[Project] Ω Reestablished / [Project]Nemesis i7 Revival
"A new Genesis is at hand, and I shall be its creator!"~Albert Wesker
"The best case mods are never finished, but in a perpetual state of evolution."~Flux
"Do not let the kindness of your heart be sullied by the underhandedness and lack of sincerity of those that you cross paths with." ~ Syrillian


OmegaNemesis28 is offline  
post #89 of 128 Old 02-21-2008, 08:51 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Gilbert, Arizona
Posts: 11,445
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 577
Can someone explain why SP1 isnt showing in my update list?

XFreeRollerX is offline  
post #90 of 128 Old 02-21-2008, 09:18 PM
Security Sleuth
 
R3ap3R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3,382
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 307
Click on start > type "system" and click on "system information"... build is there

R3ap3R is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off